Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Monday, October 16, 2017

Jesus Always ~ Sarah Young Large print version

Love the version of this book!!!  The cover is a soft imitation leather, print is large to easily read, silk ribbon bookmark, every bible verse is included after the devotion (no more having to look up the verse in your bible) - everything is provided right at your fingertips.   Covers 365 daily devotions that can be read in 10-15 minutes daily.

I would recommend this if you are fan of Sarah Young, she will not let you down.  I would also recommend this to anyone of all ages.  This devotion is easy to understand and is very uplifting and inspirational for daily living with GOD.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklook. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

My Daily Questions ~ Waterbrook

As a pocket sized daily journal, for 365 days and 5 years.  Each day you are asked one simple question to journal or give a quick answer to. You will journal this question for the next 5 years and allows you to see how you have changed and how you have handled your life journey.  This is a quick daily journal that can be done within less then 5 minutes.

I would recommend this book to anyone that likes to journal, wants to get into a habit of daily journal, wants to be able to look back through the years and see changes.  This would be a great gift book.  Any age can do this book and with the short amount of time it takes and the simple questions asked, will keep you looking forward to writing in the journal everyday.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, October 9, 2017

HE Holds my Hand ~ Carol Kent

Carol Kent knows heartache, trials and tribulations and how our faith and belief in God gets us through those tough days.  In this 365 day devotional, Carol's goal for each days reading is for you to learn, reflect and understand that God is holding your hand, no matter what you are going through.
On each page, you have the date, subject, inspirational quote, devotional and bible verse.  You don't have to read the devotionals by date, you can skip around and read from the subject that you need for that day.... just as long as you read and reflect.

I would recommend this to anyone and any age that would like to know that GOD is holding hands our hands, through everything.  This is a great small hardcover book with a great binding for when you are studying with your bible open and you need this book to stay open.   I was very impressed at the topics and the easy of relating to the subjects.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Picturing Heaven ~ Randy Acorn


Randy Acorn has designed a devotional book with a coloring book.  His goal is to teach about God's promise that one day our bodies will be resurrected to a New Earth..... What is this New Earth?  Randy gives us a format of a Daily Bible scripture, a devotional to learn about scripture and a whole page to color and reflect on what you read.

I would recommend this to those adults that want to learn or are asking questions about Heaven.  Randy covers many different topics and backs everything with scripture.  The coloring pages contain small coloring areas, challenging those that need to stay within the lines.  But all in all..... this would be a great gift book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Beyond the Castle ~ Jody Jean Dryer & Stacy Windhal

I am an avid Disney fan and was very excited to get this book to read about the daily encounters of a veteran employee to Disney.   I was very disappointed to find that it is very basic Disney information of what the company teaches and expects of the employees.  I was under the impression that this book would be more detailed and personal.  It does not cover much faith as I was looking forward to.  It does speak of God, but not as much as the cover would make you believe.  If you want a good book on being a good leader, dealing with the corporate world or employers then this is a good read.

I would recommend this book to any person that would want to advance their career and get some pointers on how to be professional and established as a leader. It is a very light and fluffy read, that can be read front to cover or just pick a chapter and read. This book is a very fast read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklook. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising



Noelle ~ Greg Kincaid

This is the 4th book from Greg Kincaid in the series and can be read as a stand alone.  This is a great story about love, patience and kindness.  There are many characters that are intertwined within the whole story and will all come together in the end.   When the towns Santa is unable to continue with visiting during the Christmas season, a new tradition is started that includes a very interesting rescue dog and the adventure begins.  How does this dog save a family and Christmas?

I would recommend this book to everyone at any age, it is a page turner and makes you feel good.  When started this book, I couldn't put it down, it moves quickly and keeps you guessing until the end.  The story is written so well that it is unpredictable..... Great Christmas read !

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Justice Buried ~ Patricia Bradley

This is book #2 in the Memphis Cold Case series.  Kelsey has the job of proving to her clients that others can break into their offices, she repels down the side of buildings and shows her talents of a security specialist starting right from the beginning of the book to the end.  The story takes place at the Pink Palace Museum as some items have been taken and Kelsey is hired to solve the mystery. However, when it turns into a murder case, Detective Bradley is called in and our story twist and turns from beginning to end.

I would recommend this to those that want a good drama with many twist and turns and leaves you guessing until the end.  I enjoyed the way Patricia included Kelsey's faith and trust in God, through the book.  Even though this is book 2, it can be read as a stand alone.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing/ Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Get Out of the Pit ~ Beth Moore

Beth has done it again!!  For all Beth fans, she will not let you down with this book.  This book talks about when you are down and can't seem to get away from your sadness.  She teaches us how to reach out to God and work on ourselves and our faith to become out of the darkness and into the light.  Each chapter covers subjects with bible backup and questions for you to work on.  This is a book that you will need to take your time with.  It is not a book that you will sit down and read from cover to cover.  To get the most out of the book you will need to read, pray, think and journal to get the most out of the book.

This is a great book for anyone that is depressed or knows of someone going through depression.  It is a self help book with putting God and your faith first.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklook. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising


Hurt Road ~ Mark Lee

Mark Lee is from the Christian music group Third Day and tells his story of his faith and love for God.  He talks about his childhood, losing a parent as a teenager, making career choices and love for his family.  As you read about his life, he will teach you to look for God's landmarks throughout your life situations.  His life was not all happiness as he will go through his heartaches and how to find God during those difficult situations.

I would recommend this book to those that think when you become a Christian your life will be all happiness and fun.  Mark will tell you how that is not the case, as God gives us those difficult times to trust Him even more.  This is a little slow in the beginning, however, hold on and keep reading as the ending will tie it all together.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing/ Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Daring to Hope ~ Katie Davis Majors

This is a true story of how one woman, Katie Davis Majors has taken missionary work to a new level.  She tells us many different situations that she has experienced, good and bad. Her stories are backed up with bible stories that relate to the situation.  God's work is never done and it is never how we plan it to be.  As you read this book you will understand that God gives us good and bad with all His plan in the works.  We have to keep going with a positive attitude as Katie teaches us to write your blessing everyday and realize what you have.

I would recommend this to everyone of every age as it is a great story and teaches of grace and love.  It will give you the feeling of God's love and teach you to see His love in your everyday life.  This was a wonderful uplifting and sometimes sad story that everyone needs to experience.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Mercy Triumphs ~ Jana Kelley

Book 3 of the series and just as great as the other 2 books.  The journey of this book takes on the continuing lives of Mia, Halimah (Sara) and Rania.  We experience their trials and tribulations of being on a mission to spread God's word.  As each women is in a different country, they are all tied to each other in special ways.  Will they survive or be sentenced to death because of their beliefs?

I recommend this book and the whole series to everyone at any age.  Each book is a page turner.  I couldn't this book down, just wanted to know what was going to happen. This series is one that stays with you and makes you think.  When you read these books you will want to talk to your friends about these women and what they endure on their journeys for Christ.   Even if you haven't read book 1, 2, or 3 they can be read as a stand alone.  I would suggest you read them all and get the most out of this series.  Highly recommend you to buy these books today...!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, August 13, 2017

The New American Heart Association Cookbook 9th Edition ~ American Heart Association

This cookbook is new and has additional recipes that are heart health and low fat.  The book is hardcover with a variety of meals, deserts and appetizers.  In addition to the recipes, there is information on cooking techniques, shopping, ingredients and how to eat healthy with everyday ingredients that you have in your pantry.

I would recommend this to those that want a great variety and easy to make foods, while being good for your heart.  This book is jammed packed with information and details of cooking healthy and heart friendly foods.   I really liked of how many different foods you can cook, the downside is there are no photos.  I would have liked for some photos to be in the book so that you can see what the dish would look like.  All in all, if you are buying for the heart healthy option, this is a good resource book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising




So close to amazing ~ KariAnne Wood

This is the story of KariAnne moving to a new house in a new state, miles from all her friends and family.   She does a great job of combining her own personal story with God's way.  She tells of how God has certain plans in our life and we have to learn to have the faith and follow His lead.   As she shares her story from moving, renovating a home, making new friends and dealing with so many changes that are different then what she is used to.

This book was different then what I was expecting, in a great way.  I would recommend this to anyone that is going through a life change, difficult situation or just wants a good relaxing read.  The book contains at the end of each chapter a DIY project, that are easy and quaint projects that you can do.  This is a great gift book if you have a friend doing renovations or enjoys home craft projects.  The hard cover and heavy paper pages, make it a book of great quality and the content has a lot of quantity for the price.  Very impressed with her story and the way she writes.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Beneath Copper Falls ~ Colleen Coble

This is part of the Rock Harbor Series, however, it can be read as a stand alone.  When Dana escapes from an abusive fiancĂ©' to Rock Harbor, little does she know what a journey she will be on.  Dana meets Boone, who has many scars on the outside and emotional scars on the inside that he must overcome.  Both become friends along with the suspense and mysteries they must over come.  The suspense begins when Dana working as a 911 dispatcher takes a call from her friend in need of help, she must now face her past and what to do. This is a page turner from beginning to end and keeps you guessing in each chapter of the book.... you will be surprised at the friendships and drama this book holds.  As usual, this book is not predictable and keeps you guessing to the very end.

I would recommend this to all Colleen Coble fans as she does not fail to deliver the books we love to read.  This can be read as a stand alone and will make you want to read more of her books.  If you like suspense, drama and a little romance you will definitely be satisfied with this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklook. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

I'll Push You ( 500 mile journey) ~ Patrick Gray & Justin Skeesuck

This is an inspirational story that will touch your heart.  Patrick and Justin are together from birth to the present and will not be separated, no matter what.....  as the share their story with us.  They also share the experience of Justin having diagnosed with progressive neuromuscular disease that changed his life forever.  When Justin shares with Patrick  that his dream is to go through the Camino de Santiago, their journey begins.  Patrick makes the commitment to push Justin in his wheelchair to make his dream a reality.

I would recommend this book to all ages, it is a story of inspiration, commitment, friendship, love, faith and so much more.  This is a very heartfelt book that I have read in a long time and is one that you can read over and over and will still feel inspired.  What a great book !!  So glad they shared their story for everyone to realize that God is with us in every situation and to follow what he leads you to do.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Dark Deception, Defenders of Justice Series #2 ~ Nancy Mehl

This is book # 2 in the Defenders of Justice series.  This is the story taking place in the small town of Shelter Cove in Arkansas.  Kate is the only survivor of the attack from serial killer that happened on her and her twin sister.  When years later new evidence appears, she must go into the witness protection program.  She will only go to the trial if she is allowed to have Tony, the one who saved her from before.  He agrees and is put to the test again to save Kate from all evil.

I would recommend this to those that like a very suspenseful and eventful read.  You will enjoy this page turning from the beginning to the end.  This book can be read as a standstill, as I have not read book #1 and was able to read and keep reading to the very end without any problems.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The Divide ~ Jolina Petersheim

This is Book #2 and the conclusion of the story.  The book starts where book #1 ends, Leora has survived and continues to keep the new community going.  The story brings together the families that were broken up from the power outage that they are trying to survive through.  This book has the Mennonite community making decisions for their survival and future. 

I would recommend this book to those that have read #1 as this starts exactly where book it ends.  If you haven't read #1 you might be a little confused and loose out of the many of the real effects this book has.  If you have read #1 then you need to read this one as it will wrap up and leave you wanting more...... this story has so many twist, turns and is loaded with suspense that will keep you reading to the end. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Threads of Suspicion ~ Dee Henderson

This is book # 2 in the Evie Blackwell cold case series.  In this book Evie gets a promotion to a new division created by the Governor to solve cold cases.  Evie is teamed up with David to solve a case of a missing college student.  The case involves many twist, turns and the fate of the characters in the book.  The story line is more then just a mystery, it also involves the detailed lives of the characters with trials of making decisions that will change their lives.  The story line keeps you intrigued on both the cold case and the personal lives.

I would recommend this book to any age if you enjoy a good drama, mystery and becoming attached to the characters.  This story flows and keeps you interested until the very end.  You can read this as a stand alone, you don't need to read book #1 to read this one.  However, after reading this you will probably want to go back and read book #1 just to see what you have missed....



Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

RoadFood ~ Jane & Michael Stern

This is the 10th edition of the book.  This edition covers each state of local hot spots and hidden gems of places to eat.  Eat description of places to eat covers, food review, complete address, price and phone number, as some are seasonal places, so be sure to call for hours.  This is a good book if you are traveling and want to experience the local establishments.

I would recommend this book to anyone that likes to journey off the beaten path and just explore new things.  This is a fun read to just see what options each state has.  If you have purchased other editions, you might want to purchase this one also, as it is not the same restaurants.  This is an update and revised edition.... all new. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Driver Confessional ~ David L. Winters

Antonio is a Buber driver for Washington DC to support his family and put him through law school.  One evening he picks up a lady to go to a Senate meeting she is very nervous about.  She leaves her brief case in his car and Antonio needs to find her the next day to give it back.... this is where the adventure begins.  If you like a read that will keep you moving through the story then this is the book for you.

I would recommend this book for those that like a little bit of suspense, drama, faith, mystery and lots of characters, then get this book.  It is one of those that will keep you turning the pages.  This is book #1 of the Driver Series and I can't wait for book #2 to come......

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, May 14, 2017

The Gatekeepers ~ Chris Whipple

Chris does a good job of telling the stories of the White House Chief of Staff.  He covers many presidents and gives a lot of history.  His stories tell of the responsibility for COS on the job side and personal side.  He doesn't hold back on the details, he has a lot of material in this book.

I would recommend this to anyone that like politics, history, and or a little bit of personal stories in the lives of who runs the country.  It is a lot of information in one book and you may want to take your time reading to take it all in. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

This Life I Live ~ Rory Feek

This is the true story of Rory, Joey, his wife and Indiana,their 2 yr old daughter.  Many know Rory and Joey from being country singers.  But in this book you get to know Rory, the person, loving husband, loving father and Christian man.  Rory doesn't hold back, he tells of everything and how GOD has provided, taken away and showed that it is all about GOD's plan in life, not our plan.  This is a book that if you start reading you will not want to stop until the end.  It will touch your heart, make you cry and make you laugh. 

I would recommend this to anyone of any age. It is a wonderful book, if you are a fan and have been following the story, read this book!!  If you are not familiar with this story, after this book you will be reaching out Rory's blogs to keep getting inspiration from him.  Rory does a great job of being real and brining you into his world.  BUY THIS BOOK!!!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklook. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sacred Privilege ~ Kay Warren

Kay is the co-founder of Saddleback Church, a pastor's wife and very passionate at sharing for GOD's Ministry.  She opens her heart and shares about everything in today's world as being a pastor's wife.  Kay writes as she is talking to her best friend.  This book is written for pastor's wives, however, anyone can enjoy it.  I am not a pastor's wife and I enjoyed this from cover to cover and couldn't put it down.  Kay shows us that pastor's wives go through the same sadness, heartbreak, depression, cancer, marital problems as anyone else does.  Her story shows us that pastors wives are just like anyone else and deal with everyday problems.  God doesn't give them any special privileges.  HE treats us all the same.

I would recommend reading this book to anyone, it is a great book that is down to earth and has some really great examples of GOD's work. Kay really tells her story and doesn't hold anything back.  Great read that I would read over and over again!!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Under a desert sky ~Lynne Hartke

Lynne tells her story of not just her going through breast cancer, but her parents also. She doesn't hold back by letting us know her journey from the pain, the laughter, the sharing and now how she supports others on their journey.  What a great read from the beginning to the end.  This book is all about faith and how you use it in your daily life.

I would recommend this book for everyone to read, it is a very inspirational and emotional book that gives hope that whatever you are going through you will get through it with your faith.  I like how the back of the book has a section with questions for reflections and a section of bible verses that are in categories for just what you need. This would be the perfect gift for anyone touched by cancer.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Getting Jesus Wrong ~ Matt Johnson

Matt tells the story of how his life was and is in a church setting.  I didn't really get this book, it was a book that I had a hard time to get through.  I would make myself read this book, but couldn't get into it.  The curse words are not part of my reading style and that was part of my not being able to get into this book.  The writing style was depressing to me and overall, I feel I can't give this a full review because I really didn't connect and read this book from cover to cover.

I can not recommend this to anyone as I didn't get completely through the book and of the language used.  I wish it had been mentioned that it did have this type of language in a Christian book.  This may be ok by others, which is their choice, but I choose not to read books that include this, I think you can get your point across with using other words. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, May 1, 2017

And Still She Laughs ~ Kate Merrick

This is a very inspirational book of one women that lost her young child to cancer and kept going.  Kate tells us of her own heartbreak, tears and laughter of how to get through it all in GOD's way.  She will give us her story and then give a story of a women in the bible that had to deal with experiences also.  

I would recommend this read to anyone that wants a great story of how laughter is the best medicine for anything in life.  This is a very inspirational, encouraging and teaches the word of GOD. Loved this book and it would make a great gift for anyone.  **Remember Mother's Day is coming up**

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklook. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Think Again ~ Jared Mellinger

The title of this book is exactly what it teaches you, think again and stop looking at yourself and look at Christ....follow Christ, HE leads us to a better life.   Jared talks about his own feelings and then explains how to lean on GOD and not yourself.  He covers many topics of self reflection, guilt, integrity, value, destiny, joy, peace, grace and so much more.  Each chapter covers different feelings and daily experiences with back up of scripture and questions for you to re-think again about what GOD is doing in your life, it's not all about you!

I would recommend this book to any ages for anyone that really wants to be able to get rid off those feelings of no self worth.  It is a book that you can read once and re-read and get a different outcome. Good book and easy to read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Gifts from Heaven ~ James Stuart Bell

A book of stories from people who have had GOD touch their lives with a miracle from their prayers.  As you read these stories from all over the globe, you will feel blessed and know that each day GOD is performing miracles that we don't see.  It is many different stories of situations that will keep your interest for reading more.  You can read this from cover to cover, just pick up and read any where or select to read a story each day, it is your choice.

I would recommend this to anyone that wants a good feeling when you are done.  This is a very happy and inspirational book for any ages.  As the title says, this book is a "Gift from Heaven", well worth the read.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through  Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Tranquility ~ Coloring Journal

This book does what it covers says, Tranquility of everyday life..... it's cardboard cover is sturdy and makes it easy to handle the journal and color in without needing a table.  Each page has GOD on it.  The paper is thick enough that will not bleed through when coloring or journaling.  If you want to be relaxed and just have time to get away from it all and be with GOD this book will do that for you. 

I really liked how you can read a devotion, journal or just color, it is up to what you want to do.  The cover of this book, doesn't do it justice for a young generation.  However, it is for any ages and anyone that wants to spend time with GOD.  This would be a great gift for mom with Mother's Day coming up or anyone that likes to journal and/or color, could be used as a tool for those with missions on their minds.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sandpiper Cove ~ Irene Hannon

This is Book #3 of the Hope Harbor series.  Irene takes you back to the quaint little village of Hope Harbor in Oregon.  This time we meet Lexie a single mom and the town police chief, trying to make everything safe and sound for the people.  Then we meet Adam an ex-con living in the town and trying to stay out of sight and mind, along with his rescued dog Clyde.  When a string of vandalism hits town and Adam is one of the victims, Lexie steps in to solve this case.  However, Adam doesn't want anything to do with being in the mix.  Will the meeting of Lexi and Adam turn into more then acquaintances and into a romance?  With this and other town characters the reading moves right along and keeps you interested to see where this will end. 

I would recommend this to anyone that wants an easy, relaxing afternoon read that takes you to a little bit of a mystery, romance and attachment to the characters.  Even though it is book #3 it can be read as a stand alone, however, you will be so intrigued by the story you will want to go back and read the others.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, April 9, 2017

The Jesus Club ~ Brian Barcelona

This is the story of Brian Barcelona and how he followed GOD's calling for him to preach the word to high school students.  When Brian becomes a Christian he is called to spread the word to his old high school, but how does he do this when he was a strong atheist for so many years?  He takes on the calling and sets up to talk at the schools Christian meetings.  The first meeting is only 3 students, he feels so disappointed, however, he hears God yell.... PREACH!  That is how his calling starts, and this was only the beginning..... there are so many blessings in this book, it will make you realize that your boring life just may be what God has planned for you.

I would recommend this book to all those people who feel they don't know how to reach out to others.  This is an easy, fast read that touches your heart from beginning to end.  If you want to do mission work, defiantly read this book.  I was very impressed with Brian and how truthful he was about his feelings and how he overcomes his faith with the grace of God.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Cross Focused. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Without Warning ~ Joel C. Rosenburg


This is Book #3 and the final book in the J.B. Collins series.  I didn't read book #1 or #2 and was able to keep up with this fast paced, suspenseful story.  From the beginning to the end you will not be able to put this book down.  When the President of the United States addresses the nation of his State of the Union, ISIS starts an attack on the country.  J.B. is determined to save the country, however, no one will listen to him, leaving him to take matters into his own hands.  The details that the author puts into this book are violent and suspenseful.  The book will take you on the adventure of J.B. saving the U.S. and trying to stay ahead of
Abu Khalif and ISIS to save the nation.

I would recommend this book if you like military, political or suspenseful books.  This is one of those books that keeps you reading to the end and moves fast.  It does contain violence and makes you think that this could be really happening in today's world.  It makes you think and re-evaluate today's political world.  I want to go and read book #1 and #2 because the author is so good and love the way he writes.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, April 2, 2017

If I'm found ~ Terry Blackstock

This is book # 2 in the If I run series.  Terry does it again!  A page turner story that you will not put down until the last page and leaves you wanting more.  The book picks up where book #1 ends and continues with Casey on the run trying to prove her innocents.  As Casey investigates while in hiding, she comes across another situation that she can't leave behind.  This story has many twist and turns that will keep you reading and become so involved that you won't put the book down until you get to the last page. 

I would recommend this book to anyone that wants a great drama read that will suck you in to the end.  This is a stand alone book, you can read without reading book #1, however, reading book #1 will give you more of a background and really give you the attachment to the characters.  I can't wait for book #3 and find out what happens to Casey.  Another excellent read from Terry Blackstock.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising




Saturday, April 1, 2017

Lost & Found ~ Kendra Fletcher

Kendra tells the story of how her own life changed by tragic incidents from her own experiences. She tells of dealing with events that she thought was what the good believer should be doing, as the world tells us to do to be a good Christian.  She finds that it is not about what society wants you to believe,  it is about what is in your heart and your belief in Jesus.  It is all about grace!

This is a great book for all of us that feel the pressure of doing what you are supposed to do because that is what the church or how social groups expect us to be.  It really shows a new side of how it is all about your own belief of putting Jesus first and really having him in your heart.  I really enjoyed this book and how Kendra shared her pain and then guides you down a path for you to say, "Yes" I have experienced that.... it all makes sense now and you will not feel alone.  This is a really great story that hits you and makes you think and change for finding Jesus to know what your meaning is in life..... great book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, March 19, 2017

The Underground Culinary Tour ~ Damian Mogavero

This book is a great read, it tells of how our favorite chefs became to have success restaurants.  The author tells of how using a software program that he created is the tool to correct failures in the business.  It was very interesting for me to read this book and how it isn't about numbers, it is about looking to find the problem and creating the solution for success.  It takes you on the journey of our favorite well know restaurants and how they fixed the flaws to become a great eating place.  In today's society it is not just about the food, it is about the ambience, staff and the social aspect of being apart of the restaurant family.

I would recommend reading this book just so you can see a different side of eating out.  Now when I eat out, I see and pick up things that I overlooked before.  Great read and it will stay with you, you will find yourself wanted to talk to your friends about this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Treasures in Dark Places ~ Leann Cinquanta

This books front and back cover are misleading, if you are interested in reading this because you want to know about her ministry of saving girls in India, then read the first chapter and then flip to the last chapter of this book.  This is really the story of Leann and how through her childhood she has encountered many hardships and learned how to overcome them.  It takes you on her life story and how she became to know Jesus and his calling for her to leave everything behind and go to India.

I have a hard time recommending this because I was so disappointed that the book was not all about the mission field in India.  It was a struggle to read because I just wanted to get to the India part.  It started good and then chapter 1 through 4 (3/4 of the book) seemed to drag and drag.  It was hard to keep going and some parts I had to skim to get to the parts that talk about the ministry (which meant I skimmed most of the book).

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Cross Focused. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising



Friday, March 10, 2017

Reclaiming Hope ~ Michael Wear

This is a book written by Michael who served on the Obama administration that when they took over the Oval Office they made the decision to revamped the White House's faith-based office from President Bush era and rename it the President's Advisory Council on Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships.  This book goes through what that Council did and what it was like working in the White House on sensitive issues.

I would recommend this to those that have a political interest and is willing to learn about both sides of the story or issue.  It is very basic and easy to understand.  If you are looking for a book that will contain bible verses  and references to back up the subject matters, you may be disappointed. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Control Girl ~ Shannon Popkin

Control Girl Shannon Popkin
This book is all about learning of how you control situations, your need to control and how you respond to get control.  Shannon tells her stories that you can relate to in your everyday life and some situations that have happened to you and how you reacted to get control.  Her thinking makes you think of your actions differently and you reacted before you read her stories. 

This is a great bible study for small groups or personal study.  I wish that in the book it would have included the verses that she uses in reference in the book, it will require readers to have a bible with them to read and reference each chapter.  This is a set back for those that pick up the book and may not know the bible or have a bible, leaving them unable to get the most of the book.  With that being said, if you want to read on a break or lunch time, you will need to carry this book and your bible.  The book has many great references that will cover women of the bible, life situation, thoughts and questions to think about.  I enjoyed this as a great self help resource, that can be used everyday.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising


Control Girl Shannon Popkin

The Dog that was There ~ Ron Marasco


Wow! Wow! Wow!  What a powerful and heart wrenching story!  The author tells the story of Jesus and his love for us through the eyes of a dog named Barley.  Barley tells his story of how he had a wonderful life with his owners, then he faces tragedy and finds new owners and then how he finds Jesus (the kind man).  The author does a wonderful job of being detailed and writing in a way that will tug at your heartstrings.  This book is one that you will start and won't put down until the end, the flow of the book keeps you reading from beginning to end.

I would recommend this book to teens and older. It is a great read and has true meaning.  It is a great book for anytime read, just be warned if you start reading you won't put it down until you finish, as the ending will keep you reading and will surprise all that read this.  The whole story is not predictable, each chapter is touching in it's own way.  If you are a dog lover as I am, you will definitely want to read this book.  Even if you are not a dog fan, you will be surprised and touched at how the author has done writing in this fashion.  I can't say enough about how wonderful and superb this book is!!  All should read this book!!!


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, February 5, 2017

60 Days of Happiness ~ Randy Acorn

This is a 60 Day Devotional book about Happiness.  Randy gives us a bible verse and then a 2-3 page devotional to read in regards to happiness.  Each day's devotion has you thinking in a different way of what happiness means.  You can start this at anytime because it is not dated, the dates consist of Day 1, Day 2, etc.  You don't need to go day by day, if you want you can skip around and choose what you want to read and when you read it.  The bright yellow front and back  hardcover even makes you smile.

I would recommend this book as it gives you a perspective of God's way of happiness.  I liked how it makes you realize that satin wants us to be unhappy and not able to find happiness while God wants you to choose happiness no matter what kind of day you are having.  This book makes you think in a different way and see your days in a new uplifting way.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Anointed to Heal ~ Randy Clark & Bill Johnson

Great read, it is written as if you are reading a conversation between Randy & Bill.  It will give you a conversation and then explain a story and tell you about how to resolve the situation or story that they are talking about by praying.  This is all about the ministry of healing and praying for the sick.  It covers stories from many different people in many different areas of the world. It all started one day when Bill and Randy get together and talk at the Voice of the Apostles conference.  They planned to just do this as a DVD bible study and then realized that the book may be another way to reach those that are interested in praying for the sick.

I would recommend this book to those that enjoy a book about praying and helping others.  It is for all ages, an easy read and flows nicely that keeps you reading.  I would like to see the DVD after reading. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Finding Forgiveness - Stanley Gale

This is a small pocket sized book that is filled with lots of references of bible verses to learn about forgiveness.  It is a book that you will need to read and concentrate on, as it goes in depth to teach the word of God about forgiveness.  You can get a lot or just a little out of this book, it depends on what you want to put into it.  Because it is broken into 5 chapters, you may read from cover to cover or pick up and go to the chapter that has the subject you want to read about in forgiveness, the gospel, the kingdom, practicing, authentic and ourselves.  Each chapter has questions for you to study and think about to assist in your goal with forgiveness.

I would recommend this to those that want to study and go in depth about forgiveness. It is not a light read that you just pick up and read to relax.  Because it has been written in the style of having everything backed up by bible verses and explanations, you will need to concentrate while reading this book.  Overall for a small book, it is really packed with information, research and great for book groups or bible study classes.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Cross focused reviews.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, January 2, 2017

Answering the thoughest questions about God and the Bible ~ Bickel & Jantz

This book is for the basic Christian questions that you need answered.  It is written in a basic easy to read format.  I like how the authors made the format interesting to read along with the ease of understanding.  Each chapter covers a different question along with questions for you to think about and relates to the subject of the chapter. 

I would recommend this to those that have basic bible questions, along with the desire to learn about GOD.  This is a good book that you can use to teach how to answer questions that others ask you.  It is also a great book for those searching for GOD. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Another Day Another Dali ~ Sandra Orchard

This is book #2 of the Serena Jones Mysteries Series.  Sarah is an FBI art investigator that is put on the case to find out who stole the Salvador painting and replaced it with a forgery painting.   As her investigation continues she finds more to this crime, she finds that there may be links to her grandfathers murder.  Could it be someone in her family or a friend?  The story leads down a path that will keep you guessing along with could this be a planned theft from a group?

I would recommend this book to any age and anyone that likes a light suspenseful read.  It will keep you reading as it has a storyline that has an interesting twist.  This is a read that would be great for a relaxing afternoon when you want a good mystery.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Fatal Frost ~ Nancy Mehl

This is book #1 in the Defenders of Justice Series.  This is the story of U.S. Marshal Mercy Brennan and how she becomes involved in solving the murder of her estranged father.  The story is suspenseful and becomes a read that you can't put down.  Mercy becomes stuck in a snowstorm and has to keep herself alive as she investigates the drug dealer that killed her father.  Many characters are involved in this book that helps keep the book intense.

I would recommend this to those that love suspense and a read that has many twist, turns and unpredictable.  This is one of those books that once you start to read you won't want to put it down. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising


A Primary Decision ~ Dr. Kein Leman &Jeff Nesbit

This is Book #3 of the Worthington Destiny Series.  The main character Sarah is the US Attorney General at a young age and has to make a career decision of choosing to end an investigation or prosecuting the President of the United States.  The story goes down the political road and has many twists and turns with Sarah making decisions that will keep you in suspense and wondering what will happen.  

I would recommend this to anyone that likes a mysterious suspenseful reading.  This can be read as a stand alone, but will make you want to read book 1 and 2 to tie up all the story lines that lead to book 3 (the last in the series).  This is a fast read because it keeps moving through out the story. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Where two hearts meet ~ Liz Johnson

This is Book #2 of the Prince Edward Island Dreams series.  The story takes place at the Red Door Inn and continues the adventure from book #1 with the reader meeting Chef Caden Holt, friend of Marie who from the first book, restores the Inn.  We get to know Chef Caden from her story of having to impress a writer that comes to town to do a review on the Inn.  When Adam the writer comes to town, he is there for more then writing a review but doesn't tell anyone.  The story continues of the relationship with Caden and Adam that keeps you reading to find out what is going to happen....

I would recommend this to those that have read book #1 as this story is just as interesting and a great read.  It is one that will keep you reading to find out where the characters will end up, makes you cheer for them.  If you haven't read book #1 you can still read this one, but you will want to go back and read #1 because this series is that good and worth it.  Book #3 comes out in the summer of 2017, can't wait to read it.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

NIV Journal the World Bible ~ Zondervan

This NIV version of the Bible is for Journaling whatever you want.  It is a hardcover, with thick pages and the margins have plenty of room to write notes, journal, draw or anything you feel you want to write in your bible.  This is a very sturdy and excellent quality of pages and the binding is made for many years of page turning.  It has a silk ribbon for a page marker.  The print is easy to read and size is easy to carry. 

I would recommend this to anyone that wants a great quality journaling bible.  The line spacing is spaced enough for writing, especially if you write big like me.  I took a long time to find a journaling bible that had space and could be tough enough to uphold daily usage.  This bible has all of those qualities.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

In Such Good Company ~ Carol Burnett

Carol tells the stories of her years on the set of The Carol Burnett Show.  Each chapter gives the details of her relationships with her co-workers and how they become family to her.  This book is very interesting and keeps you reading.  If you watched the show this is a great book that gives you a back stage look at what was going through their minds and how talented each person on the show was.

I would recommend this book to everyone, it was such a fascinating read.  It just flowed from the beginning to the end, it had many funny parts, that makes you laugh out loud.  This is a very entertaining and enjoyable read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising