Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Friday, June 24, 2022

Undercover Assignment ~ Dana Mentink

 This is book 4 of the Rocky Mountain K-9 Unit series, part of the Love Inspired Suspense Romance books.  Zara will stop at nothing to keep children safe.  Zara is a k-9 and that is his job, to protect children from harm.  When Daniella and Zara are put on the case to protect him, they both go undercover as nanny and dog.  When Sam turns to this duo to help protect his son, can he trust them?   Will the suspect be one of the people at the Inn, Sam is at? How can they solve the case and provide the child undercover security in the end? 

I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a fast pace, mystery read.  I love this author and her books alway provide page turning, twist, turns and non stop reading until the very last page.  I always start reading whenever Dana has a new book, I can't wait, then I am sad when they end... ... Another great book from Dana.  (It is always hard to do a long detailed review on Dana's books without spoiling the plot for others)

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Undercover Assignment

Author: Dana Mentink

Genre: Suspense

Release date: June 28, 2022

This K-9 will stop at nothing to keep a child safe.

When a little boy is threatened, Officer Daniella Vargas and K-9 partner, Zara, are assigned to pose as his nanny to uncover the culprit’s identity. Suspecting one of the guests in his inn, widower Sam Kavanaugh’s only option is to begrudgingly trust Daniella and Zara to help. But can they solve the case and its mysterious connection to Sam’s late wife before it’s too late?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Dana Mentink is a USA TODAY and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author. She’s written more than forty mystery and suspense novels for Love Inspired Suspense, Harvest House, and Poisoned Pen Press. She is honored to have received two ACFW Carol Awards, a Holt Medallion Award, and a Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award. Please visit her on the web at www.danamentink.com to sign up for her newsletter, or find her on Twitter, Facebook and Bookbub.

 More from Dana

What a joy to participate in a series with seven other talented authors! A continuity series is a set of books, each written by a different author, and each with its own suspense plot along with an overarching series plot and characters. It’s a very complicated project to complete, but the fantastic part is chatting, collaborating, and sometimes commiserating with other writers. What a rare treat, since most of our work is done alone in dark rooms with computer screens and bottomless cups of coffee! This series was especially fun to write because of the whole wilderness lodge setting which is my favorite type of story. Picture it! Ancient cliff dwellings, a freak electrical storm, twenty-four hours with no power and a killer on the loose! That’s my kind of suspense novel. I hope you will enjoy this multi author series as much as we enjoyed creating it!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Dana is giving away the grand prize package of a $75 Amazon gift card and a signed book!!

(If the winner is outside the U.S., then he or she will receive an eBook.)

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Thursday, June 23, 2022

Much Ado About Persuasion ~ Barbara Cornthwaite

 This is a  Christian Historical Read that is a mix of Jane Austen's Persuasion and Shakespeare's A Much Ado about Nothing stories.   The author has taken both of these books and mix mashed them together to make one story.   Navy officers are invited to visit the estate of Sir Walter Elliot.  The two daughter that are  unwed and looking for husbands, soon feel hopeful they will find their husbands.  When some of the cousins step in, the jealousy begins.  Will the girls find mates?  Are the gentlemen found attracted to any of the women?  Will their be turmoil?  

I would recommend this book to any Jane Austen fans... the author did a good job of combining the two book and authors together.   The story is good, however, I wish the cover was a little more inviting.  (but I understand that the author was trying to make it look like covers from both authors)

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Much Ado About Persuasion

Author: Barbara Cornthwaite

Genre: Historical/Jane Austen Retelling

Release date: May 3, 2022

Some duel with swords, others with ships. In love, however, they duel with hearts.

When Sir Walter Elliot, secret admirer of the Navy, invites officers to visit his estate, what could be more natural than for his two daughters to find themselves in love?

Elizabeth Elliot’s legendary, bitter pride clashes with Admiral Baldwin’s stubborn conceit until any hope of a match seems impossible. They say love conquers all, but does it?

All looks hopeful for Anne Elliot and the dashing Captain Wentworth, but when a cousin steps in and sets evil plans into motion, is their love enough to withstand the storm, or is it best to let the captain sail that ship… alone?

Shakespeare’s Much Ado about Nothing meets Jane Austen’s Persuasion in this story about trust, disappointment, and disguises.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Barbara Cornthwaite lives in the middle of Ireland with her husband and children. She taught college English before “retiring” to do something she loves far more; her days are now filled with homeschooling, trying to keep the house tidy (a losing battle), and trying to stay warm in the damp Irish climate (also a losing battle). She is surrounded by medieval castles, picturesque flocks of sheep, and ancient stone monuments. These things are unappreciated by her six children, who are more impressed by traffic jams, skyscrapers, and hot weather.

 More from Barbara

I discovered Jane Austen in college when I was required to read Pride and Prejudice. This was in the dark ages before the famous adaptations, and I knew nothing about the storyline. In fact, I expected it to be depressing, probably because the title sounded similar to War and Peace. It was a delightful surprise to be charmed by the novel, and I went on to read all Austen’s other books on my own. Each of them have a special place in my heart. I love Emma so much that I wrote a two-book parallel novel for it (the George Knightley, Esquire series). I also have novellas based on Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park and Emma in the A Very Austen anthologies. This book, however, is the first thing I’ve written based on Persuasion.

Shakespeare I met in high school, and furthered my acquaintance with him in college. Much Ado About Nothing is, I think, my favorite of his plays (although there are several close contenders for the top spot). His grasp of character is unmatched, and his language, even after five hundred years, is striking.

Mixing the stories of these two authors has been great fun, and redeeming a couple of characters who didn’t learn anything from their mistakes in the original stories gives my version a spiritual twist. I hope you enjoy it!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Barbara is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Midnights Budding Morrow ~ Carolyn Miller

This is a Historical Christian read book.  When Sarah goes to Northumberland, to visit her friend for the holiday.  Never did she expect to end up married.  When her husband is sent off to war and returns, she finds that he is a changed man.   She is dealing with his changes along with helping him keep the his heir to the family standards.  Can she trust her husband when he returns from the war? When tragedy strikes, will the marriage survive?  Will Sarah ever be happy again?

If you like to go back into time and read about keeping family values, you will enjoy this read.  It is a book that makes you feel for Sarah and makes you think back when mail order brides were common.  It was a story that has some twist and turns and kept you turning the pages. 

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Audra Jennings.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Flame of the Rockies ~ Angela Breidenbach

This is book 6 of the Queen of the Rockies series, Inspirational, Historical, Christian read.   Juliana is stuck in a railroad camp, cooking for survivors.  She is trying to avoid dealing with the pain of losing her husband.   She keeps busy daily to forget the pain, however, when Lukas appears, life just might change for her.  Lukas is a railroad ruffian and vows to keep her safe, she can't refuse the help, at least until she can get out of there.  Lukas has a secret, can he keep it quiet or will it ruin his chance with Julianna?  Will Julianna be able to move on in life?  Will the two find they are attracted?  Will they both use their faith to find happiness?

I would recommend this book to anyone that wants to read a light fun romance.  It is book 6 of the series, however, each book in the series can be read as a stand alone.  Every book in this series is a good read, so if you haven't read others, you should, they can be read out of order. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Flame of the Rockies

Author: Angela Breidenbach

Genre: Historical Fiction

Release date: February 1, 2022

The fiery pain at her new husband’s murder might equal the disaster blazing across the Pacific Northwest. Stranded in the treacherous railroad camp, baking bread for survival to avoid the life of a bordello canary, Juliana Hayes has no desire to marry a railroad ruffian like Lukas Filips, or anyone else. Her scrimping and saving will pay off soon. She’ll be free of the camps, the rails, and the men who destroyed her life. But she can’t earn her living constantly besieged by desperate bachelors where few women cause chaos in the male ranks.

Juliana reluctantly accepts his protection, but when Lukas reveals the secret of his Montenegrin nobility, the old fears flare as hot as the fire storm eating up the forest at their heels. Can she release her prejudice to love again? Or will either one of them survive The Big Blowup to find out?

Flame of the Rockies, Book 6 in the Queen of the Rockies series, is based on true history when three million acres burned out of control on the border of Montana and Idaho darkening the skies all the way to the East Coast during August of 1910. It’s a wonder anyone survived! Read this heart-pounding romance full of adventure, honoring true history and the heroes that made it. Be sure to follow this 6-book historical romance adventure series, Queen of the Rockies, set in the Gilded Age through the turn-of-the-century. Written by bestselling author and professional genealogist, Angela Breidenbach.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Angela Breidenbach is a professional genealogist, the director and president of The National Institute for Genealogical Studies (GenealogicalStudies.com), conference speaker, bestselling author of eighteen books. Angela lives in Montana with her hubby and Muse, a trained fe-lion, who shakes hands, rolls over, and jumps through a hoop. Surprisingly, Angela can also. Catch her show and podcast, Genealogy Publishing Coach!

https://AngelaBreidenbach.com

 More from Angela

Research is both a joy and a nemesis for an author and/or genealogist. We’re easily distracted with one more fascinating discovery! The entire series, Queen of the Rockies, came from research rabbit trails when I thought there’d be one book. Now there are six ending with Flame of the Rockies!

 Flame of the Rockies happens on the factual Trail of the Hiawatha. At first, this trail was a mining area deep in the mountains on the Idaho-Montana border. So deep that fourteen feet of snow blocking the railroad was common during the winter. Quite the contrast to the hot, dry summers with countless lightning strikes and regular forest fires.

 After the Big BlowUp that occurred in August of 1910 burning over 3,000,000 acres, the area gradually became a gorgeous upscale train ride through the mountains. People rode the Hiawatha for leisure, upscale dining, and tourism. Then rails died out. The Trail of the Hiawatha rose from the ashes of forgotten history to become the incredible 16.5 mile bike path it is today. The trail winds down the valley from on top of the Continental Divide with incredible views for miles as you ride and experience the awe of God’s creative grandeur.

 Understanding the history and evolution of this special trail isn’t hard. So much work in historical preservation has been done, and continues to be done, for those who come. Be sure to read the travel article in the back of this book so you can be one of those holding your breath as mountain after mountain after mountain roll outward from the trestles. You’ll see mountain tops go on for miles and miles. Those vistas truly feel as if you’re standing on the clouds with the Heavenly Hosts. Then you’ll understand why Montana is called the Big Sky Country!

 I hope you enjoy Flame of the Rockies and meeting many of the real people who lived and worked in those extreme conditions. Yes, a few of the characters are fictitious. But remember you’re also going to meet a true hero whose heroism and name still rings through the Hiawatha and the world today!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Angela is giving away the prize a free genealogy course to three winners!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Fatal Code ~ Natalie Waters

This is book 2 of the Snap Agency series, a Christian Mystery Suspense read.   Kekoa Young, a SNAP Agency agent, is assigned to protect Elinor Mitchell.  Elinor, has information on a nuclear energy project formed in 1964 and never finished the job.  She is being targeted by someone or a group and must be protected.  She has the information that her grandfather left for the project and is determined to keep the all the information and secure.  Kekoa is happy to do the job to protect her, however, he has more feelings for her than just a an assignment.  Will Elinor be able to keep the information safe?  Does she and Kekoa find a common ground and more?  

I would recommend this to anyone that wants to read a page turner, with a few twists.  It is book 2 in the series, however can be read as a stand alone.  I did read book 1 and was happy to read book 2, they are both good books of the series.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

Songs that could have been ~ Amanda Wen

This is book 2 of the Sedgwick County Chronicles series, a Historical Christian Romance read.  Lauren finally has her life together, after a past of dealing with a health condition, she finally feels that her life and career are going well.  Then Carter, a long lost love in her life, re-appears and their past comes back.  This time Carter is ready to make amends and ask Lauren for forgiveness.  When Rosie Lauren's grandmother keeps talking about Ephraim, who is this person?  Lauren and Carter feel it is time for them to work together and find out who, what and why, her grandmother is talking about this person.  Can they find the answers?  How does God work in this situation?  Will they end up together and forget the past to move on with a future?

I would recommend this book to anyone that wants to read a heartfelt, inspirational book about faith and forgiveness.  It is a page turner that will go from present to the past and make you think after turning the last page.  This is book 2 of the series, but can be read as a stand alone.  Great read!  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Audra Jennings. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Finding Love in San Antonio ~ Miralee Ferrell & Kimberly Rose Johnson

 This is a Christian Romance Novella, set in San Antonio, Texas.  Adela is a well known tv chef that is dealing with losing her husband, taking care of her daughter, and trying to get a career as a tv chef.  She goes back to the struggling diner her mother-in-law runs to help her get the diner to make more money.  She meets local critic David and sparks just might be flying.... can Adela agree to have a date with David?  Then we have another relative that has been helping the mother-in-law, Sandra, who feels that Adela is not going to stay and leave the place again. Will Adela and Sandra be able to work together? How will David rate the restaurant?  Will he judge on his feelings or be professional?

If you like a cute novella romance read, this is the book for you to read.  It is a story that would be a good Hallmark Saturday night movie.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Finding Love in San Antonio

Authors: Miralee Ferrell & Kimberly Rose Johnson

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release date: June 1, 2022

For TV chef Adela Romero, the lights of LA have lost their luster. The grief of her husband’s death three years ago still hangs heavy over her and her daughter, Fabi.

When Adela hears her mother-in-law’s Mexican diner is struggling, she decides to return to San Antonio and try to make a fresh start—though she can’t leave the media attention entirely behind.

Local food critic David Agraponte has a history with Adela. A history he’d like to rekindle. When he interviews Adela, sparks fly—both good and bad. In Adela’s struggle to put her past behind her, she’s tentative about a new relationship, but David hopes she’ll stay at Romero’s long enough to give him a chance.

Sandra always dreamed of managing Romero’s one day, but her chances of proving herself to her aunt are slim with her famous TV-chef cousin taking all the attention. Can’t her aunt see that Adela’s just passing through on her way to her next big gig? Still, as much as she resents it, Sandra may need Adela’s help if there is going to be a Romero’s left for her to manage.

When Adela gets a TV offer that’s sure to shoot her career to the stars, her choice may hold more than just her future in the balance. Can David and Adela find a way to save Romero’s and hold onto their own dreams, or will Adela’s opportunity push them apart?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Authors

Miralee Ferrell is an award-winning, best-selling author of 27 books. Her novel, Runaway Romance, released in January 2018 on UP TV, and subsequently on Hallmark on Demand, and From the Heart, aired in 2020 on Hallmark. Finding Love in Bridal Veil, Oregon, aired September of 2021, and Finding Love in San Antonio will air sometime in 2022.

Miralee is the owner and founder of Mountain Brook Ink, a traditional publisher with over 100 titles, a large number them being award-winners. She lives in the Pacific N.W. with her husband, two cats, sixteen chickens, and one very spoiled little dog. Miralee loves horseback riding and hiking with her married daughter.

While Miralee has spoken in a number of venues, she doesn’t see herself as a speaker as much as an encourager. She loves helping writers find ways to succeed, improve, and learn to believe in themselves, whether by teaching a class, leaving positive comments in an edit or critique, or speaking to groups about her writing journey and how the Lord might minister to them.

Website: http://www.miraleeferrell.com

Award winning author Kimberly Rose Johnson married her college sweetheart and spent most of her life in the Pacific Northwest. From a young child Kimberly has been an avid reader. That love of reading fostered a creative mind and led to her passion for writing. She especially loves romance and writes contemporary romance and romantic mystery and suspense with a heart.

Kimberly holds a degree in Behavioral Science from Northwest University in Kirkland, Washington, and is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers.

You can sign up for Kimberly’s newsletter via her website at: https://kimberlyrjohnson.com/

  More from Kimberly

Kimberly Rose Johnson here. I’m excited to share my story behind the writing of Finding Love In San Antonio. Last year Miralee Ferrell approached me about a project she was working on. She wanted me to write the story of a secondary character into a book she was adapting from a movie, and bonus, I was given license to choose the character. She sent me the script and my imagination took off. What fun!

I knew right away which character’s story I wanted to write. So many ideas of who this woman was behind the scenes filled my mind. I chose Sandra, the heroin’s cousin by marriage. Sandra was sassy in the script and somewhat negative toward Adela. As a positive person who tries to see the bright side in every situation, this bothered me about her, so I had to create a strong reason why she would be this way. In the final cut of the movie, I don’t think Sandra came across nearly as negative as she did in the version of the screenplay I originally saw, so I think along with the backstory I gave her and the fact that I toned Sandra down worked well.

Before this book neither Miralee or I had never co-written a book before,, but I must say, I enjoyed it! I had written a story within a story for one of my own books in the past, so I basically did the same thing for this one. We are both so pleased with the outcome that we are going to do it again.

We hope you enjoy seeing the fleshed out version of the movie in our book!

Giveaway

To celebrate their book, Miralee and Kimberly are giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Saturday, June 18, 2022

Finding a Memory (Audiobook) - Chautona Havig

This is an audiobook and book 19 of the Independence Island series, a Christian Contemporary Romance read.  Mallory finds a old diary and never expects the journey this book will take her on. She starts to read it and becomes very interested in the owner of the diary and the people that are being writing about.   Can Mallory put 2 people from the past together? Is the couple meant to be together?  Does faith play in this?

I would recommend if you want a light romance, drama, emotional read.  This book keeps you in the present, takes you back to the past, and makes you cheer for the future of this couple.  It is part of a series, however, can be read by itself as each book in the series is a different story about the people of the Island.  Another good read from Chautona.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Finding a Memory

Author: Chautona Havig

Narrator: Christa DelSorbo

Genre: Christian Women’s Fiction

Release date: February, 2022

He loved her then. Will she love him now?

When Mallory Barrows finds an old diary in a box of books, the story she finds within sends her on the hunt for the owner–and maybe more.

Theirs is a story ripped from a country song. A wedding, a former love presumed dead, her new love stepping aside. And over forty years later, their story is one few remember.

With Mallory determined to find the people in the pages of that diary, one couple is offered the second chance of a lifetime.

This “second-chance / seasoned romance” novel introduces the next island in the Independence Islands Series featuring five islands, six authors, and a boatload of happily-ever-afters.

The Independence Islands Series: beach reads aren’t just for summer anymore.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Using story to connect readers with the Master Storyteller.

Chautona Havig lives in an oxymoron, escapes into imaginary worlds that look startlingly similar to ours, and writes the stories that emerge. An irrepressible optimist, Chautona sees everything through a kaleidoscope of It’s a Wonderful Life sprinkled with fairy tales. Find her at chautona.com and say howdy—if you can remember how to spell her name.

 About the Narrator

Speaking Life into Story

Queen of the one-eyebrow quirk, Christa DelSorbo auditioned for the role of Tarzan’s mom and has the photos to prove she ended up as the only cast member in a literal cast. These days, they keep her stuck in a box with a ball on a stick and only feed her when she reads another chapter of another fabulous book. She loves every minute. Or so they tell her. *eyebrow slowly raises *

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Christa is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a code for the audiobook!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Friday, June 17, 2022

Stars in the Night ~ Cara Putman

This is a murder/mystery read that takes place during WWII.  Audra sets out to go to California and find her sister that is not fulfilling her promise to keep the family in contact while she is there.  They find that she has been murdered and Audra sets out to find out more.  While in California Audra takes on a job of traveling with a Hollywood Victory Caravan.  During the train trip, more are missing and found murdered.  Could this also be part of the reason her sister was murdered?  What is going on and why?  Will Audra be in danger?  Can she prove who has killed these people?

If you like Historical murder mystries, this will be one for you to read.  It takes you back into time and has twist and turns throughout the book.  It will make you think, wonder and make you interested in this time period in history. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Stars in the Night

Author: Cara Putman

Genre: WWII Romantic Suspense

Release date: February 1, 2022

Hollywood 1942. When attorney Audra Schaeffer’s sister disappears, Audra flies to Hollywood to find her but instead must identify her body. Determined to bring the killer to justice, Audra takes a job with the second Hollywood Victory Caravan. Together with Robert Garfield and other stars, she crisscrosses the southern United States in a campaign to sell war bonds. When two other women are found dead on the train, Audra knows the deaths are tied to that of her sister. Could the killer be the man with whom she’s falling in love?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Since the time I could read Nancy Drew, I have wanted to write mysteries. In 2005 I attended a book signing at my local Christian bookstore. The rest, as they say, is history. There I met Colleen Coble. With prompting from my husband, I shared my dream with Colleen. Since those infamous words, I’ve been writing award-winning books with the count currently at 35 published and more in the works.

In addition to writing, I am a mom of four, attorney, clinical professor at a Big Ten university, active in women’s ministry, and all around crazy woman. Crazy about God, my husband, and my kids. I graduated with honors from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (Go Huskers!), George Mason Law School, and Purdue University’s MBA program. You can learn more about my books at http://www.caraputman.com. And if you’d like a copy of my legal suspense novella, Dying for Love, simply connect with me here (http://www.caraputman.com/contact/), and I’ll send you the link.

 More from Cara

One of the things I loved about writing Stars in the Night, set during World War II, is that I learned so many things. As a World War II history nut, that keeps the writing fresh and exciting. Here are a few of the things I learned while writing Stars in the Night:

1) There really was a Hollywood Victory Caravan. The Hollywood Victory Caravan traveled by train Los Angeles to Washington, D.C., then north through cities like Chicago and Minneapolis.

2) If something had happened to the train, Hollywood would have been ravaged. The real caravan was filled with stars like Abbott and Costello, Desi Arnez, Bing Crosby, and Groucho Marx. The papers at the time said the stars would have gone out in Hollywood if anything had happened.

3) The first train entertained the President and Mrs. Roosevelt at the White House. What a great way to launch the tour. And Mrs. Roosevelt had a staff member standing immediately behind her to help her “remember” everyone who came by so she could say something personal to them.

4) The Winecoff Hotel, where I have my stars stay while they’re in Atlanta, was the site of the worst hotel fire in American history and has recently been restored and renovated.

5) I initially considered having the tour appear at Ford’s Theater, but it was essentially abandoned during the World War Two era – and was used as storage. Hard to believe if you tour that beautifully restored theater today.

6) The National Theater has had continuous shows running since December 1835. Fortunately for my story, it had a hole the summer of 1942, which fit perfectly with when I wanted my caravan to have a show there.

7) The Hollywood Canteen didn’t open until later in 1942. Since my first book involved a canteen, I really wanted to include the Hollywood Canteen. Besides, what’s more romantic than movie stars mixing with and entertaining servicemen? Unfortunately, it was in the planning stages during Stars in the Night. Maybe in the next book…

As you can see, I love the details of history. I hope Stars in the Night sweeps you away to a time that was rich in service, glamour, and conflict.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Cara is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and a copy of Stars in the Night!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Thursday, June 16, 2022

The Putting Green Whisper ~ Zoe McCarthy

This is a Christian Romance book that is set on the golf course and in the interest of golfers set in Cary, North Carolina.  Allie is unemployed and decides due to funds she must return home.  She takes on the job of being a golf caddy for her dad on the PGA Senior tour.  When she learns that the caddy she wants to meet is Shoo, a long lost man from her past.  The past detailed that he was not nice to her and she doesn't not like him at all.  She has to make a decision to help Shoo and starts to have feelings for him.  Shoo is all business and wants only her training help.  Will Allie be heartbroken again?  Can she find happy ground in her new job?  Does Shoo find Allie more of an interest as time goes on?

If you are a golfer and like romance this is the book for you.  I am not a golfer, however, I liked the romance part, if I was a golfer, I would have loved this book.  It is a cute and entertaining read. 
 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book


Book: The Putting Green Whisperer

Author: Zoe McCarthy

Genre: Christian fiction

Release date: 2018

Suddenly unemployed, Allie Masterson returns home to Cary, North Carolina where she caddies for her father on the PGA Seniors Tour. There, she encounters a man who possesses an alluring gift of reading the contours of the green. Fascinated with his uncanny ability, Allie is excited to meet the Green Whisperer—until she discovers that the easygoing caddy is actually Shoo Leonard, the boy who teased her relentlessly when they were kids. Despite Allie’s reservations, she agrees to use her sport science degree to become his trainer when Shoo sustains a hand injury—and then she falls for him. Shoo Leonard is grateful to Allie for her singular determination to get him ready for the PGA tour, but he isn’t ready for anything more. Still raw from a broken engagement and focused on his career, he’s content to be her fist-pumping buddy until the chemistry is undeniable. What seems like a happily-ever-after on the horizon takes a turn when Allie decides she’s become a distraction to Shoo’s career. Is it time for her to step away or can The Putting Green Whisperer find the right words to make her stay?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Zoe M. McCarthy, a full-time writer and speaker, was pegged an expressive analytic in a personality test. Isn’t that an oxymoron? But it’s true. Zoe couldn’t survive without expressing her creative imaginings. Yet this retired actuary and introvert receives her energy from being alone in her home office overlooking the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountains.

More from Zoe

The Putting Green Whisperer came about when my sister and I sat under a shade tree near a green at the PGA Senior’s Tour golf tournament. As we watched senior pro golfers and their caddies come through to putt, two young caddies standing just of the green with their backs toward us caught my eye. They talked quietly while their pros prepared to putt. He was tall and she was petite with her long blonde pony tailing protruding from the back of her pink ball cap. I day-dreamed how a romance might begin between the two caddies. I turned to my sister and pointed at the couple. “My next book will be about those two caddies.” My reviews of the book tell me readers who don’t care for golf enjoyed the romance and readers that love golf said I got the golf right.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Zoe is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and one print copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Jo ~ Caryl Mcadoo

This is book 23 of the Prairie Rose Collection series, Christian Historical read.  This is a story about Jo and her commitment to her grandfather and the journey on the Santa Fe Trail.  As they proceed on the wagon trail, Keegan , her boyfriend, soon to be fiancĂ©e are together on this journey and wondering if he will make Jo his wife.  Does Jo agree to become his wife? How can she choose between Keegan and her grandfather?  Which is more important, life, faith, family?  Will they all survive the long trip?

If you like the series you will enjoy this ending book.  It is book 23 of the series, however, all of the books in this series can be read as stand alones.  It is a good book to read when you want to get away and just relaxing while reading..... a comfy read..... 
 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

 Book: Jo

Author: Caryl McAdoo

Genre: Historical Christian Romance

Release date: May 3, 2022

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; and lean not unto your own understanding. In all your ways, acknowledge Him and He will direct your path!
An evil tragedy upends Jo’s young life. Sickness propels the young lady and her grandfather from the thick, moisture-laden air of the Mississippi to drier desert land at the end of the Santa Fe Trail. Her life-long beau professes his love from the banks of the muddy river, but Papa is her whole life, and she’s determined to keep him alive. Along the way, suitors and adventures are aplenty. How is a stubborn girl who always knows what’s best supposed to choose when the one she likes best is constantly rubbing her the wrong way? Could things be any more difficult? Has she made a huge mistake?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Award-winning author Caryl McAdoo prays her story brings God glory, and her best-selling novels—over fifty published—delight Christian readers around the world. The prolific writer also enjoys singing the new songs the Lord gives her—listen to a few at YouTube. Sharing four children and eighteen grandsugars with Ron, her high-school-sweetheart-husband of over fifty years, she lives in the woods south of Clarksville, seat of Red River County in far Northeast Texas. The McAdoos wait expectantly for God to open the next door.

 More from Caryl

Writing Jo had a special meaning to me as Ron and I reared four of our grandsons. Right off the bat in Chapter One of JO, tragedy befalls her family when she was only six years old. The incident results in her being raised by her grandfather, and she adores him!

So many grandparents today are called on to rear their grandsugars—and even great-grandsugars—that I believed if would afford the opportunity for a really great and different story. Though it didn’t happen nearly as often back then, it did happen. But if any provide not for his own, and specially for those of his own house, he hath denied the faith, and is worse than an infidel. 1 Timothy 5:8

 

Several years ago, a poll was taken in one of the groups I belong to. It asked readers what kind of western historical romance they wanted to read about, and covered wagon stories won the day, so I organized the multi-author project and called it the Prairie Roses Collection.
That was back in 2018—and that inaugural collection launched in early May of 2019 in time for Mothers’ Day! Each year we have new authors—and some returning ones—and new standalone stories with the covered wagon conmnection. We have a Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PrairieRosesCollection

 This year, the Fourth Annual Prairie Roses Collection, we have twelve authors offering a wagon train story of a strong and brave ‘prairie rose’ making an arduous journey in a covered wagon. I’m so excited to have so many great authors writing a wagon train story for 2022!

Back in the day, Ron and I drove the Oregon/California Trail for some awesome research. All my other roses took that route, but this year, we traveled the Santa Fe Trail! It was great fin seeing the new landscape and going to the hot dry air of New Mexico’s desert.

 Jo convinced her grandfather to go for his health’s sake, not realizing how hard it would be on him to start over. She keeps goats and is a calligrapher of some renown, creating beautiful legal documents on parchment made from the goat skins. I once had a herd of 80 dwarf Nigerian goats, so knew all about the critters!

 I love the era for novels and how once written, a historical never goes out-of-date! Contemporary romance will be outdated almost as soon as it’s written these days due to all the amazing technology. I love the time when people knew their neighbors, life was slower, families ate together at the table, and women were modest and considered treasures.

I don’t know if any generation has seen such advances as my own. My parents watched the first televisions, but that can’t begin to compare with computers in every home. I believe we truly are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, and a holy nation—a peculiar people who will show forth the praises of Him Who has called us out of darkness into His marvelous light!

Hallelujah! Praise the Lord with me and be blessed!
This Texas author hopes readers will love Lilah as I always am, “Praying my story gives God glory!”

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Caryl is giving away the prize of a $50 Amazon gift card and a copy of Remi!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Monday, June 13, 2022

Coloring God’s Love for Me: 100 Devotions to Inspire Young Hearts ~ Janae Dueck

 

This book is for young readers, but can be used by any age group.  It is filled with 100 devotions that can be read either daily, weekly or anytime you want to pick up the book.  Every devotional is about God's word and how HE is always with you with HIS promise.  The book is 8 1/2 x 11and one page is the devotional and the next page is a coloring page that references the subject of the devotional.  Many of the Color pages have an activity along with the coloring.  Bible verses are referenced on each promise page and some coloring pages.

I love this book and would recommend for any child or adult that likes to color, be creative or just wants to ponder God's word.  I was very impressed with this book and it would be a great gift book, a book to use in Sunday School classes or could be used for a light get to know you bible study..... wonderful book!


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Just read Tours. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

Sunday, June 12, 2022

The Widow & The War Correspondent ~ Linda Shenton Matchett

 This is book 3 of the Sisters In Service series, Christian Historical Read. This book deals Cora and women issues during Pearl Harbor and D-day era.  Cora, a reporter heads to London and meets Van working as a journalist.  They meet and have a common interest, only one is that Van can't see a women being a reporter.  They have to work together and are both assigned to work on articles about London.... When the troops are to storm the beach, they both are sent to Pearl Harbor to report.  Can they last?  Will they both work together?  

If you want a very quick historical read, this will only take you an afternoon to read.  The book does leave you hanging, so be prepared.  This is book 3 of the series, however each one can be read as a stand alone as they are all about different women in time of war. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: The Widow & The War Correspondent 
Author: Linda Shenton Matchett 
Genre: Christian Historical Romance
Release date: June 15, 2020 

 Are a new life and new love possible in a country devastated by war? Barely married before she’s widowed after Pearl Harbor three years ago, journalist Cora Strealer travels to England where she’s assigned to work with United Press’s top reporter who thinks the last place for a woman is on the front lines. Can she change his opinion before D-Day? Or will she have to choose her job over her heart? A sought-after journalist, Van Toppel deserves his pick of assignments, which is why he can’t determine the bureau chief’s motive for saddling him with a cub reporter. Unfortunately, the beautiful rookie is no puff piece. Can he get her off his beat without making headlines…or losing his heart?  
Click here to get your copy!
  About the Author
Linda Shenton Matchett writes about ordinary people who did extraordinary things in days gone by. A volunteer docent and archivist for the Wright Museum of WWII, Linda is a former trustee for her local public library. She is a native of Baltimore, Maryland and was born a stone’s throw from Fort McHenry. Linda has lived in historic places all her life, and is now located in central New Hampshire where her favorite activities include exploring historic sites and immersing herself in the imaginary worlds created by other authors.  

More from Linda

Dear Readers:   I’ve been intrigued by female war correspondents since I first saw a museum exhibit about Therese Bonney, a WWII photo journalist. Further investigation turned up Martha Gellhorn, Margaret Bourke-White, Dickey Chapelle, Toni Frissell, and Lee Miller.   Of the more than 2,000 accredited U.S. correspondents who traveled overseas to cover World War II, only 127 were women. Accreditation acted as a contract: The Army or Navy transported correspondents into war zones, fed and sheltered them, and sent their dispatches home. In return, correspondents followed military law and censorship. Correspondents who defied rules lost credentials. They received a pocket-sized “Basic Field Manual” of accreditation rules. Frighteningly, it included a waiver of liability for injury or death. Correspondents carried a green accreditation card and wore uniforms without symbols of rank, to indicate they would neither give nor take salutes. War correspondents wore green “WC” armbands, which evolved into “U.S. War Correspondent” patches. They were treated as captains, a rank that allowed them to eat with officers and facilitated POW exchanges if taken prisoner. Women correspondents wore skirts with male uniform blouses. Nearly every commander in the Allied forces refused to allow women near combat. They feared women breaking under pressure (a fate that befell many men), balking at lack of women’s latrines, or influencing soldiers to take risks to protect them. Still, accredited women saw combat. Sometimes the front shifted, catching women in the thick of action, as was the case with Ruth Cowan in North Africa. Some asked officers to write letters of introduction to combat zones, as did Bourke-White in Italy. Still others got their by hook or by crook. Female journalists fought a double war: a war against evil and a war against the system. They fought red tape, ridicule, derision, lewdness, and downright hostility to do the job they were hired to do. The grit and gumption of these women enabled them to provide eyewitness accounts to the harrowing events of WWII. Political-reporter-turned-war correspondent May Craig summed up their achievements in a 1944 speech at the Women’s National Press Club: “The war has given women a chance to show what they can do in the news world, and they have done well.” BBC Correspondent Lyse Doucet agrees, “They did it, not just because they were exceptional women, but because they were great journalists.”   I wrote The Widow & The War Correspondent to honor these brave women in some small way, and I hope you enjoy Cora’s story.   Blessings, Linda Shenton Matchett

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Linda is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Visa Gift Card and signed copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Love in Disguise ~ Penny Zeller

 This book is a Christian, Historical, Western story.  Emilie is a widower that is working the farm by herself.  When she meets Thad as he has to come her aide, she never thought they would see each other again.  When they become smitten with each other, they both have secrets, right down to both of them using different names.  They both get caught up in lies and don't know how to fix the issue of telling the truth.   Can Emilie go back to her faith and make things right?  Will Thad be able to let God guide him? 

I would recommend this book to those that want an easy, humor book.  It is a story that isn't to dramatic, but just enough drama to keep you interested.  This would be a good Hallmark movie. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Love in Disguise

Author: Penny Zeller

Genre: Christian Historical Romance

Release date: February 22, 2022

Who knew concealing one’s true identity could be so disastrous?

Who knew asserting one’s independence would cause such embarrassment? If only Almira “Emilie” Crawford Wheeler hadn’t insisted upon carrying her own stack of parcels, she wouldn’t have landed in an unladylike heap on the boardwalk. And what about the half-truth she told the handsome stranger who came to her aid? The stranger she never expected to see again?

Thad Alexander Evanson should have been paying closer attention to the boardwalk, rather than the newfangled automobile motoring down the street. Had he been more astute, a collision with the beautiful parcel-laden stranger might never have happened. And if it never had happened, he wouldn’t have told a partial-truth he figured wouldn’t matter.

Before long, Emilie and Thad are arranging to meet for a noonday meal each weekend in Missoula under the guise of different names. But what happens when their true identities are revealed? When half-truths are exposed? Could God have a plan even in the midst of a tangled web of lies?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Penny Zeller is known for her heartfelt stories of faith and her passion to impact lives for Christ through fiction. While she has had a love for writing since childhood, she began her adult writing career penning articles for national and regional publications on a wide variety of topics.

Today Penny is a multi-published author of several inspirational books. She is also a homeschool mom and a fitness instructor.

When Penny is not dreaming up new characters, she enjoys spending time with her husband and two daughters, camping, hiking, canoeing, reading, running, cycling, gardening, and playing volleyball.

She is represented by Tamela Hancock Murray of the Steve Laube Agency and loves to hear from her readers at her website www.pennyzeller.com and her blog, random thoughts from a day in the life of a wife, mom, and author, at www.pennyzeller.wordpress.com.

 More from Penny

In Love in Disguise, the two main characters, Emilie and Thad, are both fond of pie a la mode. It plays a prominent part in the book, especially during Emilie and Thad’s courtship. My inspiration behind the dessert? My aunt’s famous, old-fashioned pie a la mode recipe, which is a family favorite.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Penny is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

Click Here

Lily of the Valley ~ Sarah M. Eden

 This is book 2 of the Gents Series, historical read.  This story takes you back to the 1786 era in Cumberland. Kester belongs to a very precise group called The Gents.  They are planning their annual event and Kester decides to join in.  When he meets Violet a new comer to the area, he is very happy to make her feel welcome.  They seem to like each other, however, the past might keep them apart.  Can Violet decide that she can overcome the past?  Does Kester allow society to choose his future?

I would recommend this book to those that enjoy a good historical read when your family wealth choose your mate.  This is book 2 of the series, but can be read as a stand alone. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

 About the Book

Book: Lily of the Valley

Author: Sarah M. Eden

Genre: Georgian Romance

Release date: April 11, 2022

Amateur inventor Kester Barrington prefers the peace and quiet of his estate to the bustle of Society. But when his tightknit group of friends, the Gents, descends on Livingsley Hall for their annual gathering, he stoically joins in their activities. It all seems exhausting—until an unexpected addition to the party catches his eye: his new neighbor, the lovely Violet.

Violet Ridley longs to make friends in this new corner of the country, but her family’s fortune was made through investments rather than inheritance, and Society can be fickle. So when tragedy forces her family to shelter at neighboring Livingsley Hall, Violet is delighted to receive a warm welcome from the Gents. In particular, Violet finds herself inexplicably drawn to Kester. The pair is a study in contrasts: Violet, with her sunny disposition, and Kester, with his prickly facade. Their connection is impossible to deny, but both Kester and Violet harbor heavy constraints. As their association becomes increasingly tangled and confused, their only hope of pursuing a life together is to trust one another with the very truths that could tear them apart.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Sarah M. Eden is a USA Today best-selling author of witty and charming historical romances, including 2020’s Foreword Reviews INDIE Awards Gold Winner for Romance, Forget Me Not, and 2020 Holt Medallion finalist, Healing Hearts. She is a two-time “Best of State” Gold Medal winner for fiction and a three-time Whitney Award winner. Combining her obsession with history and her affinity for tender love stories, Sarah loves crafting deep characters and heartfelt romances set against rich historical backdrops. She holds a bachelor’s degree in research and happily spends hours perusing the reference shelves of her local library.

 More from Sarah

esearch is one of my favorite aspects of writing. Lily of the Valley offered ample opportunities for researching incredibly interesting topics. One main character is an amateur inventor, which tossed me deep into the realm of innovations of the 1780s and 1790s. The other main character has an interest in engineering and mechanics, allowing me to delve into what was known and understood in these fields at the end of the 18th Century. Amongst the supporting cast are a variety of interests, strengths, and passions, all of which saw me pouring over everything I could find from this era on those topics.

 A particularly fun area of research I tossed myself into was parlor games played in late 18th Century England. Among my favorites I learned about:

  • The Three Kingdoms, a game very much like modern-day “Twenty Questions.” The guesser has up to six questions to gain clues about what the others in the group have decided among themselves is the thing the guesser is trying to discover. One twist: the first question is always “To which Kingdom does the item thought of belong? (meaning animal, vegetable, or mineral)

  • Short Answers, a game of wits and creativity. The group sits in a circle and one at a time, ask the person to their right a question which that person has to answer in only one word. However, the word cannot be repeated during that round. Once someone has answered a question “Yes” no one else can answer with that word until the round is over. A round ends when someone cannot think of a one-word answer to the question they have been asked and is, subsequently, eliminated.

  • A centuries-old version of musical chairs

  • A game that involved determining which fabricated crime the various players would pretend to have committed.

  • Plenty of games involving forfeits of kisses or handkerchiefs or other shows of affection that the very staid rules of Society would have otherwise looked down on.

 Discovering more about the historical context of this book was intriguing and delightful. I hope readers will enjoy learning more of this bit of the past, lose themselves in romance, enjoy the delightful friendship between the characters, and perhaps even find a few new games to try.

-Sarah Eden

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Sarah is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon Gift Card, print copy of book, and Exclusive Sarah Eden vinyl stickers!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Thursday, June 9, 2022

Hearts Under Fire ~ Cori Lynn

 This is a Historical Fiction read that takes you into the past during 1941.  Laura is an antique dealer and comes across a trunk with a mysterious journal from 1941.  She decides to read the journal and gets addicted to the story of Ava and Dean, a love story from WWII.  When the journal suddenly ends, Laura is beside herself and needs to find out how the story ends.  Can Laura get and ending to the story? How will this story effect her own life?

I would recommend this to anyone that love a good heartfelt story that will keep you reading.  This is a book that you can't put down and will get you wrapped up into the lives of Ava and Dean.  This should be a Hallmark movie. Great read for any age group.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

 About the Book

Book: Hearts Under Fire

Author: Cori Lynn

Genre: Historical Fiction

Release date: April 3, 2022

When Laura, a heartbroken antique expert, stumbles across an old steamer trunk, she decides it is the perfect restoration project to distract her from her recent loss. She quickly discovers the trunk has a few mysteries of its own, including a journal dating back to 1941.

Laura finds herself caught up in a heroic love story between Ava and her high school sweetheart Dean. Their story of first love is suddenly interrupted when World War II begins, and Dean is sent to the front lines; leaving Ava to bravely fight her own battles supporting the war effort from home.

Laura soon identifies with Ava’s perseverance and in the process, is challenged to overcome her own hardships. However, the journal unexpectedly ends, leaving Laura with unanswered questions about Ava’s life. Laura is determined to uncover the missing pieces from the journal, but will she find the answers she seeks? And can she find the courage to love again?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Cori Lynn is a novelist and screenwriter based in Phoenix, Arizona. In addition to her latest novel, Hearts Under Fire, she has written multiple screenplays including two feature-length films. As her recognition as a screenwriter evolved, she eventually walked away with an “Audience Choice” and “Best Story” award from the Phoenix Film Festival.

Cori graduated with a global business degree from Arizona State University and works full time as a Marketing Director. She spends her free time playing with her puppy, redecorating her home and crafting her next story.

 More from Cori

Hearts Under Fire is a historical romance with a contemporary twist. The historical plotline was inspired by the first-hand accounts provided by my grandparents on both sides of the family. Hearts Under Fire differs in that it brings in a contemporary twist and it explores the idea of the parallels between the love story in 1941 and the contemporary love story from present day. 

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Cori is giving away the grand prize packge that includes a signed copy of the book, a lip balm, T-shirt and a Journal!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Souls Astray ~ Kellyn Roth

This is book one of the Kees & Colliers series, Christian Historical Read.  This is the story of Adele and Troy and their romance.  Troy is left to help his wealthy family save the vineyards.  Adele is carefree and dealing with a troubled past.  When they become attracted to each other, can they survive the past and family issues?  What will keep them together or tear them apart?

I would recommend this book if you want a romance read.  The book is told in parts, Adele's story, Troy's story and then their story together.  I found this a easy read that was relaxing afternoon read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Souls Astray

Author: Kellyn Roth

Genre: Historical Women’s Fiction

Release date: April 5, 2022

Adele Collier has sought a carefree lifestyle ever since her tragic childhood. Determined to never allow anyone or anything to control her life or emotions again, she consistently seeks distraction in gaiety. But shaking her ghosts isn’t as easy as she’d like.

Troy Kee has been alone in the world since the Great War took his parents and left him in charge of his younger sister. When she marries, he’s left to seek after his goal of a healthy, complete family. But how can he focus on his dream when trouble plagues his family vineyard?

When Adele and Troy meet, a whirlwind romance begins—but can two lost souls have a healthy relationship?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Kellyn Roth is a historical romance & women’s fiction author who writes about the empty places where hope has the most room to grow. Her novels include the inspirational Victorian family saga, The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy, and the Kees & Colliers series, which follows a broken family in the tumultuous years of the first half of the 20th century.

Kellyn is a student of the Author Conservatory and a writing coach. When not building her author career, she is likely getting lost somewhere in the Pacific Northwest with her friends, watching period dramas and facetious comedies, or spending time with her husband.

 More from Kellyn

Hello everyone!

First, I wanted to thank you all for checking out this blog tour! In this fast-paced world, the fact that you took a moment out of your day to read this is actually a pretty big honor. I appreciate you checking out my little book and taking the time to read my introduction.

Souls Astray was the book I wrote when my granddad died. We were very close, and at the time he died, I was a lonely teenager, recently graduated from high school and unsure of my next step. I was heartbroken by his death – it felt like the nail in the coffin of my family, and it felt a little like he was the last person who believed in me.

This wasn’t true, but my, did it feel my dramatic self with lots of thoughts! I poured those into the book, writing it all in about three weeks, and then I spent the next few years revising it.

This book (and the other novels in its series) are of a different tone than my usual books. Even though I delve into difficult topics in all my stories – such as grief and loss, miscarriage, assault, serious mental health issues – this story somehow ended up with a tone I don’t think I could replicate if I tried.

This was the story I wrote out of my own grief and desperation, my own feeling that my world was falling apart. It’s like sharing a piece of my own heart to share it. Though Adele and Troy had very different journeys than mine, which is pretty peachy compared to their lives, I still relate to them.

This was also the first book I didn’t dedicate to a real person – the dedication ended up being inspired by a song, actually, which was comforting to me during this time: God Only Knows by For King & Country. “For the lonely, for the ashamed, the misunderstood, and the ones to blame. What if we could start over?”

Thank you again for your time!

Kellyn Roth

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Kellyn is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and a paperback copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Wonders of the Deep ~ Chuck Carr

 This book is a faith based book about dealing with grief and trust.  This takes place on the coast of Maine and is the story of 18 year old Brandon, during the summer of 1998.  He finds the journal of his grandfather that takes him back into time of 1930 -1940's.  What does the journal provide to him?  Could it hold the story behind the death of his parents and grandmother?  Brandon has to make the choice to read the private journals or let go of the past, what will win?  

If you like a book that keeps you reading and turning the pages, this is the book for you.  It is a heartfelt story of a man that is dealing with loss, grief and faith.  If you are dealing with a loss or grieving, then this book may give you some relief of how staying strong in your faith can get you through the day. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

 Book: Wonders in the Deep

Author: Chuck Carr

Genre: Christian Fiction, Inspirational

Release date: April 29, 2021

Love. Loss. Hope. Heroism. Is there safe passage through the torrents and storms of life?

Wonders In the Deep is a dramatic illustration, an emotionally charged depiction of the elements that keep us human, fuel our spirit, and give us the courage to continue.

The life of eighteen-year-old Brandon Lawrence is one riddled with questions. Pained sore inside, he seeks answers that have been swallowed deeply by his own grandfather, whom he lovingly calls Pap. How did his parents and grandmother die? Why does his grandfather resent Natalie, Brandon’s best friend since childhood? Why is he forbidden to step foot on a boat, to ride the waves of the sea? Will he ever find answers?

Pap’s journals. Could they hold the secrets?

Set in the rocky and rugged coastline of Maine, the story uncovers Brandon’s world in the summer of 1998. The 1930s and 40s of his grandfather’s world are now over, along with the flat plains of a corn-belted Illinois town he had decided to leave as a young man. What had happened to cause a man to run from a life he couldn’t handle? What had turned Pap into a man withdrawn from life? A man holding tight to the secrets of his life.

Sitting alone on the same weathered dock Brandon had come to with Pap every Thursday growing up, he tries to piece together the puzzle of an unspoken life. Face to face with the only solution he knows, he must choose between honor and answers; an act of thievery plagues him hard, haunting and jolting his conscience. If his grandfather is too brokenhearted to speak of such things, could Brandon steal the answers he needs from the journals?

Wonders In the Deep is a soothing balm, medicine to a hurting and wounded soul. Faced with the harsh realities of grief and loss, two men embark on a great journey to find healing in the deep and uncertain oceans of life. As you journey with Brandon and Pap, you may identify with their struggles.

Is there true triumph over adversity? How far will one go for answers? How far will you go?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Inspired by life events, Chuck Carr takes lessons learned over his years and forms them into words and phrases meant to lift others from the same hardships he has faced himself. He wraps and weaves the essence of what life is all about into this, his fourth book, a novel. Filled with his own energy, blood, and tears, Chuck combines this powerfully lifting message with one of his greatest passions in life¾his passion for the sea. As a former youth pastor, Chuck Carr has influenced hundreds of people throughout his life. He desires to help others live effectively despite hardships, as his testimony proves that sufferings can be changed into blessings. Losing a spouse in 2008, he strives to help those hurting from the same pain. A life altering accident in 2018 left him with a traumatic brain injury, and his vision and life goals have been refocused to help others heal from devastating traumas. He is a writer of both fiction and nonfiction, publishing The Convergence, Navigating Grief, and All That the Locusts Have Eaten, which carry the message that one can live the abundant life God desires for us regardless of hardships and shortcomings we face. His audience at www.Chuck-Carr.com has been blessed by inspirations about topics such as Christian faith, overcoming loss and grief, and achieving purpose in life. Now remarried to a woman of shared life goals, Faerie, he has chosen to live with purpose despite his injuries, being an inspiration to others, residing in New Alexandria, Pennsylvania.

 More from Chuck

There was never a time in my life so confusing, so emotionally raw and puzzling as when my first spouse passed away in her twenties in 2008.  She had to say goodbye to our two boys ages 5 and 3.  The event changed everything about me in one way or another.  The things I was forced to face since that day are things that unfortunately so many other people are also forced to face as well.  It isn’t fun.  Thus, the birth of my desire to help those who know what I’m talking about.

Initially, I was attacked with the obvious¾the daunting question of “why.”  It never fails.  We all ask it.  Sooner or later, that single question begs our attention, and how we answer it will determine our outlook on everything else in life.  It is an unavoidable roadblock that cannot be dodged or taken lightly.  If not properly handled, that monster will bite you from behind and consume you¾it is a foe one cannot play around with.  But not all things are black and white.  Another thing I learned out real fast, was that some things don’t have a right or wrong answer in life.  Yes, I avoided it like the plague.  Almost a certainty, those who meant no harm would bring it up and shove it in my face unknowingly.  It came with incredible pressure, the prod or question no survivor ever wants to look at.  “You’ll find love again.”  Maybe.  But should I love again?  The prompt comes in various forms, yet none look pleasant to the one who has tasted loss.

These two insurmountable difficulties are what prompted me to write the novel Wonders In The Deep: A Tale of Healing.  I wanted others to learn that the “why” is a tremendous opportunity for us if we allow ourselves to go on the journey God promises to walk beside with us.  Only there¾in this incredibly intimate and personal space¾can we understand the richness of a God whose heart is broken right along with ours.  I also wanted to show readers that some may choose to honor those they have survived¾and that is ok.  Some, choose to love again.  It is a deeply personal choice that is extremely hard to navigate.  This book illustrates it well, a way to sort out feelings one might not be able to do alone.

Wonders In The Deep.  A place where one can cross the great divide of heartache to healing.  A journey of a lifetime.  One I hope you will cross with me.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Chuck is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card & signed copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE