Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Saturday, September 19, 2020

The Peacemaker ~ Elisabeth Bennet

This book is a 60 day ennegram devotional read about the NINE - The Peacemaker.   This book describes what an enneagram is and the nine traits.  It covers the 9 personality trait of  the Peacemaker, which is the number nine trait of the enneagram diagram.  This book will help you know if you are a peacemaker and how to describe the feelings and thoughts of peacemakers. It covers strengths, weakesses, problems and the growth of peacemakers.  How to avoid the unhealthy traits of a Nine and what to expect when you are a healthy nine.

I would recommend this book to those that enjoy reads about physcology and personality traits.  If you are a peacemaker then this is a good read for you if you want to learn how to grow as a peacemaker.  Elisabeth writes books of the enneagram traits and if this is not our personality trait, look for her book on the one that fits you coming in the future dates. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: The Peacemaker
Author: Elisabeth Bennet
Genre: Christian Living
Release Date: September 8, 2020

The Enneagram is an ancient personality typology using nine points within a circle to represent nine distinct personality types. This sixty-day devotional is for the Peacemaker, number 9 of the Enneagram personality types. This devotional will help Peacemakers, and those who love them, to better understand how God created them and how best to use their unique gifts to serve Him and love others. It features a full explanation of what the Enneagram is and how it benefits people, followed by a full description of what it means to be a 9, including their deadly sin, sloth, and their greatest strength, their gut feelings. Also covered are motivations, fears, childhood wounds, the lost message they long to hear, their deadly sin, and defense mechanisms, as well as common subtypes, wings, and where they are in the head/heart/gut triad. The sixty days are split into six 10-day topics that include uniqueness, weakness, strength, pain points, and how Peacemakers react in times of stress and growth.


Click here to get your copy!

About the Author

Elisabeth Bennett first discovered the Enneagram in the summer of 2017 and immediately realized how life-changing this tool could be. She set out to absorb all she could about this ancient personality typology, including a twelve-week Enneagram Certification course taught by Beth McCord, who has studied the Enneagram for more than twenty-five years. Elisabeth started her own Enneagram Instagram account (@Enneagram.Life) in 2018, which has grown to more than 55,000 followers. Since becoming a certified Enneagram coach, Elisabeth has conducted more than one hundred one-on-one coaching sessions, focused on helping her clients find their type and apply the Enneagram to their lives for personal and spiritual growth. She has also conducted staff/team building sessions for businesses and high school students. She has lived in beautiful Washington State her entire life and now has the joy of raising her own children there with her husband, Peter.

Endorsement for The Peacemaker

“Elisabeth has written a delightful devotional full of important information for those who want to grow in their own self-awareness and relationship with Christ. I highly recommend reading this book so you can experience transformation on a much deeper level that will bring about the change you desire in life.” —Beth McCord, YourEnneagramCoach.com, author of 10 Enneagram books
“I have been craving a devotional that would not only strengthen my relationship with Christ, but also authentically ‘get me’ as an Enneagram four. This simply knocks that out of the water. I find that, as a four, it’s hard to conform and give in to a generic devotional, and this is anything but that. Beautifully constructed for my four heart.” –Audrey Bailey, artist, mental heatlh advocate, creator of Brush and Barley digital brand (@BrushandBarley)

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Elisabeth is giving away the grand prize package of a $20 Starbucks gift card and a copy of the book!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

Friday, September 18, 2020

Pretending to Wed ~ Melissa Jagears

This is book 2 of the Frontier Vows series.  Nolan is a rancher that only wants to make his father proud, by ranching with his handicap and being able to run the ranch.  When he learns that in order to keep the ranch after his father passes he must marry.  With no one special in his life, he finds Corrine, who also needs to have a special person in her life.  When they decide to marry in an agreement of a marriage of conveneince that will serve both their needs.  With both of them having certain circumstances will this marriage be just what they both need?

I would recommend this to anyone that likes a Christian Historial romance read.  It is a story about trust, love and faith.  It has drama, romance and faith all wrapped into one.  It is one of those feel good reads, that you don't want to end.  This is book 2 but can be read as a stand alone. I didn't read book 1 and had no problems reading this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Pretending to Wed
Author: Melissa Jagears
Genre: Christian Historical Romance
Release Date: May 28, 2020

It’s a match made in heaven…as long as they don’t fall in love!
The ranch Nolan Key has spent decades working for, even lost a leg for, is now his—or at least it should be. But an absurd clause in his father’s will means he’s in danger of losing the place to his lazy, undeserving cousin. Nolan finds himself scrambling to save his home—by proposing marriage to the town laundress.
Corinne Stillwater’s hands have betrayed her. Numb from hours of doing the same work over and over, her hands will only heal, according to the town doctor, if she gives up the laundry and marries. But she’s been stung repeatedly by love before, so that is one remedy she can’t swallow.
When Nolan offers Corinne a marriage in name only, how can she refuse? Such a partnership could give them the security they seek, but what if the ranch isn’t as secure as they believe, and their lives—and dreams—aren’t quite as compatible as they thought?
Pretending to Wed is the second book in the Frontier Vows Series by award-winning Christian romance author Melissa Jagears. If you like marriage-of-convenience stories that deal with the nitty-gritty of making a relationship work, you’ll love this authentic romance set in a time gone by that tackles issues still relevant for today.


Click here to get your copy!

About the Author

Award winning author, Melissa Jagears, is a homeschooling mom who writes Christian Historical Romance into the wee hours of the night. She lives in Kansas with her husband and three children. Her ebook novella, Love by the Letter, is her ACFW Carol Award winning novella and free to try. You can learn more about her, her books, and where she hangs out online at www.melissajagears.com

 More from Melissa
The Elusive Electrical Spark to Awaken Frankenstein’s Monster
The plot of Pretending to Wed just wasn’t coming together for me. I had the romantic dilemma, but I didn’t love the characters. They were boring. And if I’m going to write a book, a.k.a. read it a bazillion times, I have to really want to read the book myself. I decided to take a break from the weeks of struggle and read. I was recommended a book because of the author’s great voice (I can’t recommend it because it’s not a clean novel), but I loved the fact that the heroine was a scientific illustrator. I wondered if I could give my heroine a scientific hobby and came up with inventing. That single character tidbit was the jolt that awakened Frankenstein’s Monster. She came alive! The research into what she could have patented at the time led my imagination to the egg hatching romance scene in the middle of the story and I was hooked! I couldn’t wait to read my book that didn’t yet exist.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Melissa is giving away the grand prize package of a Gift Certificate for the winner’s Choice of Book (up to 16.99 plus S&H) from Melissa’s Local Christian Bookstore, Faith & Life Bookstore, and a signed copy of Pretending to Wed!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

Different like me ~ Xochitl Dixon

This is a children's book about diversity and being different.  It covers how people all look different, have different passions and deal with different disabilities that people have.  I like how it covers children of different nationalities and handicaps, but in the end they all have the same feelings and enjoy doing the same things.  

I would recommend this book to children and families to read together.  This is a book that is has a great story and really cute.  It will reach children because of the illistrations and story line.  Some reviews mentioned that the drawings were scary, I did not see this at all. They also said that children who looked alike were grouped on the pages and not mixed, this is not true.... the children are not grouped they are mixed and I thought this book would be an excellent edition to any childs book library, espically in today's world and how media covers this subject everyday.  Great Book!!!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Different Like Me
Author: Xochitl Dixon
Genre: Children’s Picture Book
Release Date: August 4, 2020

Celebrate our differences and uncover what we have in common on this whimsical journey that reminds everyone that no matter how different, all of us are a part of God’s wonderful creation.
Whether in looks, cultural background, physical prowess, or academic excellence, there are no two children exactly alike. Different Like Me helps them know that being unique is good and that God has made them as they are for a purpose.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Xochitl Dixon, author of Waiting for God: Trusting Daily in God’s Plan and Pace and the children’s picture book, Different Like Me, serves as a regular contributor to Our Daily Bread and Guideposts’ All God’s Creatures. She equips and encourages others to grow closer to God and others, nurturing spiritual growth through prayerful study and application of Scripture. Sharing God’s truth and love to the ends of the earth, she enjoys serving Jesus with her service dog, Callie. She likes singing, art, photography, hanging out with her husband, Alan, and sons, AJ and Xavier, and connecting with readers at www.xedixon.com.

 More from Xochitl
Why I Wrote Different Like Me
What are you?
That question used to trigger anger, frustration, and sadness, especially when people responded in disbelief because my answer didn’t fit the stereotypes they’d accepted as truth. My insecurities deepened, causing me to hate my own light-but-not-white reflection. Years later, when I became a mom of two black sons, I didn’t want them to suffer similar insecurities. I didn’t want them to think their worth as people could be determined by the opinions, expectations, or biases of others. I wanted my sons to love God, to love the way God created them, and to love all the people God created. But my desires and best-intentions couldn’t protect them the ignorance and hate so prevalent in our fallen world.
One day, during a trip to an ice cream shop, an adult male glared at my five-year-old son and said, “What are you?” The sting of his words ripped the scar off the wound on my heart that I thought had healed.
Asking God to help me forgive, I sought ways to help my sons rejoice in their uniqueness and God’s creativity in designing all of His people. While studying my Bible, I began learning how to embrace my identity in Christ. The more I learned about God’s love for me, the more I began to accept I worth loving and the more I began to love others.
I wrote Different Like Me in 2001, shortly after receiving Jesus as my Lord and Savior. Originally, I had planned to use the poem to teach my sons how to celebrate our differences and our sameness as God’s beautifully diverse and purposefully connected people. But the Lord kept nudging me to share the story with others.
In 2016, my agent and an editor read Different Like Me, loved it, but couldn’t move forward with publication. The following year, I signed a contract for my first full-length devotional, Waiting for God: Trusting Daily in God’s Plan and Pace. I set Different Like Me aside as I worked on the other projects the Lord had entrusted to me.
In 2018, shortly after submitting Waiting for God to my editor at Our Daily Bread Publishing, my agent and the editor who had loved Different Like Me in 2016 surprised me with two contract offers.
I scrambled to prepare my first children’s picture book proposal with the help of my friend and prolific children’s book author, Crystal Bowman. I submitted the proposal to several editors before prayerfully deciding to accept a contract from Our Daily Bread Publishing.
Then, I began praying for an illustrator who would avoid stereotypes and include children with special needs as heroes, not sideline characters. Bonnie Lui did a fabulous job. She weaved her own beautiful story into the gorgeous illustrations that breathe life into the whimsical rhyming text I’d written almost two decades earlier. Bonnie even created a character inspired by my service dog, Callie, a Border Collie/Hound mix we’d rescued in 2018 from a kill-shelter after God moved us from California to Wisconsin.
Earlier this year, as I prepared for the August 2020 release of Different Like Me, tragedy divided our world. I truly believe God delayed my path to publication so that He could prepare hearts to receive the message of love, unity, peace, and hope that He has brought to life through each page of Different Like Me.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Xochitl is giving away the grand prize package of a signed copy of Different Like Me with a bookmark, sticker, coloring page with a 4-pack of crayons, a key chain, a fish-out-of-water finger puppet, lollipop, and book bag, as well as a $25.00 Amazon gift card to encourage readers to build up their collection children’s picture books that celebrate diversity!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Spies & Sweethearts ~ Linda Shenton Matchett

This is book 1 of the Sisters in Service Series.   It is a Christian Historical Romance that takes place in the WWII era and time frame.   Emily and Gerard are spies on a secret mission set in France and find themselves to be in serious danger because the enemy knows who they really are.  They must find safety by escaping the area and with no one to trust.   Can they beat the odds and survive? Will Emily keep her faith and follow God's word to safety?

I would recommend this to anyone that likes historical, suspense and page turning stories.  This is one of those books that keeps moving and twisting through the pages, that you can't put it down.  I am not a fan of war era books, but this one kept me interested and wanting to keep reading to find out how it was going to end.  It has suspense, light romance, twist, turns and makes you wonder if they will survive.  Don't start this book in the evening because you may have to lose sleep to finish it.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Spies & Sweethearts
Author: Linda Shenton Matchett
Genre: Historical Romance
Release Date: April 15, 2020

A secret mission. A fake bride. A run for their lives.
According to the OSS training manual, the life expectancy of a radio operator in Nazi-occupied France is six weeks. Partnered with one of the agency’s top spies, Gerard Lucas, newly-minted agent Emily Strealer plans to beat those odds. Then their cover is blown and all bets are off.
The border to neutral Switzerland is three hundred miles away—a long way to run with SS soldiers on their heels.
Will Emily and Gerard survive the journey?
And what about their hearts? Nothing in the manual prepared them for falling in love.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author

Linda Shenton Matchett writes about ordinary people who did extraordinary things in days gone by. A volunteer docent and archivist for the Wright Museum of WWII, Linda is also a trustee for her local public library. She is a native of Baltimore, Maryland and was born a stone’s throw from Fort McHenry. Linda has lived in historic places all her life, and is now located in central New Hampshire where her favorite activities include exploring historic sites and immersing herself in the imaginary worlds created by other authors.

More from Linda

Dear Reader,

Take a moment to travel back to an era when ordinary women did extraordinary things. After the attack at Pearl Harbor, stalwart American gals stepped out of their comfort zone to take jobs never before held by women…sometimes dangerous jobs. Jobs in which they could lose their lives.

As a docent at the Wright Museum of WWII, I meet people from all walks of life who lived and served during the second “war to end all wars.” Many of these people haven’t shared their stories with loved ones for myriad reasons, but when they arrive at the museum, the floodgates of memories open, and words begin to pour out.

I’ve listened as ladies shared the stress of working outside the home, and juggling finances and childcare issues while their husbands were away in the armed forces. I’ve heard some speak about the excitement of learning new skills and gaining confidence. However, others were not as forthcoming because what they did was not only perilous, but secret. Fortunately, in the last few years, documents been declassified to shed light on the undercover work and projects performed during the war.

It is my hope that Spies & Sweethearts, book one in my Sisters in Service trilogy, will honor these brave women in some small way.


Blessings,
Linda Shenton Matchett

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Linda is giving away the grand prize package of an autographed copy of Spies & Sweethearts, an autographed copy of WWII Word Find, hand cut wood fleur de lis earrings, pewter Eiffel tower ring holder, and a fleur de Lis Coaster!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

Monday, September 14, 2020

09/15 Good and Faithful Servant ~ Wes Daughenbough

This book is designed for those that have a passion for spiritual leadership training and want to reach people with the word of GOD.  He writes about how the power of prayer is what God wants from all of us and how we can pray to use it for God's work.  By using books of the bible and scriptures he teaches that churches and leaders need to teach from the bible and not sugar coat anything for entertainment value of the people.  The bible needs to be taught for what it says and not what the world wants it to say.

I would recommend this to anyone that wants a good reference on leadership in the Christian World.  This is a great book on making sure we are all following God's word, no matter what society wants or says.  The book has a good reference guide the back of the book a listing of virtues and the bible verses to back up what God intends for us to do.  This would be a good reference guide for the leaders in a church, mission field or those that want to make sure they are following God's word.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  Good & Faithful Servant
Author: Wes Daughenbough
Genre:  Non-fiction, leadership
Release Date: July, 2020

The greatest need in the body of Christ today is for spiritual leadership training, and the first law of spiritual leadership is that you are not the leader—the Holy Spirit is! If you follow him, you will lead many to righteousness.
Veteran pastor Wes Daughenbaugh, a Christian leader for nearly fifty years and author of five books, presents a wealth of spiritual wisdom designed to help Christian leaders develop skills for true godly leadership.
Key topics:
  • The differences between secularized leadership and spiritual leadership.
  • How to avoid using people to obtain a secularized vision and instead have God’s vision for the individuals you are leading.
  • How to have influence with God (power in prayer).
  • The importance of spiritual warnings.
  • Seven ways to live in Christlike character virtues.
  • Over sixty professional drawings to help you “see” spiritual truths.
If you long for intimacy with God and want your life to glorify Jesus, you’ll find Good and Faithful Servant to be a comprehensive, timely resource to help you be a Spirit-led servant of Jesus Christ and his church.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author

Multi-published author Wes Daughenbaugh understands pastors and church leadership. He has served forty-six years in ministry as associate pastor, lead pastor, and traveling teacher-evangelist, preaching in fifty US states and several foreign countries. With the gift of teaching, Wes turns complex truths into easy-to-remember illustrations for leaders and readers. Ordained with the Oregon Ministry Network of the Assemblies of God, Wes lives with his wife, Bonnie, in western Oregon. They have two daughters, three grandsons, and one granddaughter. Learn more at www.EncouragementExpert.com.

More from Wes

WHY I WROTE GOOD AND FAITHFUL SERVANT

During my many years in the ministry I’ve tried to feed my leadership gift with books on leadership but I never bonded with them. They were so dry. Then never talked about being rich in God, how to get supernatural faith, have a dynamic prayer life or live in the power of the Spirit. I finally decided I just must not be a leader but only a “teacher.”  During those years I “led” thousands to Christ and led thousands more into forgiveness and lessons in Christ-like maturity.       Two years ago I began to pray earnestly that God would restore spiritual POWER to the American Church. Then to my surprise, God strongly impressed me to write a book on SPIRITUAL LEADERSHIP and gave me the title and subtitle.  The book gushed out of me in eight days of writing and I’ve spent the last year and a half perfecting the copy and getting the sixty plus drawings finished.  This book has the leadership lessons the Holy Spirit personally taught me.  They are not DRY.  You’ll find God’s presence in this book.  It will teach you how to be a great follower of the real LEADER of the church, the Holy Spirit.

ONE MORE THING:  These lessons are for every Christian.  We don’t need titles and positions to be spiritual leaders.  Just desire to “lead many to righteousness” by being a great follower of the Holy Spirit.  God will use YOU to bring “massive glory” to His name.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Wes is giving away the grand prize of a signed copy of the book!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

Nasty gets us Nowhere ~ Drenda Keesee


Drenda tells us her story of how she came to be in a place that she accepted her flaws and became happy.  She gives examples of how she went through life's problems and how to handle them in a loving way, either you choose God's way or or you choose to follow your own way.   She gets to the point with faith and integrity, to show you that in today's world we all are dealing with something.  This book deals with how women and men see things differently and how they can work out the differences and be stronger with faith. 


I would recommend this to any women or man that wants to just be better in life with dealing with women and men and how to put your faith first.  Each chapter starts with a example of Drenda's own life experience, solutions, questions to reflect your own feelings and she backs it all up with bible examples and verses.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  Nasty Gets Us Nowhere
Author: Drenda Keesee
Genre:  Family & Relationships
Release Date: September 1, 2020

Two women who forever changed the world followed a plan to better their lives. One chose God’s design for her. The other listened to a different voice that questioned God and rebelled against Him.
Women and men today face the same decisions that confronted Mary and Eve. We can either seek the Tree of Life with God…or keep biting into the bitter fruit from the Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil.
Statistically, women today are less happy than at any time in measured history. This extolled knowledge of good and evil has had consequences. It’s not about equality in work, pay, or choices. It’s about women wanting to become “like men” instead of being women. It’s about women who aspire to be “nasty” and men who are confused about what it means to be a real man.
Nasty Gets Us Nowhere reveals the powerful truth behind learning to do relationships like Christ, particularly relationships between men and women. Our culture often incites rebellion, but God calls us to work together. As Galatians 5:15 says, “If you bite and devour each other, watch out or you will be destroyed by each other” (niv).
In an age saturated with feminism and gender wars, ex-feminist Drenda Keesee combines her wit, humor, and life experience to unpack a powerful, timely message that sets the record straight. She reveals why men and women have conflict, what God’s plan for unity is, and how men and women can unite to create an unstoppable force. Drenda believes the pendulum is swinging and there are many conservative women and men who want to make amends and discover how to have relationships that work. There’s also a younger generation searching for keys to live a different life than what they’ve seen modeled.
Drenda says we can see eye to eye when we first see heart to heart and spirit to spirit, coming from a place of cooperation instead of conflict. God’s Spirit coupled with His plan is the only answer to the separation and relationally destructive forces at work in the gender wars. It’s time for restoration and healing, to bring men and women side by side, hand in hand. There’s much at stake. We must understand our uniqueness, our vulnerabilities, and Christ’s unalterable principles for successful working and loving relationships to experience fulfillment and lasting peace.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author

Drenda Keesee is a speaker, pastor, daytime television show host, entrepreneur, and author of several books. She has ministered on television and radio and at churches, seminars, and conferences for more than twenty years. Drenda is passionate about bringing women into spiritual, emotional, and relational wholeness so they can live “The Happy Life,” and has founded several programs to that end.
She and Gary Keesee, her husband of thirty-five years, met while attending Oral Roberts University and pastor the 4,500-member Faith Life Church, with campuses in New Albany and Powell, Ohio.
The Keesees have created several successful businesses in the financial arena and are the founders of Faith Life Now, which produces two television programs: Drenda, seen daily on several networks and weekly on Daystar; and Fixing the Money Thing, airing daily on Daystar, GEB, BET, Victory, CTN, VTN, and NRB. Drenda serves as host on these programs, which reach 750 million households worldwide.
Drenda has appeared on numerous other television programs, including Joyce Meyer’s broadcast Enjoying Everyday LifeTable Talk with Joni with Joni Lamb, Marcus & Joni with the Lambs, VictoryThon, and more. She has been featured on CharismaNews.com, Hannah Keeley’s Crazy Blessed podcast, thelaundrymoms.com, and on the cover of Daystar News. Drenda also speaks at conferences worldwide and is known for her ability to inspire, empower, and encourage others to improve their marriages, raise strong children, get out of debt, and embrace God’s best for their life.
In addition to her graduate studies at Oral Roberts University, Drenda received a master’s degree in Christian counseling from Logos University and an honorary doctorate of divinity from CICA International University and Seminary.
The Keesees have five children and several grandchildren. They reside in New Albany, Ohio.

More from Drenda

Nasty Gets Us Nowhere reveals why men and women have conflict and God’s plan to unite them for His kingdom. Coming from a feminist background, I realized that wasn’t the way God intended for me to live.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Drenda is giving away the grand prize package of a $20 Amazon gift card and copy of the book!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

Saturday, September 12, 2020

Wise Parenting ~ Drs. Gil and Dana Stieglitz


About the Book

Book:  W!se Parenting
Author: Drs. Gil and Dana Stieglitz
Genre:  Christian Living
Release Date: August 15, 2020
Let’s face it—parenting is hard!
In fact, many parents agree it’s the hardest job they’ve ever had to do. Did you know there are specific reasons why some families do well and others come unglued? Wise Parenting: Creating the Joy of Family offers parents in all stages of parenthood the six essential ingredients that successful and joy-filled families all seem to have. This is more than just another parenting book—this is a book of hope, as well as a practical guide for success in some of the most difficult parenting areas.
For over three decades, Dr. Gil Stieglitz has worked with countless parents and teens involving family issues. He began to see a pattern emerge between families who “did it right” and the absence of that pattern in families who came apart. He, along with his wife, Dana Stieglitz, put this pattern into practice while raising their three daughters. Today, they share an uncommon depth of relationship and joy with each of them. Now they are passing this pattern on to you, so you can create a truly enjoyable family.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author


Dana Stieglitz has a Doctor of Nursing Practice from Samuel Merritt University. She works as Nurse Practitioner in a Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation practice located in Sacramento, CA. Together, they have raised three beautiful young women who exemplify the Six R’s in their own unique ways. For more information and to check out their other books, visit www.ptlb.com or Amazon.com.

More from Dana and Gil
I can remember thirty years ago, when my wife and I had our first child, we picked up a mentor couple who was there to guide us through the first few years of the parenting process. Their guidance and support made all the difference in our parenting, helping us to be more confident in loving, directing, and guiding our baby daughter.

As our other two girls were born, we went to more parenting workshops and gathered more mentor couples. We also read, studied, and devoured all that the Scriptures had to say about the parenting process, especially the book of Proverbs. Another time, when my sister thought I was being too strict with the girls, she recommended a wonderful book that was helpful to us. All the different advice these mentors gave us and the various resources they offered were invaluable. We would have been lost without their help, not knowing what to do in so many situations. It really does take a village to raise kids wisely.

I am confident that God will guide every parent if they are looking for His wisdom. I am hopeful that my collection of all the wisdom we received over the years, and the scriptural underpinnings, will help you in the stretching, delightful, marathon-process of parenting your children. We truly did have a great time. Our kids were not easy but they were wonderful. And just so you know, we actually did have a staff meeting every week to talk through the six key R’s to try and stay ahead of our kids. I hope that this book acts like a gentle encourager on your parenting journey.

Giveaway

To celebrate their tour, Dana and Gil are giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and a set of parenting books!! (including W!se Parenting)
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!