Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Sunday, January 24, 2021

A Heart's Gift ~ Lena Nelson Dooley

 

This is book one of the Love's Road Home series.  This book takes place in Colorado during 1893 era.  When Lorinda loses her husband and is with child, she has no idea what she is going to do with winter coming and then the future of them both.  Franklin makes an offer for her to come and live with him and his help on his ranch.  She is reluctant at first and then makes the decision best for her that a marriage of convenience is best.  They both are not sure this is the right thing to do in their situations, however, their past catch up to them and may destroy everything.  Can they survive the past to make a future together?  Will their faith be strong enough to last?

If you like a Christian Historical Romance read, with twist and turns then you will like this book.  The lives of these two people are different, but yet something draws them together and you will keep reading to find out.  If you are a fan of books that are back in time and when the world was different, this is the book for you.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  A Heart’s Gift

Author: Lena Nelson Dooley

Genre: Christian historical romance

Is a marriage of convenience the answer?

 Franklin Vine has worked hard to build the ranch he inherited into one of the most successful in the majestic Colorado mountains. If only he had an heir to one day inherit the legacy he’s building. But he was burned once in the worst way, and he doesn’t plan to open his heart to another woman. Even if that means he’ll eventually have to divide up his spread among the most loyal of his hired hands.

When Lorinda Sullivan is finally out from under the control of men who made all the decisions in her life, she promises herself she’ll never allow a man to make choices for her again. But without a home in the midst of a hard Rocky Mountain winter, she has to do something to provide for her infant son.

A marriage of convenience seems like the perfect arrangement, yet the stakes quickly become much higher than either of them ever planned. When hearts become entangled, the increasing danger may change their lives forever.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Lena Nelson Dooley has been an author for 36 years. Her 51st book released in June 2020. Raised in Arkansas, she married a Texan 56 years ago. They have lived in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex for decades. She is an active member of ACFW and one of the founding members the DFW local chapter. She’s often been a speaker for other writers’ groups and conferences, both as a keynote speaker and a workshop teacher. Her fans love reading her books filled with characters who grip your heart.

 More from Lena

The Story Behind A Heart’s Gift

I’ve been a lover of history for decades. In college and graduate school, all my elective courses were history. Of course, I chose the countries and eras I wanted to learn about. When I began writing novels, my first one was a contemporary story. After that at least 75% or more of my novels have been historical, from 1805 through the early 20th century.

I’ve always been fascinated by the relationship between Joseph and Mary the mother of Jesus. The Bible doesn’t give us a lot of information about their relationship. But by his actions, we can assume that Joseph believed the angel and Mary about her baby. He didn’t do the usual thing and put her away quietly. Instead, he protected her, and from the day He was born, he became the earthly father of Jesus. I’ve often thought about what that meant for Joseph and for Mary. When I wrote a story of a marriage between a man and a single mother, I used the emotions that I feel God has revealed to me about their relationship.

The first time I read a marriage of convenience novel, I loved it. And I’ve read quite a few. I’ve also written a few. A Heart’s Gift is one of them. This book was an easy and interesting book to write.

I’m what’s called in the industry a seat-of-the-pants author, more or less. I do have the complete outline of the story in my head. When I sit down to write, I know where I’m going, but I don’t have every single scene plotted out as some authors do. And I pray a lot. During the time I’m writing a book, God drops ideas into my mind. Not just while I’m writing, but other times, too. That’s the exciting thing about writing. This keeps it fresh for me.

During the writing of A Heart’s Gift, there’s a place where I just stopped and said, “God, what am I going to do now?” When you get there, you’ll know what scene I mean, but I don’t want to give a spoiler.

I never dreamed that the book would turn into a suspense novel in the last quarter of the book, but God knew. And it made it a better book.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Lena is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

Click Here


Saturday, January 23, 2021

The Thief of Blackfriars Lane ~ Michelle Griep

 

This book takes place in London in the 1800's.  If you like Christian Historical Fiction reads, then you will enjoy this one.  It is filled with mystery, adventure, drama and faith.  The story has you going in one direction then twist and takes you on another adventure.  When a cab driver goes missing, his friend Kit is determined to find out what happened.... only she is going to have to work with the Constable Jackson, which neither want to do.  Can they work together and find the cabbie?  Will they find they have more in common and working together brings good? 

I recommend this book if you like a mystery read that will have you turning the pages and wanting to know what is going to happen.  If you like not being able to put down a book, read this one.  The relationship between the two is what keeps you reading and you will be wondering how does all this tie into this story line... 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  The Thief of Blackfriars Lane

Author: Michelle Griep

Genre: Christian historical

There’s Often a Fine Line Between a Criminal and a Saint

Constable Jackson Forge intends to make the world safer, or at least the streets of Victorian London. But that’s Kit Turner’s domain, a swindler who runs a crew that acquires money the old-fashioned way—conning the rich to give to the poor. When a local cab driver goes missing, Jackson is tasked with finding the man, and the only way to do that is by enlisting Kit’s help. If Jackson doesn’t find the cabby, he’ll be fired. If Kit doesn’t help Jackson, he’ll arrest her for thievery. Yet neither of them realize those are the least of their problems.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Michelle Griep’s been writing since she first discovered blank wall space and Crayolas. She is the Christy Award-winning author of historical romances: A Tale of Two Hearts, The Captured Bride, The Innkeeper’s Daughter, 12 Days at Bleakly Manor, The Captive Heart, Brentwood’s Ward, A Heart Deceived, and Gallimore, but also leaped the historical fence into the realm of contemporary with the zany romantic mystery Out of the Frying Pan. If you’d like to keep up with her escapades, find her at www.michellegriep.com or stalk her on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest

  More from Michelle

Zootopia in Victorian London

I admit it. I like kid’s movies. You know, the animated sort that entertain both young and old alike. One of my favorites is Zootopia, a rollicking adventure about a bunny whose dream it is to be a police officer and make the streets of the big city safe for all animals. In fact, I loved it so much that I thought why not set it in Victorian London?

 So I did.

 And that’s what The Thief of Blackfriars Lane is all about, but that meant I had to do a little digging into the history of police force of the late 1800’s. Here’s what I learned…

 The Metropolitan Police (founded in 1829 by Robert Peel) was composed mostly of young men, many of whom were recruited from rural areas. Few were from London, the philosophy being that they would thus be free from local patronage and influence.

 It is a bit of an anomaly that hero Jackson Forge and his friend, Officer Baggett, carry a sidearm. Some did, but most relied on truncheons. It was up to the officer. Revolvers were usually only supplied after the death of a police officer by an armed criminal, at the discretion of the Divisional Officer, or if a constable requested to use one during night duty. In 1884, after the deaths of several police officers, the Home Office ordered nearly a thousand revolvers from Webley & Scott to be issued to branches of the London police. . .which is where I got the idea of a shipment of guns for the villain to attempt to steal.

 Police detectives were recruited from within the ranks of existing uniformed officers. There were actually women on the force at the time, employed as police matrons. But these were behind-the-scenes workers, tasked with guarding women and children. If my heroine, Kit, were to be out in public, serving as Jackson’s assistant, she’d have to keep her job secret. The first female police officer wasn’t seen on the streets until 1919.

 And so, armed with that information, I wrote the adventures of not a police bunny and a con artist fox, but of Jackson Forge, a fresh-faced constable, and his thorn in the side, swindler Kit Turner. Snatch up your own copy and enjoy a visit to Victorian London!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Michelle is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of The Thief of Blackfriars Lane!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Friday, January 22, 2021

Of Ink and Sea ~ Clarissa Kae

 

This is a book of Sienna and the relationship with her grandfather with failing health of Alzheimer's.  When she travels back to England to see him, she get more than that.  She finds out that their is a mystery that surrounds the siren song and her family's past.  Can she get the family history from her grandfather before it is too late?  How does the past and her future relate to the siren song?

I would recommend this book if you want a different story of mystery, family and history.  It takes you to a different place of the past and present, it is told by being in today's world and going back and learning about the past.  This book is a good change of pace if you want to read something different that the usual Hallmark movie book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  Of Ink and Sea

Author: Clarissa Kae

Genre: Romance with historical and paranormal elements

 The Bristol Sea divides Cornwall and Wales—and sings an enticing tale to Sienna Rothesay, an English born, American raised photographer.  Since childhood, she’s fought the temptation to listen to its siren song.

When Ioan Waif, an enigmatic neighbor from her Welsh days calls her home to care for her ailing grandfather, Sienna is faced with an old myth that hints at a nefarious secret, linking her ancestors with Ioan’s.
To uncover the truth, she must walk the blurry path between legend and reality but with more questions than answers, she fears giving into her heart will cost Sienna her head.
 

 About the Author

Clarissa Kae is a preeminent voice whose professional career began as a freelance editor in 2007. She’s the former president of her local California Writers Club after spending several years as the Critique Director.

 Since her first novel, she’s explored different writing genres and created a loyal group of fans who eagerly await her upcoming release. With numerous awards to her name, Clarissa continues to honor the role of storyteller.
 
Aside from the writing community, she and her daughters founded Kind Girls Make Strong Women to help undervalued nonprofit organizations—from reuniting children with families to giving Junior Olympic athletes their shot at success.
 
She lives in the agricultural belly of California with her family and farm of horses, chickens, dogs and kittens aplenty.
 
More from Clarissa

I was supposed to go to Wales for my 40th birthday which is this month January 2021. But COVID happened. Instead, I delved into Wales for a setting and never looked back.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Clarissa is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon, $50 Barnes And Noble and $50 Target!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Thursday, January 21, 2021

Set a Seal Upon My Heart ~ Sarah Neisen

 

This is a devotional study of The Song of Solomon.  This is a 4 part study book, that includes a daily devotional for each day. The goal of this study is for you to become more intimate with God and be able to help new believers along in their journey.  Each chapter consists of a subject, reading the bible verse, answering questions, prayer, and ends with suggestions and ideas of how you can accomplish the goal of having a deeper relationship with God.

I would recommend this book as a group study, it is a study you will want to discuss and reach out to other about.  The book is big enough that provides you the ability to answer all the questions and work space for notes and thoughts.  It is a study that will consist of time and work, in order to get the best out of this study.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  Set a Seal Upon My Heart

Author: Sarah Neisen

Genre: Christian NonFiction/Bible Study

God has a plan for all believers to solidify our faith and draw us deeper into a relationship with Him, and it’s all found within The Song of Solomon.

Here you’ll discover a treasure of intimacy with our bridegroom Jesus. Have you ever asked yourself ‘Is there more?’ Maybe you’ve wondered how the Bible really applies to your life. This Devotional Study will answer those questions and more.

In this book you will:

Discover the truth of God’s great love and promises for your life.

Connect with Jesus daily and experience peace and joy.

Identify yourself as a disciple of Jesus and learn how to share your testimony with others.

Learn how to follow God’s will and purpose for your life.

Fully embrace your role in the kingdom to bring glory to God.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Sarah Neisen is a graduate of the New Day School of Ministry and Co-Founder of Discipleship Training Ministries, SSM. Along with her husband Lee, they seek to teach and encourage believers in their identity in Christ so that the Good News may be preached throughout the world with signs, wonders, and miracles.

She is a regular speaker at churches in the river valley region of Minnesota and a guest speaker at local women’s groups and retreats. Sarah and her husband have one son whom she homeschools. They live on a farm in south-central Minnesota with a plethora of chickens, ducks, cows, and other animals.

 More from Sarah

In the spring of 2007, 3-year-old in tow, I entered a small independent Christian bookstore which would impact the direction of my life more than I thought possible. The owner introduced herself, and in the following 2 years, introduced me to an extravagance of books written by individuals who spoke directly to my heart.

I had felt for some time I was at a crossroads in my life. I was content in my Christianity, content in my church, content in my marriage, but reading the word I knew there was more to life than contentment. The waves of circumstance continued to rock me and I felt as though I had been living on ever-shifting sand.

After a time of slowly reading the books the owner Ms. Mary handed to me, I began to understand just what was missing. My Redeemer had more for me, and I needed to follow His lead. One Sunday morning, my husband approached me and informed me we were going to attend ministry school together. I was not amused. We lived on a farm with many animals, and I home schooled our son. There was no time to attend classes every week. I couldn’t find time to read more books, do more bible study, or seek God more than I already had time for.

Grudgingly, I attended the first week, but I heard the Father say I was to continue and understand the plan He had for me. In the end, it wasn’t the Father I was learning about, it was the Father I learned from. I now approached Him with a greater excitement and joy. He was no longer distant, he was closer than anyone, and He knew me and still liked me.

Looking back is always easier than looking forward because we see God’s moves in hindsight rather than by faith. Now in ministry, I witness so many people floundering where I once was on shifting sand. In my heart, I know the answer is discipleship.

Jesus tells all believers to become fishers of men, but it’s His intention we make disciples. Believers who are not only saved but who are equipped with the knowledge and understanding of God’s Word to follow the plan and purpose for their lives.

This is why my husband and I formed Discipleship Training Ministries. We pray all who follow this study would come to a deeper understanding of God’s love and grace through Jesus Christ and all would be further equipped to do those works appointed them.

2 Timothy 1:9 [For it is He] Who delivered and saved us and called us with a calling in itself holy and leading to holiness; not because of anything of merit that we have done, but because of and to further His own purpose and grace which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began.” AMP

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Sarah is giving away the grand prize package of a basket of items including, a copy of the book signed by the author, a Bible Journal notebook, a Colored Pen Set, a Mug, Coffee, and a bookmark!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Veiled Sun ~ Brett Armstrong

 

This is book 2 of the Tomorrow's Edge Trilogy Series.  It is science fiction that takes you to the future of 2040.  Elliot is a 17 yr old that knows the world is coming to a point where it is deceiving people and evil needs to be stopped.  It is a world of corruption, coding and a new world of technology.  He sets out to protect and save the world with the knowledge of his grandfather's written work.  Can he do the work he needs to do in time to save the world?  How does his faith play a part in his journey?  

I would recommend this to teen readers and reading book 1 first.  I have not read book 1 yet, and was a little confused as to what was really going on.  I could follow it, just feel there was more to the story that I had missed. This is not my type of book to read, and was just ok for me, not a bad story, but remember, I didn't read book 1 and probably would have given it more  credit if I had a better background of what was going on.... spoiler alert, the end leaves you hanging.... you will need to read book 3 to find out the conclusion.   

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  Veiled Sun

Author: Brett Armstrong

Genre: Christian Dystopian, Sci-Fi

 AD 2040: Every day the world slips further into lies. Seventeen-year-old Elliott knows that better than most. Project Alexandria is rewriting history, shaping the world according to sinister goals. To stop it, Elliott must assemble the “Veiled Sun”, a secret program written by his grandfather. The only people he can count on are siegers—outlaws who use their coding skills for purposes almost as nefarious as Project Alexandria. Overcoming the schemes and betrayals all around him, he’s the world’s best hope to save reality, if he doesn’t lose hold of it himself.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Brett Armstrong has been exploring other worlds as a writer since age nine. Years later, he still writes, but now invites others along on his excursions. He’s shown readers hauntingly sorrowful historical fiction (Destitutio Quod Remissio), scary-real dystopian sci-fi (Day Moon and Veiled Sun), and dark, sweeping epic fantasy (Quest of Fire). Where he heads next is as much a discovery for him as readers. Through dark, despair, light, joy, and everything in between, the end is always meant to leave his fellow literary explorers with wonder and hope.

 More from Brett

In the near-future world of Veiled Sun, reality is an endangered species. The erosion of confidence in traditional sources of undisputed truth–media, government, academia and science, religion, family, and friends—forces continual skepticism and self-reliance. At the same time, technology is making it more and more possible to “escape” reality. Virtual reality allows us to trick our minds into thinking we’ve literally stepped into another world and augmented reality brings elements of other worlds into our own. Deep Fake is even offering the ability to change past realities by manipulating audio and video recordings in ways our minds can’t distinguish from the real thing.

1 Corinthians 13 is one of my favorite passages of Scripture and verse twelve is probably one of the clearest places to see a sentiment key to the series:

“For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I will know fully, as I am fully known.”

Veiled Sun follows a teen who knows that reality is being tampered with for nefarious purposes. More important he also sees beyond the physical reality to the spiritual while handling an attack on both. Believers need to be firmly grounded in their faith in a world that increasingly muddles the lines between real and not real, truth and falsehood. There’s research that suggests our brains interpret what we read in the same way as lived experiences. So, in a sense GK Chesterton and others were right when they told us long ago that what we read becomes a part of us. My hope is readers will be better prepared to weather the storms that will come against their faith and hold onto the Truth even as truth is increasingly difficult to discern from fiction.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Brett is giving away the grand prize package of a gift basket consisting of a signed copy of each book, book swag (including specially made bookmarks, story excerpt crafts, and character cards), and a $10 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Monday, January 18, 2021

Our Town Atheist ~ Victoria Buck


This is a great read about faith and how the journey is always in the hands of God.  When Adam admits he is a non-believer it upsets him more than the people of the small town he lives in.  His small town is all Christians and when they learn he is a non believer, they still accept him. Adam is a Jew with a very well known father that is a author of Jewish books.  This brings turmoil to Adam and his father. Adam ends up in the hospital where he meets his "Angel" which changes his world. Can he understand these situations that happen? Is "Angel" a part of this?  Can his father get over his non-beliefs and Christian friends?

If you want a great read that is a fast paced, page turner to the end, then read this book, I could not put it down.  This is all about a mystery of what God really means to people of different backgrounds.  I loved this story!  It made you think and guess until the end, which even then the ending was a BIG surprise, didn't see that coming..... I have to say, I was happy and sad at the ending... The meaning of the book is so true, everyone of all ages should read this book... I would recommend to everyone.  This is one of those books you read and just want to share and talk about with your friends. This would be a great book club read, so that you can discuss with others.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



About the Book

Book:  Our Town Atheist

Author: Victoria Buck

Genre: Christian Women’s Fiction

Release Date: October 30, 2020

Small-town banker Adam Bender tackles a robber and loses. But that’s not what shakes the foundations of his well-managed life. He awakens in the hospital to the vision of an angel. But that’s not what casts doubt on his reasonable judgment. Turns out the angel is only a beautiful doctor—someone Adam wants to get to know better.

The bank robber is on the loose and out to get Adam. News spreads in the gossipy little town of Adam’s misfortune, his love interest, and his…atheism? He’d thought he could keep that a secret. But Adam Bender can handle it. Or, can he?

What happens one night on a mountain road leaves him questioning his worldview. And his sanity. And soon the whole town is waiting to find out if what Adam saw will alter his unbelief.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Victoria Buck is a native Floridian running a small business with her husband, who teaches her everything she needs to know about both melodrama and comic relief. Wake the Dead is her debut novel. Killswitch is the follow-up to book one. Transfusion is the last book in the trilogy about the world’s first transhuman.

Now, on to other stories! Victoria is currently working on two present-day novels. No transhumans or insurrections. Of course, there has to be a bit of a weird twist!

 More from Victoria

Have you ever heard of a porkpie hat? Maurice is wearing one that terrible night when Adam sees him. The Chief of Police hasn’t seen a porkpie in Crossroads for decades, but old Mrs. Jones can tell you all about it. I wasn’t familiar with the hat until I wrote this story. Now I have one of my own!

I admit unusual characters pop into my head. Not your typical protagonist for someone who writes from a Christian worldview, Adam Bender showed up in my imagination after I wrote some blog posts about atheism. Those posts drew more response than I expected from the atheist community. Some were not so kind, but others wanted only to exchange ideas and explain their views in a non-confrontational manner. That’s when this easy-going, fictitious atheist began speaking to the writer in me. I let him talk for a while, and then I had to tell his story.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Victoria is giving away the grand prize package of an eBook copy of the book and a porkpie hat!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Sunday, January 17, 2021

Unlocking the code of the Supernatural ~ Dr. Kynan T. Bridges

 

This book was not one that I can give a review to as I was only able to read a little of it and realized that this is not something I would promote.  It is a book that is written for the new believer and gives faith a different approach (DNA) then I believe in or how I see the bible as seeing it the way this book is telling it.  As much as I read of it I felt it was more of a sci-fy way of teaching the bible and how God reaches out to his people.  Maybe the author didn't want it to be taken this way, but if you have a new believer that you want to minister to, before you have them read this book make sure your read it and know what you giving them.  This is not a book I would give to anyone seeking the word of God without them having a good faith base to ask questions to.  Maybe the author turned it around in the book, however, in fairness to him please remember I couldn't read the whole book, it was disturbing to me of how I was interpreting the book. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



About the Book

 Book:  Unlocking the Code of the Supernatural

Author: Dr. Kynan T. Bridges

Genre: RELIGION / Christianity/Pentecostal & Charismatic

Release Date: January 12, 2021

 The Mystery of Being a Christian 

It can be hard for us to admit we are dissatisfied with our spiritual life. That we are in a place where going to church is not yielding the victory we desire. A place where we pray things like, “God, I will never do that again,” yet find ourselves doing it again and again.

If you have accepted Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, you are in fact a new creation. How would you like to start really experiencing that new life? Once you do, you will discover a world of unlimited spiritual possibilities.

Being a Christian is a mystery in which Christ lives in us through a radical transformation of our spiritual DNA. We have a relationship with the living Jesus that changes every dynamic of our life. And we are given our own access code, which is the Word of God. This is how we enter into the benefits and features of our new life.

What you need in order to overcome sin, sickness, poverty, and defeatism is to become conscious of, and intimate with, the indwelling Christ. Once you do, you will never again be manipulated by fear and insecurity. You won’t be caught in a vicious cycle of striving for God’s love and acceptance. You will be confident in your new identity, which will empower you to live the supernatural life God intends for you. You will operate in revelation knowledge, wisdom, spiritual understanding, and miracles. The bondage of sin, shame, and condemnation will be released by the power of the Holy Spirit. Demons won’t be able to oppress you because you will have an overwhelming consciousness of God’s love.

Whether you are a new Christian or a long-time believer who has never been able to fully apply Christ’s victory to your life, Unlocking the Code of the Supernatural will help you become all God created you to be. You will no longer be a victim, defeated, or broken. God wants to use you for His glory! From this day forward, there are no more limitations on your life.

 Click here to get your copy!

About the Author

Dr. Kynan T. Bridges is the senior pastor of Grace & Peace Global Fellowship in Tampa, Florida. With a profound revelation of the Word of God and a dynamic teaching ministry, Dr. Bridges has revolutionized the lives of many in the body of Christ. Through his practical approach to applying the deep truths of the Word of God, he reveals the authority and identity of the new covenant believer. A highly sought speaker and published author of several books, including School of the Miraculous, The Power of Prophetic Prayer, Invading the Heavens, Unmasking the Accuser, and Kingdom Authority. Dr. Bridges is also a committed husband to Gloria and father of five beautiful children: Ella, Naomi, Isaac, Israel, and Anna.

 Read an Excerpt

From the Preface

God wants us to live a supernatural lifestyle, full of His grace and power! He wants us to be free of problems that hinder us from moving forward in life, such as fear, guilt, and depression. He desires that we move in miracles, signs, and wonders as we expand His kingdom on earth.

However, many believers never enter into a supernatural lifestyle because they are held back by false ideas of what it means to be a Christian, how they should relate to their heavenly Father, and how to be led by the Spirit—misconceptions that have been entrenched in their minds for years.

What will unlock the code of the supernatural in our lives, enabling us to live a dynamic, Spirit-filled life?

Through my study of God’s Word, personal experiences, and ministry to thousands of Christians, I have found that when we don’t have a clear understanding of what it means to be brand-new in Christ, we block the flow of God’s Spirit within us. Unless we truly know who we are in Jesus, we will lack confidence in His ability to work miracles through us. If we rely on our own efforts rather than the power of the Holy Spirit within us, we will constantly be frustrated. If we feel trapped and condemned by our past, believing God would never be able to use us because of our bad choices or failures—or what others have done to us—we will be hindered from walking in the supernatural.

I have designed this book to unveil the various facets of what it means to be a new creation in Christ and live according to the Spirit. We will look at a number of key Scriptures, especially from the Gospels and the Epistles, that relate to this theme. These Scriptures, reviewed in sequence, will strengthen our understanding of our life in Christ, reinforcing vital biblical truths until we gain a full picture of our spiritual newness. In this way, with each chapter, we will progressively renew our minds to unlock the code of the supernatural and find the secret to God’s power in us.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Kynan is giving away the grand prize package of a $20 Starbucks gift card and copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE