Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Returning to Breakers ~ Rachel Skatvold

This is book 28 of the Independence Island series, Contemporary Christian Romance read.  This is the story of  Tiffany and Liam, both have separate situations, however, meet and maybe get a second chance.  Tiffany is a recent widow of 3 children and trying to run the store on the island.  Liam wants to mend bad issues with his dad, after leaving the island, he makes the decision to return and work on the relationship with his dad.  Both of them meet up and wonder can they have forgiveness of the past?  Will they find a future together?  Can they both overcome each individual issues they have?  

If you are a regular reader of this series, you will like this one, it brings two more island character to life.  You can read this as a stand alone, as each book is not a continuation, they are new island people stories, with a few people from previous books.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book:  Returning to Breakers

Author: Rachel Skatvold

Genre: Christian Contemporary Romance

Release date: October 25, 2022

Sometimes God’s “why” comes too late… and just in time.

Tiffany Hill is a master at concealing her emotions. She can’t admit she has her own questions about God—like why He allowed her Marine husband to die in action. A single mom with three children to care for and the general store on Merriweather to run leaves little time for philosophizing. She has more pressing issues to deal with. Like how her dream of running the family business has become a burden.

Is keeping the business afloat even worth the effort anymore?

After high school and an unfortunate falling out with his father, Liam Hadler left Breakers Head, determined never to look back. He failed on that one, and one of many regrets was leaving his high school sweetheart behind to chase an impossible dream.

When his mother calls after his father suffers a stroke, Liam has a tough decision to make. Will he return to a place he’s avoided for sixteen years, and is making amends with his father even possible?

A chance encounter with Tiffany after so many years never occurred to him, but memories of their time together rekindles something he thought he’d lost. What’ll it take to persuade her to give him a second chance?

This Breakers Head novel is Rachel Skatvold’s final book in the Independence Islands Series featuring five islands, six authors, and a boatload of happily-ever-afters.

The Independence Islands Series: beach reads aren’t just for summer anymore.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Rachel Skatvold is a Christian author and stay-at-home mom from the Midwest. She enjoys writing Christian romance and devotionals. Rachel has published over a dozen novels, including books in the Hart Ranch Series, set in the Montana wilderness and the Ladies of Ardena Series, set in medieval times. She is also a contributing author in the Whispers in Wyoming and Brides of Pelican Rapids Series. Other than writing, some of her hobbies include singing, reading and camping in the great outdoors with her husband and two young sons. You can find more information about Rachel and her books on her website: www.rachelskatvold.com.

 More from Rachel

Thank you for following the Returning to Breakers Celebration Tour with Celebrate Lit. Writing in the Independence Islands Series has been an incredible journey and since this is my last book in the series, it’s bitter sweet to say goodbye to these wonderful characters. Although some of them may show up in the sister series, Suamalie Islands…hint, hint, hint!

 It has also been a joy to work with Sandra Barela, Chautona Havig, Denise Barela, and everyone else on the Celebrate Lit team. Thank you to them and the wonderful authors I’ve had the opportunity to collaborate with. You all have been amazing.

 Returning to Breakers features two sets of characters. First, Tiffany and Liam, but also, Kendall and Tyler. Along with Tiff’s story, I do hope you also enjoy the conclusion of the love story between the two main characters from my first book in the series.

In this book, we find Tiffany overwhelmed and ready for a fresh start. As a single mom of three kids and a business owner, she has to wear about every hat imaginable. She has always been an advice giver to everyone else, but now she desperately needs advice herself. Should she sell the family store? It’s one of many questions plaguing her soul. When her friends realize Tiff is floundering, they know she needs a lifeline in the form of some R&R. They arrange for her and the kids to stay at a local resort on Mimosa. Tiffany is reluctant at first but ultimately gives in, quickly realizing how much she needed to rest and reconnect with her kids. However, when an old love from the past returns to the islands, will Tiff’s relaxing vacation be swept away in the tide?

 This book is close to my heart because it is dedicated to my oldest sister, Becky. Growing up, she was a great person to go to for spiritual advice, similar to Tiff in this book. She always has wisdom to impart and quotes Bible verses of encouragement even to this day when I need advice.

 This book was also inspired by a verse from Philippians 4:6-7, which says, “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” When we go through something difficult in life, sometimes it is easy to forget to pray. However, if we leave our worries and anxieties with God, He will take them from us and in return, give us peace. This is one of the lessons Tiff learns during this story and it is also a wonderful reminder for me during trials I have been facing recently.

 Blessings.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Rachel is giving away the grand prize of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Into the Fog ~ Karen Randau

 This is a Christian Mystery, Drama and Suspense read.  MJ has had to make a big decision to move to Oklahoma and help her mother who is suffering from dementia. MJ knows what she has to do, help her and also help herself from PTSD.  When her friend, Kelsey, is run down one morning, Josh sets out to help her find out who did it.  As they both have a past to deal with, they agree to find Kelsey and find out what is going on in their hometown.  Can they survive?  What will they do with the information they find?  

I would recommend this book to anyone that love a read that has suspense, drama and twist and turns.  Just when you think you know who is behind it all, you will find you are all wrong.  Page turner read from chapter one until the last page.  Love this suspense book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Into the Fog

Author: Karen Randau

Genre: Romantic suspense

Release date: September 6, 2022

Love and danger spar in this thrilling romantic suspense novel.

Hands push Marie Jessica (“MJ”) Goodrich from a rural roadway into an icy creek. The clock is ticking for her pleading friend on the other side of the ravine.

Running from flashbacks of a life-altering attack in Afghanistan, MJ takes refuge with her mother, managing Peach Blossom Orchard. But peace is elusive in a rural Oklahoma town full of secrets.

After losing his wife and children in a fatal car crash, Josh Rivers doubts he deserves a second chance at love. He can’t believe his bad luck when MJ, the woman who plagues the nightmares of his military service in Afghanistan, shows up in his hometown. She claims a driver ran down and abducted her friend Kelsey. Frustrated with the county sheriff’s investigation, MJ and Josh partner to follow clues that lead to a kidnapper who demands a bizarre ransom.

With danger increasing for everyone MJ loves, will the clock run out before they solve the mystery? Find out how MJ and Josh—swirling in a whirlwind of mystery and suspense—lean on their mutual faith to find answers, courage, forgiveness, healing … and wholesome romance.

If you like to read Christy Barritt and Colleen Coble, you’ll love Into the Fog, a keep-you-up-at-night clean romantic suspense novel that launches the Peach Blossom Romantic Suspense series.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Karen Randau a best-seller author of fast-paced mystery, thriller, and suspense books from her home in the picturesque mountains of Arizona. She enjoys cooking, hiking, and hanging out with her family. In addition to the Peach Blossom Romantic Suspense series, her books include the Frankie Shep Mystery-Suspense Series, the Kayla Walsh Suspense Series, and Rim Country Mysteries.

 More from Karen

Into the Fog is set in a farming community outside Tahlequah, Oklahoma, home of the Cherokee Nation, the largest of the 39 Native American tribes in Oklahoma.

 If you’ve ever watched old Western movies, you may have heard a lot about the dangers of traveling through Indian Territory. Did you know that much of what is now Oklahoma was called the Indian Territory until Oklahoma became a state in 1907? Some of the tribes fought with the Confederacy during the Civil War, and some fought with the Union.

 If those weren’t enough reasons for an identity crisis for the people of Oklahoma (who sometimes refer to themselves of Okies), the federal government lists Oklahoma in both the South and the Southwest regions of the United States. Many Okies claim their state is in Midwest region of the United States, but it is not listed that way in the federal census.

 One thing is for sure: Oklahoma has a culture all its own, rightly earned by its confusing history. Many of these cultural oddities are explored in Into the Fog.

 You’ll also enjoy the two main characters, MJ and Josh.

 Marie Jessica “MJ” Goodrich served with the Army Rangers in Afghanistan until a bomb gave her a life-altering injury and a case of PTSD. She believes her injuries were so bad that no man will ever want to marry her. Besides, her mother’s failing memory and the peach orchard keep her too busy to embark on a romantic relationship.

 Josh Rivers always wanted to be an artist, but he’s stuck running the auto shop he inherited. He’s dreamed of MJ ever since he pulled her from a bombed marketplace in Afghanistan, and it cost him his wife and children. He doesn’t believe he deserves another chance at love, but he prays for companionship anyway—and finds MJ unconscious in a ravine moments later. Could a guy’s luck get any worse?

 The question answered in Into the Fog is: Will Josh die saving MJ again, or will they get out of the whirlwind of mystery and danger swirling around them in time to find their happily ever after?

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Karen is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and an eBook copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

His Delightful Lady Delia ~ Grace Hitchcock

This is book 3 of the America Royalty series, Christian Historical read. Delia is taken on a big career move, being an opera star, after having to replace her mother.  When she meets Kit, it is an experience she will never forget.  Kit makes a mistake, then decides to make it right, when more issues appear.  Will Delia see that Kit is on her side?  What will Kit do to make sure Delia gets the recognition she deserves? 

I would recommend this book to anyone that likes the Phantom of the Opera, as this is the updated version of that story.  This read is a page turner and keeps you turning the pages until the very end.  It is a fun, mystery, drama, light romance read. It is book 3 of the series, however can be read as a stand alone. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



 About the Book

Book: His Delightful Lady Delia

Author: Grace Hitchcock

Genre: Historical Romance

Release date: November 1, 2022

Behind the curtain, she must put on the performance of a lifetime . . . while love and risk take center stage.

Delia Vittoria’s mother has lost her voice at last. After five years of being her diva mother’s understudy, it is time for Delia to assume her place as the lead soprano onstage behind the Academy of Music’s faded velvet curtain. And she is all that stands between the Academy and its greatest threat–the nouveaux riches’ lavish new Metropolitan Opera House.

Kit Quincy never misses opening night, but when his sister begs him to help get her husband out of an Italian opera star’s arms, Kit accidentally confronts the younger Lady Vittoria instead. When he meets the stunning young diva again, he attempts to make amends, but then finds himself pulled into a society matron’s plot to win the great opera war. To draw attention to Delia Vittoria as the Academy’s new soprano star, Kit is convinced to act as both Delia’s patron and the enigmatic phantom who once haunted the Academy years ago. But when a second phantom appears, more than Delia’s rising career is threatened.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Grace Hitchcock (www.gracehitchcock.com) is the award-winning author of multiple historical novels and novellas. She holds a master’s degree in creative writing and a bachelor of arts in English with a minor in history. Grace lives in the New Orleans area with her husband, Dakota, and their sons and daughter.

 More from Grace

I’m pretty certain every author started as an avid reader who dreamed of how they would change an ending or change who the heroine ended up with if they could write the book instead. (Anyone else think Theodore Laurence should have married Jo March?) It’s that ever-beautiful question of “what if” that has haunted some of my favorite stories and often drives my own stories to spark to life.

 I first discovered The Phantom of the Opera as a child and fell in love with the beauty of the Broadway musical, a love that continued into my adulthood. So, when I was researching ideas for Book Three in the American Royalty series and I stumbled upon the great opera-house wars between the new money’s opera house and the Academy’s elite opera house, the “what if” sequence began and I knew I had to write my version of a phantom-of-the-opera story. Then when I researched the Italian opera company, I grew even more excited, as I’m from a large Italian family. And when I say large, I mean it’s not uncommon for our smallest gatherings to be only forty people, and when the whole krewe is together, we need a large facility to house us all. I’ve also visited New York and Italy and felt I could add some authenticity to the Italian characters in my novel, which brings me to the leading lady—a delightful opera singer named Delia Vittoria, who takes a beloved hero from Book One in My Dear Miss Dupré, Kit Quincy, by surprise.

 I knew from Kit’s character that if he’d met the woman he was meant to wed, nothing would have stopped him in his pursuit, so I knew I had to introduce a new heroine instead of a lady introduced in Book One. It is rather daring to bring in a new lead in the third book of a series without some form of introduction in prior novels, but I felt Kit’s character warranted it. Kit is by far the “oldest” hero I have written about to date, and to my delight, he captured my heart with his genuine soul and fierce devotion toward the woman he loves. Because of his age and personal experience, I felt that Kit could be a wonderful example of true, godly love to a woman who has seen almost nothing but poor imitations. I hope that you will enjoy their journey toward love and my nod to The Phantom of the Opera! Happy reading, friends!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Grace is giving away the grand prize package of a $30 e-gift card to Baker Book House and a paperback copy of all three books in the American Royalty series: My Dear Miss Dupré, Her Darling Mr. Day, and His Delightful Lady Delia!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Keeping Christmas Volume II - Multiple Authors


 

This is a series of books from different authors and have a few things in common, Christmas, castles, and happily ever after's.    Each book will take you down the road of love, mystery and fantasy reading.  You will find yourself turning pages and wanting everyone in the story to be happy in the end.  All authors did a great job of making this set stay with the same theme and magic of Christmas love.  

I found a few of the books in this series a little slow moving for my regular reading, however, they didn't stop me from reading all in the series.   If you want a diverse approach to castle theme stories, pick up this set. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


 About the Book

Book: Keeping Christmas Volume II

Authors: Chautona Havig, Tabitha Bouldin, Susan K. Beatty, Jennifer Sienes, Melissa Wardwell, and Stacy T. Simmons.

Genre: Christian Christmas Romance

Release date: October 18, 2022

In castles far and near, long ago and yesterday, find happily-ever-afters wrapped in love and tied with Christmas joy.

Escape to Greenaway (by Chautona Havig): She just wanted to escape another holly, jolly family holiday. Because snowbound in a castle B&B with one of Santa’s elves (or as good as) is so much better. With the help of the castle’s owner, Tonya plays matchmaker in a bid to get that Christmas-loving girl out of her hair.

The King’s Promise (by Tabitha Bouldin): In a world of airships and kings, a prince makes a promise that tears him away from his love. An ordinary baker’s daughter finds herself caught in the middle of a game where the winner earns the queen’s crown. They both want what they can’t have as they struggle toward a seemingly impossible happily ever after.

A Castle for Christmas (by Susan K. Beatty): Sadie Foster abhors wealth. Will Randolph, on the other hand, works for the uber-wealthy owner of an over-the-top castle on the California coast–Sadie’s father. When Christopher Foster leaves the castle to her, Sadie doesn’t want anything to do with it or his money. But what if Sadie and Will use the castle and her inheritance for the good of others—together?

An Irish Christmas Heart (by Jennifer Sienes): Will she choose love or an arranged marriage? In the midst of post-famine unrest, Eleanor Blake, daughter of an English nobleman, is thrown into a maelstrom of emotions. How will she escape the duty for which she was born and the confines of the ill-fated Menlo Castle of Galway, Ireland to find her true love?

Christmas at Curwood’s Castle (by Melissa Wardwell): A Christmas party at Curwood Castle should have been Angel Davis’ Cinderella moment. Especially when her dear friend Jimmy arrives. Instead, one obstacle after another threatens to break any chance at a happily-ever-after.

Christmas in the Cotswolds (by Stacy T. Simmons): She’s a paleontologist and ardent Jane Austen fan. He’s enmeshed in the exactitude of mathematics, can they find common ground? Do opposites attract, will the romantic castle, and dashing duke be the undoing of Victoria’s plans?

Grab a mug of something hot and delicious and curl up somewhere comfy. Your literary chariots await to take you on a journey from an early twentieth-century castle in the San Gabriel Mountains of California all the way across the pond to the beautiful Cotswolds of England. These six novellas, all set in castles real and fictional, celebrate the heart and joy of Christmas in this second volume of castle Christmas novellas.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Authors

USA Today Bestselling author of Aggie and Past Forward series, Chautona Havig lives in an oxymoron, escapes into imaginary worlds that look startlingly similar to ours and writes the stories that emerge. An irrepressible optimist, Chautona sees everything through a kaleidoscope of It’s a Wonderful Life sprinkled with fairy tales. Find her at chautona.com and say howdy—if you can remember how to spell her name.

 Jennifer Sienes holds a bachelor’s in psychology and a master’s in education, but discovered life-experience is the best teacher. She loves Jesus, romance and writing—and puts it altogether in inspirational contemporary fiction. Her daughter’s TBI and brother’s suicide inspired two of her three novels. Although fiction writing is her real love, she’s had several non-fiction pieces published in anthologies including several in Chicken Soup for the Soul. She has two grown children and one very spoiled Maltese. California born and raised, she recently took a step of faith with her real-life hero and relocated to Tennessee.

 Tabitha Bouldin is a student at Southern New Hampshire University, where she is currently pursuing her Bachelor’s in Creative Writing. As a member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW), she works with critique groups and provides endorsements for other authors. Tabitha’s genre of choice is Contemporary Christian Romance which she describes as: Adventure with heart. Tabitha spent ten years working as a Medical Assistant before God opened the door which allowed her to become a stay-at-home-homeschooling-mom and author.

 Melissa Wardwell resides in Owosso, Michigan with her husband and three teen-aged children.She doesn’t mind alternating between the world of writing and the reality of being a mother, but she would rather sit with a good book or a good friend and a cup of coffee. When she isn’t penning works of fiction, she is busy reviewing books for her blog, Back Porch Reads. To see more from Melissa Wardwell, visit www.melissawardwell.com

 Who says you can’t begin a new career after middle age? Certainly not Susan K. Beatty. She is passionate about writing about finding courage through faith and grit, particularly through the trials of breast cancer and other life trials. Her daughter is a metastatic breast cancer “thriver” and has been an inspiration for her writing. Susan’s first novel, Faces of Courage, debuted May 2021, as part of the Faces of Courage series, including several novelettes. She is also the author of An Introduction to Home Education (AKA California Homeschool Manual). Susan is a professional writer/journalist and is active in the writer community. She is proof you can begin a fiction writing career at any age.

 Stacy T. Simmons writes uplifting fiction that delights the reader’s romantic sensibilities. Thirty-four years of marital bliss is a great contributor. She is a mom of two grown children, and she and her family have a menagerie of pets she likes to call “Noah’s Ark.” You can find her working on her next manuscript with a piece of dark chocolate and a cup of coffee nearby. Connect with Stacy on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and her blog, Fueled by Faith and Caffeine.

 More from Tabitha

Castles near and far. Over time and across worlds both real and fictional. When it came time to write for Keeping Christmas, the world opened up to offer each of us a jewel for our stories. While I chose to base my castle off of a real castle in Romania, others chose a different route. Yet we all came together with a singular mission to write stories about Christmas and to bring the joy of Christ into each and every book. Keeping Christmas is about more than overseeing a holiday. It is looking back through the years of Christmases far and wide, from our real world through fantasy lands some of us dreamed up, and keeping the spirit of the season alive.

Come and keep Christmas with us as we journey across land and sea, through the skies on an airship, and deep into the contemporary halls and towering turrets. Here you’ll meet characters to fall in love with and read stories that span the ages, from a scribe in King Herod’s castle to a paleontologist in the Cotswolds.

Giveaway

To celebrate their tour, the Celebrate Lit Authors are giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Let Them Eat Fruitcake ~ Kathleen J. Robison

 This is a Holiday Romance read..... Victoria has is all, a good job, a very attractive man after her, and she is looking forward to Christmas.  When a call comes that her grandmother needs her in California, she rushes to her side.   While there she runs into Art, someone that has had her interest since childhood.  She ends up spending time with him, and wondering if it is more than a friendship.  Where does she stand with both men?  Which is really for her?

If you like a fun, holiday, hallmark movie read, this book is for you.  It is a great read during the season to really get you in the spirit of Christmas.  It was one of those books, you just smile from cover to cover.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Let Them Eat Fruitcake

Author: Kathleen J. Robison

Genre: Christian Holiday Romance

Release date: October 11, 2022

Faith, romance, and fruitcake.

Victoria Randall has it all—a new job in an ideal locale and the eye of Chad, the hunkiest guy in her apartment building. Christmas is going to be great this year. But when a call from her best guy friend back in Bay Town tells her that her grandmother isn’t doing well, she decides to fly to Grandma’s rescue.

Art has loved Victoria since they were five, but after she returns and keeps him locked into total friend zone he decides to let his hopes go. Easier said than done when he spends so much time with her, making and delivering her grandmother’s fruitcakes. Add to that the legend of love surrounding them, and well… it’s tough.

A horrible accident puts things into perspective for both Art and Victoria, but Art decides it’s too late, and when some guy shows up acting like Victoria’s boyfriend, he’s sure of it. By the time she’s ready to head back to California, all hope of a romance between them seems lost—right up to the moment her grandmother thrusts a piece of fruitcake into her hands.

Are the matchmaking properties of Sally Trotman’s fruitcake their last chance at a happily-ever-after? Find out in Let Them Eat Fruitcake—a story of faith, romance, and of course, fruitcake.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Kathleen J. Robison is an Okinawan-American, born in Okinawa, and raised in California, Florida, Mississippi, and Singapore. Her travels and her family are the sources of her inspiration for her books. Kathleen and her Pastor husband have eight adult children. Seven are married, blessing them with eighteen grandchildren and counting. Her ethnically diverse background extends to her family of currently thirty-five personalities which provide many opportunities to share God’s amazing love amidst the challenges of real life.

 More from Kathleen

Writing this book has been a treasured time, and I’m so excited it’s released. Joining Miz Sally again (from previous Bay Town Books) and meeting her granddaughter, Victoria and love interest, Art, was a delightful journey of love and faith at Christmas. I hope you’ll feel the magic (God’s spirit) as much as I felt moved by Him to write it.

Although totally fictional, it’s personal, and close to my heart. My mother-in-law has baked fruitcakes forever. I even remember her mother, from Wales, baking fruitcakes over fifty years ago, but I wasn’t a fan of the sweet bread then. And I don’t remember how the story idea came about, but when it did, I knew I wanted to bake with my mother-in-law, red-haired Harriet…well, white-haired now. But still as feisty as the reputation of redheads, and so very generous.

My mother-in-law turned ninety-eight on this book’s release date, and she is still baking fruitcakes. Dozens of loaves. She continues to live in her own home, cooks, cleans, and drives to pick up great-grandchildren after school. Needless to say, she’s amazing. Two years ago, when I decided to write Let Them Eat Fruitcake, the first thing I wanted to do was ask if I could bake with her. I didn’t have to. She called my husband and said, “Let me talk to Kathy.” We were both quite shocked, as she’d never asked to talk to me before. Although I share a close relationship with her, her phone calls are reserved for mother-son conversations.

“Kathy, I was thinking…I want you to come make fruitcakes with me. No one else is interested in it, and I’d like to pass it down to you.” I almost cried. It definitely was a God-winked moment, and I told her so. And we did. We’ve baked and passed out the luscious cakes for two years in a row. My own grandmother also made fruitcakes, but all my family says Harriet’s is the best. So, I look forward to baking again with her this Christmas. I wish I could pass on the recipe, but it’s a mega batch! If you go on my FB Author Page and/or my blog at www.kathleenjrobison.com/blog, there’s a video that shows what I mean. I pray that Let Them Eat Fruitcake blesses the readers and points them to following the Spirit of God moving in their lives. Whether it’s through fruitcake or anything else! I hope you enjoy this fun Christmas romance.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Kathleen is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Unbreakable ~ K.J. Rowe

This is a young readers book , Christian Fiction that deals with relationships.  Lexi has become the leader at church for the young teens group.  She finds herself wondering if this is really where God wants her to be.  When she comes across having to make difficult decisions and then she meets Brad, what should she do?  Can she make the right choice and follow what God wants her to do?

If you are a teen or older, you will find this book very interesting and intriguing of what does God really want you to do?   This book deals with what teen girls come across at this age and standing up to their faith.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Unbreakable

Author: K.J. Rowe

Genre: Teen/YA

Release date: June, 2021

It is early summer in the beachside town of The Valley.

Lexi Slaydon flips her long auburn hair in an attempted display of confidence before she steps into her local church for the weekly Friday night social.

No matter how many times she attended youth nights, the butterflies always took flight within her stomach in the hours leading up to youth night.

So, when a normal day at work sees a handsome stranger move into Lexi’s path and an opportunity at church presents itself that could set her up to finally conquer her fears, Lexi feels a spark; a spark of that thing she sees so often in her best friend Hope: Confidence!

Just as Lexi begins to get a grasp of how her new reality feels, another new reality hits. She discovers too late that she is a naïve pawn in a game of conquests her new beau is playing. Rocked to the core, Lexi tries to break it off, only to find his determination intensify. A night that should have been a night to remember for one of her best friends, quickly becomes a night to remember for Lexi as she and her beau face off with potentially devastation results.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Since I could hold a pencil, I’ve be writing.

In primary school, I wrote stories about my pets, my own version of princess stories, a classroom crush…

In high school, I wrote stories about horses, adventures, my sister…

However, as strong as the writing hobby was, I still pursued a career in Veterinary Nursing.

It wasn’t until God intervened and moved me out of the city and into a small country town to be a farmer’s wife, that he resurfaced the writing desire – and gave me the stories. So was born my debut series, each book holding a part of my own testimony, Casts of Silver.

It is my prayer that you enjoy the journey these stories take you on, and that they challenge, encourage and inspire you.

 More from Karen

Hello! Im Karen, or Kazzy Wazzy to my husband. 😃

Since I could hold a pencil, I’ve been writing.

In primary school, I wrote stories about my pets, my own version of princess stories, a classroom crush… *grin*

In high-school, I wrote stories about horses, adventures, my Sister…remember that story sis? *smile*

However, as strong as the writing hobby was, I still pursued a career in Veterinary Nursing by day, and a professional Ballroom Dance teacher of an evening.

It wasn’t until God intervened, moved me out of the city at into a small country town to be a farmers wife, that He resurfaced the writing desire – and gave me the stories. So was born my debut series, each book holding a part of my own testimony, Casts of Silver.

Centred around five youth group leaders, the stories look at very real circumstances young people face without sugar coating consequences of individual actions. However, where is God when problems arise?

Well, He’s always closer than you think, and He’s always working for your good.

It is my prayer you enjoy the journey these stories take you on and that they challenge, encourage and inspire you.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, K.J. is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Why They Call It Falling ~ Christina Sinisi

This is a Christian Contemporary Romance book.  Emma has never had the life of normalcy filled with love, family and happiness.  She has been suffering as a single mom, working two jobs, and bad relationships.  She has been lying about her whole life, including who the father of her daughter is.  When the real father comes back into the scene, she is worried what is going to happen.  Justin, the father, comes back from the Army and finds out the truth about having a daughter.  What does this mean for Emma and her daughter?  Will Justin be able to forgive and have a future with Emma and his daughter?  

I would recommend this to any one that wants a light romance and a book that deals with real situations.  This was a great story about forgiveness and trusting in faith for the future.  This is a story that will keep you reading and wanted what is best for the daughter.  It makes you feel that this story is true to life.  Read this story, you will be glad you did. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Why They Call It Falling

Author: Christina Sinisi

Genre: Contemporary Christian Romance

Release date: June 7, 2022

Formerly the wild child of three sisters, Emma Marano grew up to be a single mom working two jobs, estranged from her mother, and lying to her friends. She’d told everyone that her daughter’s father wanted nothing to do with his child, but in reality, her own inability to deal with her mistakes and shame led to the biggest lie of her life. But her daughter, Haley, is all Emma has in the world, so how can she regret keeping Haley to herself? Emma’s struggling, though, and her life is slowly imploding.

Right after high school, Justin Lee broke up with Emma Marano and joined the Army, leaving her and all her drama behind. Years later, he stumbles upon her and what turns out to be a daughter he never knew he had. Angry and confused, he insists on having a relationship with his daughter, but to do so, he’ll need to rebuild some sort of relationship with Emma, too. As he gets to know his daughter—and Emma again—he soon realizes that his biggest mistake was leaving her all those years ago. What he dismissed as drama turns out to be a serious mental health issue, and Emma needs help. Now, Justin has to decide if he can see past her flaws and forgive her lies, and together, they’ll have to work to reclaim their love and a faith in each other and in God, or they risk losing something precious in the process.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

A member of American Christian Fiction Writers, Christina Sinisi writes stories about families, both the broken and blessed. Her works include a semi-finalist in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award contest and the American Title IV Contest where she appeared in the top ten in the Romantic Times magazine. Her published books include Christmas Confusion, Sweet Summer, and Christmas on Ocracoke. By day, she is a psychology professor and lives in the LowCountry of South Carolina with her husband, two children and her crazy cat Chessie Mae.

 More from Christina

In Why They Call It Falling, the hero discovers he has a daughter he didn’t know existed when he sees his ex-girlfriend in a strawberry patch at Boone Hall Plantation (here in Charleston, South Carolina). In the book, the name of the plantation had to be changed to protect the innocent, but the recipe below doesn’t.

This recipe comes from a cookbook titled, Charleston Receipts Repeats. This book has modern recipes, as well as old-fashioned ones dating back through generations. It’s a perfect accompaniment to my Charleston-based romance.

Strawberry Pie I
1 9-inch pie shell, baked and cooled
1 cup sugar
3 tablespoons cornstarch
1 cup water
Dash salt
1 3-ounce strawberry jello (delete 1 tablespoon)
1 pint strawberries
Whipped cream
In a saucepan, combine sugar, cornstarch, water, and salt.
Cook over medium heat, stirring constantly, until thick and clear.
Add strawberry jello.
Pour half of mixture into pie shell.
Arrange strawberries in jello mixture.
Pour remaining mixture over strawberries.
Refrigerate until congealed.
Serve with whipping cream.
Serves 6 to 8. Chill 3 to 4 hours.
 
Enjoy, and think of the sweet taste of summer and the enduring love of fall. Second chances are often the most delicious!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Christina is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE