Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Rising Danger ~ Jerusha Agen

 

This is a K-9 story with Christian Suspense and Light Romance reading.  Bristol and Toby, her K-9 are on the case of a explosive's being planted.  When she finds out that her ex- boyfriend Remington is responsible to keep the two dams safe from being blown up, she soon has more concerns than just finding the bombs.  Can Bristol work with Remington and forgive about the past?  Will Bristol and Toby be able to find the culprit before it is too late?  

If you like a suspense read that makes you turn the page until the end, then this is the book to read.  This is also a great book to read for those that love dogs.  Great book to sit down and read in the afternoon when you want to escape and go to a fast pace moving book. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising About the Book

About the Book

 Book:  Rising Danger

Author: Jerusha Agen

Genre: Christian Romantic Suspense

Release date: May 25, 2021

 It’s up to a K-9 handler and her canine partner to stop a bomber before it’s too late.

Someone’s planting explosives on dams in the Twin Cities, and Bristol Bachmann and her bomb sniffing dog must move quickly to find them before everything ends up underwater. That means relying on the dams’ supervisor—an ex-boyfriend Bristol never thought she’d see again. Hopefully Remington Jones has grown up from the rakish charmer she knew in her academy days. Because lives now depend entirely on them…

It’s an environmental terrorist who wants the dams gone, and his bid to set the waters free has lethal consequences. When he sees Bristol and her K-9 working to stop him, he sets his sights on them. Can they evade him in a lethal game of cat and mouse and protect their cities from devastating destruction before the clock runs out?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Jerusha Agen imagines danger around every corner, but knows God is there, too. So naturally, she writes suspense infused with the hope of salvation in Jesus Christ.

With a B.A. in English and a background in screenwriting, Jerusha is a speaker, writing instructor, and Fear Warrior who sounds the call to battle against fear in our everyday lives.

Jerusha loves to hang out with her big furry dogs and little furry cats. You’ll often find her sharing irresistibly adorable photos of them in her newsletter and on social media.

Get a free suspense story from Jerusha and find more of her thrilling, fear-fighting novels at www.JerushaAgen.com.

 More from Jerusha

Hi, readers! For those of you who are familiar with my suspense novels, you know I love to interweave fast-paced suspense with powerful character journeys of redemption. I got to do just that in my romantic suspense novel, Rising Danger.

But what I especially loved about writing Rising Danger was the chance to feature a canine hero. Bristol Bachmann, the heroine of Rising Danger, partners with Toby, an explosives detection K-9, to stop a bomber from unleashing terror on the Twin Cities.

As a lifelong lover of dogs, I’ve always been fascinated by working K-9s like Toby. Getting to portray this black Labrador’s heroism in Rising Danger was so much fun.

I also feel that writing about Toby and the other K-9s in this tale who are part of the Phoenix K-9 Security and Detection Agency was a way to honor the heroic dogs I’ve had in my own life. No, I haven’t known any working K-9s, but I’ve shared my life with dogs who were heroic in different ways.

Take Lancelot, my first Leonberger. Lancelot was one of the sweetest dogs I’ve ever known. With his huge size, he was a true gentle giant. At an early age, he became terribly afraid of strangers and new places. I worked with skilled trainers to help him battle his fear, and he did have some improvement. But he would always struggle with meeting new people or visiting locations away from home.

Even so, he never stopped fighting against his fears. He continued to get better the more he fought. And while he battled his fears, he taught me how to battle mine.

Then, the worst battle of all commenced when he was diagnosed with terminal cancer. Doctors gave him only three to four months to live—a frightening and devastating death sentence for the dog of my heart.

But God had more to teach me through Lancelot. This courageous dog fought cancer as hard as he had fought his fears. He taught me how to find joy in every moment of life, even when there’s pain or sadness. He taught me how precious and powerful love can be. And God used him to give me unforgettable evidence of God’s loving providence and sovereignty at work.

Because God had a different plan for Lancelot. God gave me the gift of over 1,000 more days with my heroic dog.

Right up to the end of his days, Lancelot remained my hero. I’m so pleased to begin a series of books with prequel Rising Danger that feature K-9 heroes who, in different ways, remind me of the heroic dogs I’ve been privileged to love.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Jerusha is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Barnes and Noble gift card, one signed copy of Rising Danger, and book swag!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Wonders of the Galaxy ~ Various Elk Lake Authors

 

This is a book of Collections of Cosmic Tales from many different authors.  Each story is from a different author and has one thing in common, space and parables from the bible.  You can pick this book up and read one story at a time and most of them are very short and can be read in one sitting. 

If you like space, science and using your imagination this book is for you.  It would be a great gift book to give to those that are into space and wondering what is out there.  Each story is a quick read, and each story gives you the chance to be able to experience the different writing styles of the authors.   This is not my type of book I usually read, but it was interesting to be able to pick up and read a quick story. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising About the Book



 About the Book

Book:  Wonders of the Galaxy

Author: Various Elk Lake Authors

Genre: Speculative Fiction

Release date: September 15, 2021

 A series of space tales based on parables from the Holy Bible.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Authors

Jason William Karpf is a multitalented actor, musician, professor, and Jeopardy champion whose writing runs the gamut from true crime to speculative fiction.

Aaron Gansky is an award-winning novelist and Dungeons and Dragons whiz who lives for his children, coaching football, and watch Marvel movies.

Erica Marie Hogan’s books range from long ago historical dramas to frozen fantasies on faraway planets. Regardless of where the story originates, it comes from the heart—because Erica believes genres are transcendent.

Brett Heaston is the creator of the Message to Kings podcast and the author of The Resilience Awakening. He lives in the Pacific Northwest, a history nerd, and an adventure junkie.

Steve South is a traveler, a karaoke singer, and a profound believer in the power for stories to move people; his first novel, The Queen of Steel and Fire, won the 2019 Minnesota Author Project Award for YA fiction.

L.G. Westlake lives in the “Land of Enchantment,” but also lives a dream life in far-flung galaxies where she regularly charts the unknown; her previous novels have included award-winning fantasies and thrillers.

 M B Dahl is a wife, mother, and award-winning author of dystopian adventures. She loves dressing up like a warrior and fighting dragons, imaginary or real.

 T.E. Bradford is an international bestselling author, a Selah award finalist, and a self-proclaimed geek who believes her writing is “a little piece of magic” given to her by God.

 Travis W. Inman has been a cowboy, a missionary, a soldier, and more in his multi-storied career, and his stories reflect his diverse background. In his spare time, he searches for hidden treasure, both financial and culinary.

  More from the Editor

WHY A CHRISTIAN SPACE OPERA?

 “What do you like to read,” I asked my seventeen-year-old grandson.

 When he said he likes Space Opera, I had to admit I was lost. I love Science Fiction but didn’t know Space Opera was different. After ordering him a book, I started doing some research. Phrases like, “wildly popular” spoke to me.

 Christians use a variety of fiction genres to reach their audiences. I wondered if we were losing younger readers because we are not being relevant to what interests them. Could this genre be presented in a way to encourage young readers to see new truths in the Bible?

 Space Opera is a subgenre of science fiction and usually emphasizes space warfare, melodramatic space adventures, or chivalric romance. These themes, while occurring in outer space, will feature such elements as faster-than-light travel, futuristic weapons, and sophisticated technology.

 Not surprising this genre is popular with kids today whose lives evolve around the latest technological advancement.

 The name is a takeoff from “soap opera” because of its melodramatic presentation. Space operas emerged in the 1930s and continue to be produced in literature, film, comics, television, and video games.

 As I pondered these concepts, an idea developed to present a Space Opera anthology, aimed at high school level, to use the parables as inspiration behind the stories. When I presented the idea to my publisher, I received an enthusiastic nod of approval. And the rest is history.

 We are confident young people will enjoy these highly imaginative stories penned by some of Elk Lake’s best authors. Each story contains a synopsis of the related parable and how the parable is used in the telling of the story. Additionally, each story has an engaging graphic to whet the imagination.

 To our knowledge, this is new for Christian publishing. We look forward to our readers’ comments and to Wonders of the Galaxy II in 2022.

 Linda Wood Rondeau

Project Manager

Giveaway

To celebrate their tour, the Various Elk Lake Authors are giving away the grand prize package of a book from each author in the anthology!! (Format may vary for each book)

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Saturday, October 23, 2021

The Well ~ Cathy Primer Krafve

 

This is a Christian family, self help book about making hard conversations, easy and the way Jesus would want you to do.  The author takes you on a journey of dealing with many types of conversations, difficult, crucial and the dreaded "we need to talk".   She gives examples and ideas of how to handle these types of conversations in a inspiring, kind, lovable and biblical way.  She covers these in an easy to read, quick refences format. 

If you have ever had one of those hard to start or end conversations, this book will give you many examples that you can use to make the conversation smooth and productive.   It is one of those book that you can read cover to cover, or pick up and start reading any place in the book, which then leads to reading more of the book..... 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising About the Book

About the Book

Book:  The Well

Author: Cathy Primer Krafve

Genre: Nonfiction

 The Well: The Art of Drawing Out Authentic Conversation

Does your spouse refuse to hear? Do your children stare without comprehending? Does your parent or boss habitually raise objections to your good ideas? 

Oh, the frustration! Conversations often break down instead of breaking through.

She changed from a woman alone to a woman of influence. Her faith transformed a whole community. How did she do it? In The Well, Cathy Krafve points out 40 strategies Jesus used to prompt authentic conversation—by analyzing just one conversation with the woman at the well.

These strategies will help you:

  • Initiate simple communication principles to transform all your conversations. Go from magical thinking to miraculous results in a matter of a few biblical truths.
  • Invigorate your closest relationships with terrific communication. Watch the ripple effect as your conversations spread truth and joy throughout all your relationships.
  • Inspire others through authentic conversations. Enjoy the intimate companionship our hearts all crave.

Are you ready to foster tender, effective conversations with everyone around you? Don’t miss your chance to transform all your relationships!

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Queen of Fun and Coffee Cup Philosopher, Cathy Krafve delivers creativity and encouragement in every word. Cathyputs a snappy spin on deeply spiritual truths with journalistic fervor and a knack for story-telling.

Cathy and David, her husband of almost 40 years, live in East Texas, with their three grown children, two delightful sons-in-law and 8 grandchildren (so far) nearby. 

Author of The Well: The Art of Drawing Out Authentic Conversationsand Marriage Conversations: from coexisting to cherished, she also hosts Fireside Talk Radio. Her weekly podcasts and blogs reach millions annually. Join the Fireside Tribe today!

Truth with a Texas twang!

Sign-up for our weekly interviews with heroic people.

Follow us on FACEBOOK

Follow us on TWITTER

Find Camp Krafve on Pinterest.

Download FREE podcasts about the stuff women ponder in our hearts!

 More from Cathy

From Isolated to Influence

 “He’s not listening,” Cathy fumed, as the civic leader towered over her. She went home and “plopped open” her Bible.

 There’s got to be something here about people who don’t listen. She found over 40 ways Jesus communicated.

 Plus, she gained new respect for one of the most fascinating women in scripture. Jesus, the Master Communicator, engaged the woman at the well in just one conversation. She immediately zipped from lonely to leadership. We can, too!

 Queen of Fun and Coffee Cup Philosopher, Cathy Krafve delivers creativity and encouragement on every page of The Well: The Art of Drawing Out Authentic Conversations.

 Does your child stare back with dull eyes? A spouse who refuses to hear? A parent or boss who habitually raises objections? Oh, the frustration!

 Conversations often break down instead of breaking through.

 The Well is perfect for your book club, Bible Study, or Sunday school class. Each chapter ends with thought-provoking questions, personal applications, and prayer.

 Cathy puts a snappy spin on deeply spiritual truths with journalistic fervor and a knack for laughter and story-telling. A self-described “social dork,” her kryptonite is a bag of potato chips. Yep, a whole bag. Don’t judge!

 Host of Fireside Talk Radio, her weekly blogs and podcasts reach over 3 million people annually.  She is also author of Marriage Conversations: From Co-existing to Cherished.

 How do we go from isolated to influence? She understands good communication tools can change everything! Companionship begins with authentic conversations. Order two copies today; one for yourself and one to give to a friend!

 Truth with a Texas twang spoken here!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Cathy is giving away the grand prize package of a $100 Amazon gift card and a copy of both The Well and Marriage Conversations!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Friday, October 22, 2021

Personal Threat ~ Kimberly Rose Johnson

 

This is book five, the final book in the series, of the Protection Inc Series, a Christmas/ Suspense / and Romantic read. Sally is trying to protect her adopted daughter from her biological father and  human trafficker's.  She gets assistance from Dillion, a police officer and more than a friend.  As they try to figure everything out, can they keep everyone safe and secure? How can this Christmas season be filled with so much heartbreak? Who can Sally trust with her daughter's life and also keep her safe?

If you have read the series, you will need to read this quick novella to get closer.  Not read any yet?  Then you can read this one, however, you will want to read the others in the series, so that you can really get who all the characters are.  This is a fast pace and quick read that you will not want to put down until the last page. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising About the Book

About the Book

Book: Personal Threat

Author: Kimberly Rose Johnson

Genre: Romantic Suspense, Christmas

Release date: September 21, 2021

Bodyguard Sally Wilson has become the target. Can she save her own life as well as her daughter’s?

Christmas is supposed to be the happiest time of the year, but when Sally’s young daughter, Emma, becomes the target of child traffickers, and the little girl’s biological father wants Sally dead, the Christmas season takes a dark turn.

Police officer, Dillon Brady, responds to a call for help at the home of his friend and Protection Inc. bodyguard, Sally Wilson. When their relationship tips beyond friendship, Dillon is determined no one will hurt Sally or her daughter again. Will his resolve be enough?

Sally is drawn to Dillon. He’s a natural with Emma and appears to care about both of them. Sally’s been fooled before by a man she believed loved her, but what if it’s an act? Can Sally learn to trust again and follow her heart, or will Dillon get relegated to the friend zone?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Award winning author Kimberly Rose Johnson married her college sweetheart and lives in the Pacific Northwest. From a young child Kimberly has been an avid reader. That love of reading fostered a creative mind and led to her passion for writing. She especially loves romance and writes contemporary romance and romantic mystery and suspense with a heart.

Kimberly holds a degree in Behavioral Science from Northwest University in Kirkland, Washington, and is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers.

You can sign up for Kimberly’s newsletter via her website at: https://kimberlyrjohnson.com/

 More from Kimberly

Every year since I signed the contract for my debut novel, a book set at Christmastime, I have made it a goal to write a Christmas book, usually a novella. This year, Personal Threat is that book.

 I wrapped up the series with Personal Threat. My husband came up with the title for this one because the threat in this book is very personal for one of the Protection Inc. team members.

 We first met Sally in book two of the series and it seemed only fitting she starred in a book of her own. We also get to know Dillon better in this book which for me was super fun to write. He’s played an important and growing role as the series has progressed and is one of my favorite characters in the series.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Kimberly is giving away the grand prize of a $25 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Change has Changed ~ Sam Chand

 

This book is for leaders in the church, business and those that want to look at how Covid changed the way we live and do things.  Sam goes over how before covid we would take many months to make changes to organizations, in the present, we made changes within days.  He describes how making a change has changed dramatically and how people are handling these changes and how they are processing having to make changes at a minutes notice. 

This was and easy to read book and made sense.  I am not a church leader but it gave me the perspective of what, why and who these changes are effecting and it made me see a whole different side of this pandemic.  It was a fast read for me because it was very interesting.  At the end of each chapter it gave a list of "take aways" (highlights of what the chapter talked about) and then questions that you can ponder and think about.  It is a good read for those that want to look at today's world in a bigger picture.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising About the Book

 About the Book

Book: Change Has Changed

Author: Sam Chand

Genre: BUSINESS & ECONOMICS /Leadership

Release date: October 19, 2021

 The Greek philosopher Heraclitus said change is the only constant in life.

But the world has experienced so much upheaval since January 2020 that change itself has changed! In business, the church, and nonprofits, leaders are being left in the dust as events and challenges speed by in a blur. The pace of change was accelerating before…but the pandemic pressed the pedal to the floor.

“We’re at an inflection point,” says leadership architect and change strategist Sam Chand. “The way things were isn’t the way things will be.”

In his new book Change Has Changed, Sam sets out to help leaders understand the evolving nature of change so that they can guide their organizations with wisdom and confidence.

He examines three major shifts that he likens to three simultaneous earthquakes:

  • Our environment has changed. People are working from home, many businesses may never reopen, and the way we shop, handle health needs, and even go to church has changed.
  • We have changed. We’ve learned to live with rampant uncertainty and a raft full of nagging fears—but our bodies and our souls weren’t meant for this!
  • The people around us have changed. They are frustrated, isolated, depressed, anxious, and angry. They just don’t feel safe.

Sam tackles these and related issues head-on by offering lessons that will empower leaders to be ready for the next normal.

“We used to talk about a new normal as if it’s the end point of change,” Sam explains, “but if we’ve learned anything in the past months, it’s that change is perpetual, and we need to anticipate the next one on the horizon.”

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Sam Chand’s singular vision for his life is to help others succeed. A prolific author and renowned international business consultant, he develops leaders through consultations, Sam Chand Leadership Institute, Dream Releaser Coaching, and resources such as books, webinars, and digital downloads.

Sam consults with large churches and businesses on leadership and growth, conducts worldwide leadership conferences, and speaks regularly at corporations, business roundtables, seminars, and other leadership development opportunities.

Being raised in a pastor’s home in India has uniquely equipped Sam to share his passion to mentor, develop, and inspire leaders to break all limits. He has been called a dream releaser, leadership architect, and change strategist.

In the 1970s, as a student at Beulah Heights College, Sam served as a janitor, cook, and dishwasher to finance his education. He returned in 1989 as president—and under his leadership, Beulah Heights University became the country’s largest predominantly African-American Christian college.

Sam holds an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters from Beulah Heights University, an honorary Doctor of Divinity from Heritage Bible College, a Master of Arts in Biblical Counseling from Grace Theological Seminary, and a Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Education from Beulah Heights. He has mentored leaders in churches and ministries as well as international corporations and business start-ups. He was named one of the top thirty global leadership gurus by www.leadershipgurus.net.

Sam has authored more than a dozen books on leadership, including Harnessing the Power of Tension: Stretched but Not Broken; The Sequence to Success: Three O’s That Will Take You Anywhere in Life; New Thinking, New Future; Culture Catalyst; Bigger Faster Leadership; Who’s Holding Your Ladder?; What’s Shakin’ Your Ladder?; and Leadership Pain.

Sam and his wife, Brenda, have two adult daughters. They make their home in Atlanta, Georgia.

For more information or to connect with Sam, please visit www.samchand.com.

 More from Sam

Let us Dream Out Loud (DOL) with you! My team and I want to play a huge part in the conceiving, releasing, and achieving of YOUR dreams! Through our content, we hope to provide you with everything you need to be equipped, motivated, and inspired in your journey to achieving your dreams!

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Sam is giving away the grand prize package of $20 Starbucks gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

End Time Shaking and Revival ~ Guillermo Maldonado

 

This book is in the category of Pentecostal Christianity.  The theme of the book is the end of times.  It was hard to read and follow the way the author writes and it felt like a infomercial for the authors ministry.  It does have scripture throughout the book, however, they seemed to just be planted and it didn't flow as I was reading it.  I couldn't finish reading this book because I was distracted of what I believe (reading the bible is the only way to find out about end of times, and no one knows when that will really be).  The author seemed to put today's issues into a form that made him tell when the end of times were coming, not God's words.  I wish I could have read this all the way through, but this is not the type of book I would recommend to my friends or family and so I stopped reading half way through.  If you want a book about end of times, please read the bible, and be prepared by the way of God's word tells us.... John 3:16.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising About the Book

About the Book

Book: End-Time Shaking and Revival

Author: Guillermo Maldonado

Genre: RELIGION / Christian Theology/Eschatology

Release date: October 5, 2021

 Shaking…Then Revival…Then Harvest!

The end times are unfolding before our eyes.

First, there will be unprecedented shakings.

Today, the world is shaking in alarming ways. And this is just the beginning. Nations, institutions, economies, families, individuals, the earth’s environment, the cosmos, the spiritual realm—in every dimension and sphere of life, we will see powerful waves of shaking that disrupt the course of our lives and take away our false sense of security in earthly resources, compelling us to return to our Creator.

The main purpose of these shakings is to judge the people of the world for their sin and rebellion against God. Yet God is using the shaking we are now experiencing to refine believers so we will be purified to become the remnant that is ready for Jesus’s imminent appearing.

Second, there will be unprecedented revival.

As we respond to the shaking with repentance and wholehearted devotion to God, we will be prepared to take an active role in the coming last-days revival in which God’s sovereign glory will be revealed! There will be an all-inclusive supernatural movement characterized by miracles, healings, salvations, financial provision, prophetic visions, renewed holiness, powerful worship, strong discipleship, and profound love.

Finally, there will be an unprecedented harvest of souls with global impact!

The Holy Spirit will empower the church to reach the lost with the demonstration of miracles, signs, and wonders. Millions of people worldwide will come to genuine repentance, surrendering their hearts to the Lord Jesus.

In End-Time Shaking and Revival, best-selling author Guillermo Maldonado expands on last-days themes introduced in his previous books, revealing how to…

  • Avoid God’s judgment
  • Respond correctly to the divine shakings in your life and in the world
  • Be revived and continuously filled with the Spirit
  • Participate in the worldwide harvest
  • Move in supernatural power

We must understand God’s cycle of end-time events so we can align our lives with His momentous purposes in these last days!

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Active in ministry for over twenty years, Apostle Guillermo Maldonado is the founder of King Jesus International Ministry—one of the fastest-growing multicultural churches in the United States—which has been recognized for its visible manifestations of God´s supernatural power. King Jesus Ministry currently has a membership of more than 25,000, including the main church in Miami, Florida, its campuses, its daughter churches, and its online church. Apostle Maldonado is also a spiritual father to 500 churches in 70 countries, which form the Supernatural Global Network, representing more than 750,000 people. In addition, he is the founder of the University of the Supernatural Ministry (USM). Apostle Maldonado has a doctorate in Christian counseling and a master’s degree in practical theology.

More from Guillermo

The end times are unfolding before our eyes. First, there will be unprecedented shakings in every dimension and sphere of life. Second, there will be unprecedented revival. Finally, there will be an unprecedented harvest of souls with global impact! The Holy Spirit will empower the church to reach the lost with the demonstration of many signs and wonders. In End-Time Shaking and Revival, best-selling author Guillermo Maldonado explains how to respond to God’s cycle of end-time events so we can align our lives with His momentous purposes in these last days!

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Guillermo is giving away the grand prize package of a $20 Starbucks gift card and copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

When the Pilot Falls ~ April Hayman

 

This is book 3 of the Ever After Mysteries Series, a Christian, Historical, Mystery and Fairytale read.  This book takes place in the 1923 era, when the world didn't have many pilots to fly.  When Willie becomes a stunt pilot for Hugh, she never expected what happens next.  She goes to California, starts work and then makes the attempt to look into Hugh's past. Then when Hugh goes missing, Willie and Hugh's sister must find him.  Hugh is being held by a family that seems to always get what they want and Queenie wants Hugh.  Will Willie be able to bring Hugh back to his family?  Does Hugh tell her of the past and how he wants to go back to his normal life?  Does Willie and Queenie go to battle?
If you like historical reads with drama, suspense and light romance this book is for you.  This is book 3 of the series, but can be read as a stand alone.  This book will keep you turning pages to find out what happens from the beginning to the end. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising About the Book

About the Book

Book: When the Pilot Falls

Author: April Hayman

Genre: Christian Historical Mystery, Fairytale

Release date: September 7, 2021

In 1923, there aren’t many pilots, but Willie Labeau didn’t let that stop… her.

A bear of a man, Hugh Taylor, needs a stunt plane pilot, and despite their rocky introduction, Willie sets off for golden California and a new life as his pilot. There’s just one little thing she has to do in addition to flying.

Leave his past alone. Period.

When the flame of her own curiosity becomes fanned by encouragement from Willie’s sister, the feisty pilot can’t help but do just a little investigating.

And Hugh vanishes.

Friends rally around her, and with all the information she can find in hand, Willie sets off to rescue Hugh and battle the evil family holding him hostage.

A fierce air race, a sincere act of humility—are they enough to free Hugh and give Willie a chance to be with him… forever?

Find out in this next book in the Ever After Mysteries, combining beloved fairy tales and mysteries. When the Pilot Falls offers a retelling of “East of the Sun, West of the Moon” that will keep you gripped to the edge of your seat as you watch hearts soar and daring dos.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

April Hayman lives in the high desert of California with her husband and their three sons. During the day, she focuses on homeschooling the boys and working on client projects. She writes at night when the temperature outside is only somewhat cooler than during the day.

Her passion for reading began in grade school and her teachers often reprimanded her for reading when she should have been completing her math assignments. Now she reads whenever she likes and writes for those who love to read.

April collects fountain pens, has too many pen pals (and always looking for more), journals sporadically, creates art when she can squeeze it in, and hordes stationery.

 More from April

I’ve always loved to write. I still remember pounding out a science fiction story about a lizard man on my Grandmother’s typewriter, with its sticky ‘e’ key, then excitedly asking to read it to her. She patiently listened and praised my writing. I was thrilled even though, now as an adult, I realized she was humoring me. I continued to write on an off for the next twenty years, but it wasn’t until I found National Novel Writing Month that I really began to write in earnest.

 I’d already begun my search into story structure and, one day while researching, NaNoWriMo popped up on my browser window. Interested, I clicked over and I was intrigued. Here was a chance to write 50,000 words in thirty days with a support group of other writers! And, with a day to go, I signed up. After all, how hard is it to write 50,000 words?

 Turns out, it’s super hard. Especially when you’re new to story structure, developing characters, and correct pacing. It was a fabulous disaster of a story, but I did manage to hit my mark and “win” that year. And, best of all, I’d met Chautona Havig. She and I became friends and her brilliant writing advice and support has meant the world to me.

 Every year after that, except when I moved away, I participated. Eventually I became a Municipal Liaison, the head volunteer and writer wrangler, for our area. It was a lot of fun but not one of those books has been published. They’re just for me and I love them, even if they’re awful.

 Eventually, my participation was noticed by my three boys. While all of them enjoy reading to varying degrees, writing was always hard for them. Not that they don’t love to tell a good story. It’s the writing part that’s hard. Anyway, my eldest son finally decided to join the Young Writers Program (NaNoWriMo for pre-teens and teens) one year and got bitten by the writing bug. We’re currently working on his latest story. I’m so happy to have passed on my love of writing to him and his brothers!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, April is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE