Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Nomad ~ RJ Anderson

 This is book two  of the Flight and Flame Trilogy series.  Ivy has been banished from her land and has to start out new in a new world.  Her adventure takes her to the world above and she still having a heart for saving the piskeys she left behind. Can she make the Queen understand that believing is what really matters?  She takes on the goal of saving her people and the world she loves.  What does all of this mean?  She is having dreams of a boy and doesn't know why, can she find out who he is?  Will she survive all the evil that she is faced with?     

I would recommend this to teens and adults who like to read fantasy and mystery books.  It is a book that takes you into another world and makes you use your imagination.  The characters are of different and a strange world that goes to a place that no one has ever seen.  This is a good book for teens that like books that take them to a fantasy world with lots of exotic characters.  The book is book 2 of the series and I would recommend that you read book one before this one to get the real feel of what is going on in the story.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book:  Nomad

Author: RJ Anderson

Genre: Christian YA, Fairytale, Fantasy

Cast into exile, she must return to free her people.

Banished from her underground home by Betony, the queen of the Cornish piskeys, young Ivy sets out to forge a new life for herself in the world above. But a deadly threat lingers in the mine, and Ivy cannot bear to see her people suffer while Betony refuses to believe. Somehow she must convince the queen to let them go.

Her mission only becomes more complicated when Ivy starts to dream of the ancient battles between her ancestors and the spriggan folk. Who is the strange boy in her visions? Could her glimpses of his past help Ivy find a new home for her fellow piskeys?

To find the answers, Ivy must outfly vicious predators, outwit cunning enemies, and overcome her own greatest fears. And when evil threatens the people Ivy loves best, it will take all her courage, faith, and determination to save them.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Born in Uganda to missionary parents, RJ. (Rebecca Joan) Anderson is a women’s Bible teacher, a wife and mother of three, and a bestselling fantasy author for older children and teens. Her debut novel Knife has sold more than 120,000 copies worldwide, while her other books have been shortlisted for the Nebula Award, the Christy Award, and the Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Science Fiction. Rebecca lives with her family in Stratford, Ontario, Canada.

 More from R.J. Anderson

Fear of change. Fear of an unknown future. Fear of failure, loss or regret. What fears keep you from doing what you know you should do, or being the person you ought to be?
 
In Nomad, the second book of the Flight and Flame trilogy, my heroine Ivy is forced to make a new life for herself after being exiled by Betony, her people’s proud and stubborn queen. Though all Ivy ever wanted was to help her people, Betony refuses to believe that the piskeys of the Delve are in danger — because to do so would mean not only questioning her own beliefs and prejudices, it would force her people to change their entire way of life.
 
But though Ivy is brave enough to stand up for the truth and even adapt to the strange new world she’s thrust into, she has her own fears to overcome in the course of this story. Fear of vulnerability, of unworthiness, and of making mistakes hold Ivy back as she struggles to find a way to save her friends and family. She’s only one young woman, with few allies and very little power. How can she make a difference?
 
Just as Moses begged God not to send him to confront Pharaoh and free the Israelites because he didn’t think he was eloquent or impressive enough, Ivy finds it hard to believe her fellow piskeys will ever listen to or believe her. The hard lesson she has to learn is that courage doesn’t come from being tough and self-confident, it comes from caring about something bigger than yourself. Not until the people she loves most are in danger does Ivy cast off her fears and take the bold steps needed to save them — but by then it may be too late.
 
It’s easy to get trapped by our own uncertainties and insecurities, and let fear rule our actions. Only when we take our eyes off our own frailty and act out of faith in God and love for others can we become all we were meant and made to be… and the longer we delay, the more others may suffer for it. Can we pray together for strength to start doing what’s right in our homes, our neighbourhoods and our churches, no matter how unqualified we feel to do it?
 
Nomad is the second step of Ivy’s journey to save her fellow piskeys and find her true calling. If you’ve enjoyed Swift and this novel, you can look forward to the final book Torch in February 2021!
 
— R.J. Anderson

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, R.J. is giving away the grand prize package of a three bookmarks, two blank-inside notecards with envelopes featuring artwork by Kirk DouPonce and Rory Kurtz, a postcard with character art by Nicole Deal, a sample of custom book-related tea, and a copy of SWIFT or NOMAD!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Thursday, January 14, 2021

Love, Again ~ Tamara G. Cooper

 

Honor is a marriage counselor, but has been engaged and left by both fiancĂ©e's, can she be that good of a counselor?  That is what she is thinking as she ponders what her life will bring next and what she is doing wrong. Jake is headed back to his home town after a terrible accident that took the life of his wife, child and a mysterious man that was in the car with them at the time of the accident.  When he shows up in his old town, he meets Honor.  They find that both have problems and both need to comfort each other, but can they get past both of their past? Will their difference's make them a couple? How can they both get over their heartbreaks and move on to the future?

I would recommend this book to anyone that wants an afternoon read with a cup of tea.  It is a story of forgiveness with a few little surprises here and there, that you will be turning back pages to see what you have missed.  This is a romance read that will have you thinking..... 

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book:  Love, Again

Author: Tamara G. Cooper

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: September 11, 2020

 Jake Barrett is devastated when he loses his wife and toddler son in a terrible, fiery accident. What made it even more painful is that an unidentified man was found in the car with them. The police suggest that his wife was having an affair. Since that horrible day two years ago, Jake has questioned everything about himself and his marriage and found no answers. He returns home to his family’s Texas ranch to try to find healing there and maybe learn to trust again.

Twice, Honor McKee was engaged to be married, and twice, she was stood up just days before the wedding. Adding to her embarrassment is the fact that she is a marriage counselor, someone who gives advice to others about love and relationships. Ashamed and deeply hurt, she loses faith in herself and her ability to choose a man willing to commit.

Although they are both wounded and disappointed in love, Jake and Honor meet and manage to stumble their way toward friendship and, quite possibly, more. But their lives are turned upside down when trust in each other is needed the most, and neither has it to give.

Will they learn that there is more to life than living in past failures, that it really is possible to find love again?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Tamara G. Cooper lives in Texas with her husband, three boys, and five dogs. She enjoys writing mysteries with a touch of romance. Love, Again is her first romance.

 More from Tamara

When I thought of writing “Love, Again”, I wanted to find out what would happen between two very-hurt people who stumbled into the beginnings of a friendship but didn’t have the trust it took for the relationship to go any further. What would help them see their flaws? What did they need to learn to become more than the past had let them be?

I loved getting to know Jake and Honor. Without giving anything away, I walked with them through their discoveries about themselves and each other. I hope you enjoy their journey!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Tamara is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE


Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Lightning on a Quiet Night ~ Donn Taylor

 

This book takes place in the World War II era of 1940 and is a Christian Fiction book set in Mississippi.  In a small town of Beneficent, population of 479 people, there is a murder of a teen and then of a women, are these two deaths connected?   Lisa is in the town to assist her father, and not impressed with the small town, after the murders she wonders could Jack, the town Veteran and resident that loves his town, be a suspect to the murders?  Is Lisa looking in the wrong place for evil?  Do her and Jack have more in common then they think?

I would recommend this book if you enjoy a book that is a clean murder mystery with a little bit of light romance to a small town.  This book was slow at the beginning, but did pick up, I had a difficult time getting into this book and I like page turners from the begining.  If you like history, drama, and suspense, keep reading you will get all this with this story.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book:  Lightning on a Quiet Night

Author: Donn Taylor

Genre: Historical  romance

Release Date: Summer, 2014

In the years following World War II, a town too proud of its own virtues has to deal with its first murder.

Despite  the implications of this crime, the town of Beneficent, Mississippi, population 479, tries desperately to hold onto its vain self-image. The young veteran Jack Davis holds that idyllic vision of the town and tries to share it with Lisa Kemper, newly arrived from Indiana. But she is repelled by everything in town. While the sheriff tries to find the murderer, Jack and Lisa’s contentious courtship reveals the town’s strange combination of astute perceptions and surprising blind spots. Then they stumble onto shocking discoveries about the true nature of the town. But where will those discoveries lead? To repentance or to denial and continuation in vanity?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Raised in Mississippi, Donn Taylor led an Infantry rifle platoon in the Korean War, served with Army aviation in Vietnam, and worked with air reconnaissance in Europe and Asia. Afterward, he earned a PhD in Renaissance literature and taught literature at two liberal arts colleges. His published works include six suspense novels and a book of poetry. He is a frequent speaker at writers’ conferences. He lives near Houston, TX, where he writes fiction, poetry, and essays on current topics

 More from Donn

There’s a very personal background to my historical romance Lightning on a Quiet Night. When I was seventeen, my parents moved from central Mississippi to teach at a college in the northeastern corner of the state. I quickly came to love the region’s wooded hills and small, fertile valleys, and I developed an appreciation for the people who lived there. That region was also where I met Mildred, who taught me the meaning of love. The critical stage of our courtship occurred when the area was snowbound. By the time the snow melted (with no help from us, of course) we were engaged.

So when, decades later, I came to write a historical novel, I set it in a fictitious town in that region, and in 1948, the time period Mildred and I had known together. I wanted to write about love, of course, but I also wanted to write about the everyday citizens of that region—the storekeepers, small-town bankers, farmers—people of good will who seemed never to be accurately represented in fiction.

Readers will find the main focus of the novel to be romance, suspense, and comedy—with a snowbound love scene, of course. But as the writing progressed, the scope of the story broadened. What would happen if a town too proud of its virtues had to deal with its first murder? How would its citizens struggle against the reality of human imperfection? I’d started out to write about love and solving a murder but found myself grappling with the most basic problems of human life.

How successful was this? Readers will decide, but I can say I was gratified when Publishers Weekly wrote that the novel had “passion and heart” and showed “a keen understanding of the human condition.”

Among my books, this was Mildred’s favorite, and she helped in many ways during the writing. She lived long enough to read its dedication to her and to see the novel contracted, though not to see it in print.

But enough of the personal: Readers want mostly to be entertained by a good story, and I hope that is what I have given them.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Donn is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card plus one paperback copy of Lightning on a Quiet Night!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE 


Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Sprinkled with Sabotage ~ Allison Pearl

 

This is book 3 of the Love and Danger in St. Claire Series.  Lizzy is a lawyer that is working for a big law firm in the city and wants to make partner of the firm. She is attacked and then harassed by someone and not sure why.  When she calls Koby her ex by accident, he comes to her rescue, even though Lizzy is not happy about it.  There is something in the past that both are upset about.  Koby decides to stay with Lizzy and watch over her until they can find out who wants to harm her.  Can they find the attacker before one of them is dead?  Can they put the past behind them and forgive what happend?  

I would recommend this to anyone that likes a quick read mystery with drama, page turning, twist and light romance.  This book is a page turner from page one and doesn't stop.  It doesn't hesitate, it moves fast and keeps you guessing until the very end.  This is book 3 of the series and I had no problems reading, even though I wish I had read 1 & 2 before this one, as I now want to read them and feel I have results from them, because this book continues with some spoiler. So if you plan to read or want to read, start at the beginning, if you only want one quick read this book will fill that need. But, beware, you will enjoy so much, that you will want to go read 1 & 2.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book:  Sprinkled with Sabotage

Author: Allison Pearl

Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense

 Lizzy Bennet loves life as a lawyer in the city. And not just because of the miles it puts between her and her ex. However, when she’s attacked on the street just hours after learning her identity was stolen, she tries to call home for help and ends up with the last person she expects: the very same high school boyfriend who broke her heart. He says he’s there to help, but she’s not so sure, and now, all the endless questions and regrets are clouding her judgment and preventing her from seeing the dangerous saboteur closing in.

Small-town auto mechanic, Koby Knightly, is looking forward to seeing a car show in the city. But when an unexpected call from his old girlfriend disconnects suddenly, he rushes to her apartment only to find her limping and bleeding. Throwing his plans out the window, Koby makes it his mission to protect her and discover the identity of the person trying to frame her. Will he also be able to figure out what went wrong between them back in high school or will a killer get to her first?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Allison Pearl is a small-town girl who’s lived just about everywhere. She loves books, tea, chocolate, and watching old movies with her husband and black lab, Sal. To keep in touch and get updates on new releases follow her Facebook page ‘Books by Pearl’ at www.facebook.com/allisonnicolepearl/ or follow her on Twitter at @AllisonPearl5 and Instagram at @allisonnicolepearl.

 More from Allison

Doughnuts and Suspense: Now’s the Time

 In a lot of ways, this pandemic season we are in is encouraging. Quarantined families are spending time together that sports, events, and the demands of normal everyday life wouldn’t otherwise have allowed. Churches are finding new and creative ways to connect with people and share hope. Stories of mind-blowing generosity are popping up on social media all the time. Yes, there’s a lot to be excited about.

But in a lot of other ways, this all sucks. Domestic violence. Drug addiction. Unemployment. Their numbers are all up. And on top of that, hundreds and thousands of people have died from this coronavirus.

We’re all doing our best to hang in there. But you know what, it’s okay to not be okay. And it’s okay to do something for yourself. Do it now. Do it five minutes ago. We’ve all earned it. Don’t stress about the COVID 15 creeping up your bathroom scale. Go get a doughnut. Get two. And then pour yourself a coffee and sit down with a book and escape. Worry about what’s going to happen in a made-up person’s life for a few minutes instead of what new catastrophe is about to drop. Escape into those I-didn’t-see-that-coming moments. Pick up a suspense that will beg you to keep turning the pages and spend an evening in a comfy chair reading chapters instead of headlines. God can handle the news. You handle you.

Above all, I want Sprinkled with Sabotage and the whole Love and Danger in St. Claire series to give you a break and the comfort that faith brings. Enjoy!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Allison is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Sunday, January 10, 2021

I Spy a Tiger ~ Clyde San Juan

 

This book is for very young children about ages 1-5, but fun to read for any age.  It is a cute book that rhymes and is all about the some of the animals in the world that God created. This is a fun story of different animals and funny ways that they are presented in the story.  The pictures are full page color and the pages are very good quality paper, for those many readings.  The story is one line on each page with a picture, it keeps the attention of the little ones and those that are reading to them can point out the photos.  I am very impressed with this book, great book!!! Great gift book for the little one's that are starting to read and being read to.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: I Spy a Tiger

Author: Clyde San Juan

Genre: Children’s Picture Book

Worship daily in rhyme, reading I Spy a Tiger with the young ones in your life. On this colorful journey, introduce them to some of the beloved characters Adam named into the Animal Kingdom, God’s awesome design, along with a bit of His humor too! I Spy a Tiger invites young and old alike,

“There is so much for us to see and explore! Go on … have a look … it’s right out your door!”

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Native SoCal author and illustrator, backpacker on crooked trails, amateur photographer and more recently, creativity encourager, Clyde enjoys teaching foundational basics and appreciation for drawing and painting to as many aspiring artists as 
he can. With unprecedented changes in the current social and commerce atmosphere, he is exploring the realm of Virtual Online classes in Art Instruction. As an author, like many dealing with the push and pull of life, he is working under the radar on four projects, ranging from three illustrated, fiction novels and a home cook targeted cookbook addressing the hurdles of ingredient intolerances.

With the anticipation of the momentous arrival of a first grandchild, the August, 2020 Redemption Press relaunch of his Children’s Book, I Spy a Tiger, he’s seeing the book in a different light.

 More from Clyde

“I’ve been blessed to be able to combine visual conceptualization with writing. Right from the get-go, nothing but an exciting synergy leading into any project! Is it the writing, or the illustration that incites a certain section or aspect of a book? At every turn, a toss up, but the reciprocalities are always movement forward.

 I Spy a Tiger, a project my wife and I collaborated on while our boys, Tyler and Bryce were little was a bright season of creativity and joy I’ll always cherish. Anne, writing the first draft while I designed and executed the layout and illustrations and later, contributing copy rewrites and additions.

 Birthdays, anniversaries, intertwined with school, sports, scouting and all the natural inevitabilities maturing families encounter, quickly moved us into cascading seasons of life. Unceremoniously, I Spy, was slipped “underneath the bed,” along with some forgotten toys, for quite some time until, finally, its first edition was published in 2008.

 The seasons of life are many. And what we see, looking back over the years of our family’s tapestry, are divine gold filaments of God, indelibly sown in and amongst our bound human threads.

 We easily see it with all the good, but also, in all the not so good, despite our choices in self-power and self-will. Testimonies to His providence in all the victories, but more glorious, His presence with each advent of His protective shield through our trials. Grace and mercy ever present throughout the entirety of our family’s legacy.

 And now, with this latest season, in the only way a good God can, I’m seeing I Spy’s second edition in a different light! We’re all anticipating a first grandson, due in December. And come Spring, 2021, another grandchild! With impeccable timing, more golden threads of His glory spun and sown in!

 What fun, my new life as a Grampy, highlighted by the first reading of I Spy with grandson, Sonny! And in the blink of an eye, another baby San Juan in April.

 The blessings of reading of a book together with the little ones in your lives are eternal. Miraculous, serendipitous, laughter laden moments forever! In this fast-paced, virtual world, the interactive hands-on intimacy of a book between an inquisitive child and a nurturing parent or guardian, represent three cords of love coming together in a strong, invincible bond.

 Close fellowship like this can only help edify families and relationships; never losing its high place in championing childhood imaginations.”

 Last night, I went outside, experiencing the first nip of the new season and was prompted to a romantic ditty . . .

tell me of the season’s changes . . .

frosty mornings with steaming mugs of cocoa.

piles of fiery leaves tromped through, buffeted
about in all directions . . .

listening to the wind, I sketch in the shadows
that cling to every detail like the lichen . . .

and when I run with that fox, flash of reddish fur,

to the place where the great owl sleeps,

tell me of the honkings of Canadian Geese overhead.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Clyde is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE 


Saturday, January 9, 2021

In His Presence ~ Dr. E.W. Kenyon

 


About the Book

Book:  In His Presence

Author: Dr. E.W. Kenyon

Genre: RELIGION / Christian Living/Prayer

Release Date: December 11, 2020





 Here, at last, is a real solution to the prayer problem!

In His Presence by E. W. Kenyon is not about who others were and what they did in prayer, but about who we are and what we can do in prayer. It lifts the curtain to the Holy of Holies and reveals our ability to enter in and stand before the presence of God.

In this book, you will discover that God’s ability is available to every one of His children. You will be challenged to climb the heights and sound the depths of tremendous spiritual realities, including the authority of the name of Jesus and how to use it.

In His Presence has been a challenge and blessing to countless multitudes all over the world. It removes the mist surrounding the prayer life, leading us out of spiritual mysticism into the true light of life.

This is your invitation to open the door…enter…and stand in the Father’s presence!

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Dr. E. W. Kenyon (1867–1948) was born in Saratoga County, New York. At age nineteen, he preached his first sermon. He pastored several churches in New England and founded the Bethel Bible Institute in Spencer, Massachusetts. (The school later became the Providence Bible Institute when it was relocated to Providence, Rhode Island.) Kenyon served as an evangelist for over twenty years. In 1931, he became a pioneer in Christian radio on the Pacific Coast with his show Kenyon’s Church of the Air, where he earned the moniker “The Faith Builder.” He also began the New Covenant Baptist Church in Seattle. In addition to his pastoral and radio ministries, Kenyon wrote extensively. Among his books are The Blood Covenant, In His Presence, Jesus the Healer, New Creation Realities, and Two Kinds of Righteousness.

 More from Whitaker House

In His Presence by EW Kenyon is not written about what others were and did, but about what we are and can do! It is a lifting of the curtain and a revealing of the holy of holies and our ability to enter it and stand in the presence of the Father. In His Presence is a discovery of the fact that God’s ability is available to every child of God. This is your invitation to open the door…enter…and stand in His presence, in the presence of the Father!

Giveaway

To celebrate their tour, Whitaker House is giving away the grand prize package of a $20 Starbucks gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE 


Friday, January 8, 2021

Justified Means ~ Chautona Havig

 This is book one of The Agency Files series.  I am a fan of Chautona's books, but this one was so different then her usual style.  If you are an avid reader of her books, then this one will take you to another side of the author that we haven't seen.  It is a drama, mystery, light romance and faith based.  I was not really into this book as it was not my usual type of read.  I am a fan of  murder/mystery's but this book was hard for me to get the feel of what the concept was, it was a book that you really have to concentrate on and I think, which I wasn't prepared for that.  

When I read Chautona's books, I am usually in the mood for a read that will be a page turner and keep guessing to the end.  This was a book that was so hard for me to get into, maybe I will try again to read this at a later date.  I think it is a little too much on the dramatic side for my taste.  However, if you like to read sci-fy drama then this would be a book you would like, (it is not a sci-fy, but it is on the side of imagination.) I was really impressed at how this author can write so many different ways, she always keeps her stories so different.  Still a fan and will keep reading her books!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book:  Justified Means

Author: Chautona Havig

Genre: Christian Suspense

Release date: January 7, 2013

How could she not be terrified?

When Erika Polowski is abducted from her bed and held captive without explanation, she has one goal. Get away before they kill her.

Keith Auger’s job as an agent is to keep Erika safe—even if it means keeping her locked in an abandoned cabin in the middle of nowhere. At gunpoint.

What should be a routine “involuntary extraction” goes south when someone finds out where they’re hiding. Add to that a coworker with a chip on her shoulder and too many unexplained “accidents,” and it all adds up to one unlikely, terrifying explanation.

There’s a mole in The Agency.

He’s promised to protect her, but can Erika trust a man whose job it is to hold people against their wills? Does his deep faith make it any better or just a whole lot creepier.

And just who wants Erika dead anyway?

The Agency Files: They’ll do whatever it takes to keep their clients safe. Period.

Grab this first book in the series today.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Chautona Havig lives in an oxymoron, escapes into imaginary worlds that look startlingly similar to ours and writes the stories that emerge. An irrepressible optimist, Chautona sees everything through a kaleidoscope of It’s a Wonderful Life sprinkled with fairy tales. Find her at chautona.com and say howdy—if you can remember how to spell her name.

 More from Chautona

Isn’t That Idea a Bit Crazy and Farfetched?

Black ops teams. They’re the stuff of TV shows and movies. I have no doubt such things exist—military groups that have to exist and work outside the normal scheme of things to give those who answer to the public plausible deniability or some such thing.

Then one of those “what if?” questions hit me. They’re an occupational hazard, those “what if?” questions. They appear out of nowhere and start crazy thoughts in your head.  Ones like, “What if a private company existed to do things that couldn’t be tied to the government in any way—no money exchanged?”

What if sometimes a protection company had to work outside the law in order to do the job they needed to do?  What if that meant they might just have to abduct someone to save his or her life?

Those of course led to the granddaddy of all questions. What if that someone didn’t appreciate being saved?

The Agency was born and with it their motto:  Whatever it takes.

That’s what they’ll do to keep their clients safe. Only the wealthy can afford their services. Some of the poorest of the poor receive them. But it always boils down to one primary goal.  Protect their clients at all costs.

Even if the client doesn’t want protection.

Is the idea a bit crazy and far-fetched?  Yeah… probably. But I wouldn’t be surprised to discover there are similar agencies out there, and if there are, I hope they save lives with the sort of compassion my guys have.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Chautona is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a paperback of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

Click HERE