Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

A Daughter’s Courage ~ Misty M. Beller

This is book 3 of the Brides of Laurent Series, Christian Historical read. Charlotte sets out on the adventure to hike for through dangerous terrain, for finding a specific artisan to repair a broken chalice.  She hits a snowstorm during the journey and runs into difficulty.  When Damien comes across her half frozen, he must try to save her.  Will they both get out of storm alive?  Can they find what they are both looking for and survive?

If you like a historical read that keeps you guessing then read this book.  It takes you back into time and shows compassion, trust, and being able to make the right choices.  This is book 3 of the series, however, can be read as a stand alone. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising


About the Book

Book: A Daughter’s Courage

Author: Misty M. Beller

Genre: Christian Historical Romance

Release date: November 1, 2022

Her quest to repair what’s been broken leads to imminent danger–and soon it’s more than her own life on the line.

After accidentally destroying the intricate chalice her people have treasured for over a hundred years, Charlotte Durand sets out on an expedition in search of a skilled artisan who can repair the damage. What she expected to be a two-day hike becomes much more daunting when a treacherous snowstorm sets in.

The last thing Damien Levette needs in the middle of a mountain blizzard is to tend to another person, but he can’t leave behind the mysterious woman he found half-frozen at the edge of a mountain lake.

As they battle both the elements and each other, Charlotte and Damien must work together to survive the peril of the mountains—or it could be the downfall of them both.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Misty M. Beller is a USA Today bestselling author of romantic mountain stories, set on the 1800s frontier and woven with the truth of God’s love.

Raised on a farm and surrounded by family, Misty developed her love for horses, history, and adventure. These days, her husband and children provide fresh adventure every day, keeping her both grounded and crazy.

Misty’s passion is to create inspiring Christian fiction infused with the grandeur of the mountains, writing historical romance that displays God’s abundant love through the twists and turns in the lives of her characters.

Sharing her stories with readers is a dream come true for Misty. She writes from her country home in South Carolina and escapes to the mountains any chance she gets.

 More from Misty

Behind the Scenes of A Daughter’s Courage

I always love stories where the characters are on a journey, and I knew that’s exactly what the characters in this book would be doing. Our heroine, Charlotte, is the younger sister of the heroine in book 1 of this series, and we’ve gotten to know her a little better with each book. Her mother died when she was young, and she’s been the homemaker for their little family for over a decade now, never straying farther from the village than the berry patches in the next valley over. So I knew it would take something big to get her away from Laurent for the journey I had in mind for this story. Something lifechanging.

 Our hero is a trapper who left the larger group he’d been traveling with to strike out on his own. I knew it would take a considerable amount of tragedy to make a man seek such complete aloneness. Damien has his trusty mule Gulliver with him, so I guess he’s not completely alone, but he’s definitely hoping to stay far away from people. As I uncovered the pain that brought him to this point, my heart broke for him and all the loss he experienced.

 I love the way Charlotte’s need and the fierce mountain snowstorm drew Damien from his grief and gave him new purpose. Watching him come back to life and grasp onto God’s love for him was so inspiring!

 Blessings!

Misty

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Misty is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Sunday, December 4, 2022

Heaven-Sent Miracle & Rescues ~ Andrea Jo Rodgers

This is a book of True Stories from first responders that tell of God's miracles and rescues.  Andrea shares her stories of different rescues and how God shows up each time.   Each story is from a variety of calls she went on as an EMT.  

Everyone should read this book, it is an inspirational read that will show how God changes the outcome of circumstance.  You can read this cover to cover or just pick up and read a story when ever you want to get uplifted and smile. Some may even use this a daily devotional to keep faith in your own daily life.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



About the Book

Book: Heaven-Sent Miracle & Rescues

Author: Andrea Jo Rodgers

Genre: Christian Inspirational

Release date: November 1, 2022

Do You Believe in Miracles?

For more than three decades, Andrea Jo Rodgers has served her small-town community as a volunteer EMT. Over the years, the incredible events she’s witnessed have taught her that behind the scenes of every dark and dire situation waits a God capable of doing the impossible to help, protect, and save those He loves.

In Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues, Andrea shares tales of amazing and supernatural occurrences she’s seen from the frontline. From breathtaking water recoveries, to heroic battles against housefires, to astonishing interventions against medical crises, Andrea’s accounts of emergency rescues will have you reading at the edge of your seat while reassuring you of God’s awe-inspiring power over every circumstance.

Whether you’re searching for affirmation that miracles still happen, or you simply love reading exciting and inspiring true stories, Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues will leave you uplifted, encouraged, and on the lookout for God’s divine handiwork in your own day-to-day life.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Andrea Jo Rodgers holds a clinical doctorate in physical therapy and has worked as a physical therapist for over 25 years. She has served as a volunteer emergency medical technician on her town’s rescue squad for 35 years and has responded to more than 9,000 first aid and fire calls. She lives on the east coast with her husband, two children, and two fur babies. At Heaven’s Edge, On Heaven’s Doorstep, Help from Heaven, and Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues include true inspirational stories based on her experiences as a volunteer EMT.  Her middle grade adventure novels, Saving Mount Rushmore and Saving the Statue of Liberty are fun yet educational books that teach faith, courage, patriotism, and friendship.

 More from Andrea Jo

Coincidence or the Hand of God?

Have you ever wondered if someone is saved by pure chance? Is it just his or her lucky day? Or is more at play? I believe that people aren’t assisted by mere coincidence. I think the hand of God is at play, putting the pieces in motion to orchestrate miracles.

During my 35 years as a volunteer emergency medical technician with my local first aid and rescue squad, I’ve often witnessed the power of prayer and how God works to put the right people in the right place at the right time. For example, in my latest book Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues, I convey how a young woman who gets out of work later than usual sets in motion a dramatic rescue. In another case, a young man stops at a friend’s apartment just in time to alert 911 that she is unconscious and barely breathing due to a heroin overdose. At times, our patients overcome seemingly insurmountable odds to survive.

God’s loving hand doesn’t have to take the form of sensational rescues. It can be more subtle, such as having our squad volunteers be present to pour love on a dying hospice patient during his last hour on earth, or in another instance being available to tuck in a lonely woman grieving the loss of her mother. As a resident of a small town, I’ve been privileged to form strong bonds with some of my patients, and my life is immeasurably richer for it.

The next time you brush something off as just a coincidence, take a few minutes to consider the alternative. Perhaps you are witnessing the loving hand of our Lord at work.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Andrea Jo is giveing away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon Gift card and a signed copy of Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Saturday, December 3, 2022

Aberration ~ Cathy McCrumb

This is book 2 of the Children of the Consortium series, Futuristic Science fiction read.  The story continues from book one with the  Recorder stepping up to help a city that has rogue drones ready to take over.   The Recorder sets out to save everyone before himself.

I am not a fan of reading sci-fy books and didn't find this book interesting as one of my reads.  It is about the future and being in a world that you need to use your imagination.  If you like sci fy out of this world reads, you probably will enjoy this one. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.




About the Book

Book: Aberration

Author: Cathy McCrumb

Genre: Science Fiction

Release date: November 15, 2022

Freedom Awaits, but the Consortium is Watching

When rogue drones threaten citizens and the ship’s crew falls ill, the Recorder answers their call for help, once again drawing scrutiny from the Consortium.

With no other option and under an Elder’s overbearing watch, she returns to Pallas Station where she nearly lost her life in the hope of finding something—anything—to save her friends and countless others. Her friends are determined to keep her safe, but for the Recorder, saving others comes first, no matter the cost.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Cathy McCrumb graduated from Biola University with a degree in English Literature and a love for stories. She and her husband, whom she met while writing letters to soldiers, have five children and currently live within the shadow of the Rocky Mountains. While writing is one of her favorite things to do, she also enjoys reading, long hikes and long naps, gluten-free brownies and raspberries, and crocheting while watching science fiction movies with friends and family.

 More from Cathy

After I finished writing Recorder, my main character was stuck.

 Or, more precisely, I was.

 Don’t get me wrong, I knew where she was, roughly what was going to happen, and what was going on elsewhere. But after the rush of finishing the first book and even having a great opening line for the second, I was at a standstill. Starting there didn’t make sense, didn’t set the scene. I tried again. And again.

 It bothered me for months.

 Then, on my way into work, a phrase popped into my head. Eyes on the stoplight, I fumbled in my bag, grabbed the first pen I could find, and scrawled the words on my left forearm in large block letters: NEED HELP WITH THE BODIES.

 And like that, I knew where to begin.

 (Fortunately, my coworkers were more amused than not, though I did wear long sleeves to church the next day, since I figured no one would find my Sharpie-scrawl comforting.)

 While some of the story fell into place as I had expected, it turns out anticipation of a few scenes didn’t dull the edge, and I cried for those. My characters didn’t always comply, and aside from the black block letters on my arm, Aberration had other surprises that made me laugh or cringe. Two of those twists shifted the book’s trajectory, and the Recorder still must deal with the repercussions.

 Life is like that. Some things trundle along like they should, but when change rears its head, everything can go sideways. A move, a sickness, a loss, a gain, a promotion… The good things—smiles, laughter, friends, song, color—don’t negate the uncomfortable things—failure, disappointment, isolation. But for those who believe in Christ, sorrow doesn’t have the final word. There is a sudden turn of joy, a grace in an unexpected twist that reminds us that there is no universal defeat awaiting us, even when it feels like all hope is lost.

 Writing frequently reminds me of a difficult child who doesn’t want to cooperate. Characters show up uninvited to reshape scenes, or the plot goes exactly as I expect, but carries a completely different meaning. Sometimes I have to pause and let the story wash over me.

 A lot like life.

 The reversal of sorrow to joy, of catastrophe to eucatastrophe, shows us a glimpse of the home that awaits. Light pierces the shadows of story and heart, illuminating the core of who we are as we journey further up and farther in.

 When you continue with the Recorder on her search for a name, for meaning, for hope, I hope that in those sudden surprise turns, you, too, hear the silver trumpets calling you home, no matter where or when you might be stuck.

 Because, really, you aren’t.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Cathy is giving away the grand prize of a signed hardback copies of Recorder and Aberration!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Friday, December 2, 2022

Christmas Crime Cover-Up ~ Dana Mentink

This is book 5 of the Desert Justice series, part of the Love Inspired Suspense Inspirational Romance.   Nora shows up in Death Valley to save a pregnant donkey. She doesn't expect the adventure she is going to have. She is struck by an ATV and has to stay with Scott on the farm.  Scott is out to keep her alive and find who was the one that ran her over.  He is determined to do more than protect her, he wants her to stay and have a future together.  Can he convince her?  Will they be able to solve who hit her?

I would recommend this book to anyone that wants a page turner and a story of love, reconciliation, faith and family.  I love all the books in the series.  It is book 5, however, you can read as a stand alone. I love this author, every book she writes is a great read! I always look forward to reading Dana's books.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

  Book: Christmas Crime Cover-Up

Author: Dana Mentink

Genre: Inspy Suspense

Release date: November 29, 2022

From USA TODAY bestselling author Dana Mentink…

A violent attack

Isn’t the homecoming she expected.

When an ATV tries to run her down in Death Valley, animal rescuer Nora Duke knows it’s a sign she never should have returned. Now she’s stuck on Seth Castillo’s ranch until Christmas with a pregnant donkey—and a criminal desperate to silence her. Facing her past is as terrifying as uncovering a killer’s twisted plan. But can Seth convince her to stay…if they live through the holidays?

From Love Inspired Suspense: Courage. Danger. Faith.

Desert Justice

Book 1: Framed in Death Valley
Book 2: Missing in the Desert
Book 3: Death Valley Double Cross
Book 4: Death Valley Hideout
Book 5: Christmas Crime Cover-Up
Book 6: Targeted in the Desert

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Dana Mentink is a USA Today and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author as well as a two-time American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award winner, and the recipient of a Holt Medallion. She’s written over fifty titles in the suspense, lighthearted romance and mystery genres. She is pleased to write for Harlequin’s Love Inspired Suspense, Harlequin Heartwarming and Poisoned Pen Press. You can connect with Dana via her website at danamentink.com, on Facebook, YouTube (Author Dana Mentink) and Instagram (dana_mentink.) Her monthly newsletter features plenty of goodies, gab and giveaways. https://www.subscribepage.com/b8q0y5

 More from Dana

Well here we go! Book five in the Desert Justice series features Nora (Chief Jude’s estranged sister), a wild donkey who needs rescuing, and a crime from the past that intrudes into the present. Twisty, right? I was inspired to write this story after visiting Death Valley and learning about the feral donkeys which inhabit the region. They’re cute, visitors love them, but the burros can encounter health problems and cause environmental damage if they aren’t settled into a safe area. It’s amazing to me that wild donkeys are adept at detecting underground water sources. They dig “wells” which can benefit many thirsty animals. Fascinating, right? Hope you’ll enjoy meeting Bubbles the donkey and the helpful humans who rescue her in this novel. God bless and thanks for reading!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Dana is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

(If the winner is outside the U.S., then he or she will receive an eBook.)

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Under the Hibiscus ~ Chautona Havig

This is a novella and book one of the Suamalie Island series, a Holiday Romance read.  The story is about Ezra, Natalie and Scott's life living on the Island.  Each has their own passion for serving the ministry for God.  As each one is different, their stories start to combine and the future is left to be told.  

I would recommend this to anyone that likes Novella's and fun reads.  It is a fast read on a lazy afternoon when you just want to relax.  I like this author and how she always gets the reader to feel for the characters.  I can't wait to read the next one and see what happens.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book


Book: Under the Hibiscus

Author: Chautona Havig

Genre: Christian Christmas Contemporary Romance

Release date: November 25, 2022

Do you have to give God two-weeks’ notice when you quit the ministry?

After a lifetime of being her father’s right-hand girl, Ezra gets a small taste of freedom during her friend’s honeymoon visit to the Suamalie islands and decides enough is enough. All she needs is to find a replacement secretary, teacher, project manager, accountant… et cetera.

In fact, what he needs is a wife.

Scott Keil intended to serve the Lord on St. Alyn Island for life. He just never intended to do it without his wife. So, when his daughter begins balking at being saddled with a ministry she never signed up for, he knows he needs to find a replacement for her. And well, she’s right. A wife who loves organization and serving the Lord would be the perfect solution.

But only one woman interests him and loves his ministry nearly as much as he does. Natalie Dershem—the event planner at St. Alyn’s newest resort. Why did she have to be nearly as young as his daughter… and so intriguing?

Under the Hibiscus is the introductory Christmas “noella” in the brand-new, Suamalie Islands Series from Celebrate Lit Publishing. Grab this May/December Christmas romance today.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

USA Today Bestselling author of Aggie and Past Forward series, Chautona Havig lives in an oxymoron, escapes into imaginary worlds that look startlingly similar to ours and writes the stories that emerge. An irrepressible optimist, Chautona sees everything through a kaleidoscope of It’s a Wonderful Life sprinkled with fairy tales. Find her at chautona.com and say howdy—if you can remember how to spell her name.

 More from Chautona

“I always wanted a son. But I wanted one a little younger than myself!” When Tevya said that to Lazar Wolf back when I was a teenager, little did I know that twenty years later, I’d say the same thing to my newly-minted son-in-law at my daughter’s reception.

It was a joke on me. I’d always said that I didn’t understand why people got worked up about age differences under twenty years. God called my bluff on that by sending me a son-in-law a year and a couple of months older than me and… nearly nineteen years (just shy by weeks) older than my daughter. People ask if I still think that it’s not a big deal.  And I do. As I said back then, it all depends on the couple.

But May/December romances aren’t always popular. Some people don’t enjoy them. Maybe I do because my husband is seven years older than I am, my father is eight years older than my mother, and I have friends and family with eleven and fifteen years difference respectively. It’s just… normal in my experience. And as my dear friend said when she heard about people making snide comments about my daughter’s engagement, “Why would she want a boy her age when she can have a man?” And yeah. That is one of the lovely things about May/December romances.

Well, Under the Hibiscus definitely went that route—not because I specifically wanted an age difference for the couple but because two things jumped out at me.  First, I couldn’t see Scott Keil with a woman his age. He’s such a young-at-heart-guy, and every woman his age my mind conjured… wasn’t.  And I couldn’t see it!

But even more than that, I thought of Ezra and how it would feel to be a daughter whose father started dating someone nearly your own age.  Especially since this wouldn’t be some socialite looking for a rich husband. Any woman interested in Scott Keil would have to love him and the Lord a great deal to be willing to accept such a large age difference. How would that go over with Ezra, and… what would their relationship look like. I mean, her stepmother would be a not-very-older sister’s age!

How does it all work out? Well… unfortunately, you’ll have to read to find out because right now? I don’t even know!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour Chautona is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Passages of Hope ~ Terri J. Haynes

 This is book 10 of the Doors of the Past series, Christian Historical Mystery read.  When Gracie inherits a house, she has big plans for it and starts to renovate.  When she finds that the house may have history with the underground railroad, she must research more.... The house has so much history that she uncovers a whole new way to look at the house that she planned to change.  What will she do to keep the history and faith of those before her?

If you have been reading this series, this is another great one.  I love every book in this series.  Each book is a page turner, with history of the past and dealing with the present.  LOVE THIS BOOK!!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



About the Book

 Book: Passages of Hope

Author: Terri J. Haynes

Genre: Christian Fiction / Historical / Romance

Release date: November, 2022

Discover the Story Behind a Secret Passageway

Walk through Doors to the Past via a new series of historical stories of romance and adventure.

Gracie Kingston begins renovations on the Philadelphia house inherited from her grandmother and finds a secret room. It is connected to a house nearby, the home of William Still, the man known as the father of the Underground Railroad. As she researches, she discovers a mystery in her house’s ownership. In 1855, Olivia Kingston helps a mother and her young child by hiding them in a secret room in her home. As she helps, she learns that there may be an impostor conductor in their community. As Gracie’s and Olivia’s stories intertwine, they learn the meaning of sacrifice and love.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Terri J. Haynes, a native Baltimorean, is a homeschool mom, writer, prolific knitter, freelance graphic artist and former Army wife (left the Army, not the husband). She loves to read, so much that when she was in elementary school, she masterminded a plan to be locked in a public library armed with only a flashlight to read all the books and a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. As she grew, her love for writing grew as she tried her hand at poetry, articles, speeches and fiction. She is storyteller at heart. Her passion is to draw readers in the story world she has created and to bring laughter and joy to their lives.

Terri is a 2010 American Christian Fiction Writers Genesis contest finalist, and a 2012 semi-finalist. She is also a 2013 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist. Her publishing credits include: Cup of Comfort for Military Families, Crosswalk.com, the Secret Place Devotional, Urbanfaith.com, Vista Devotional, and Publisher’s Weekly.
Terri holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Theology, a Master’s degree in Theological Studies and a certificate in creative writing and graphic design, meeting the minimal requirements of being a geek. She and her husband pastor a church where she serves as executive pastor and worship leader. Terri lives in Maryland with her three wonderful children and her husband, who often beg her not to kill off their favorite characters.
Website: www.terrijhaynes.com
Blog: www.inotherwords.terrijhaynes.com

 More from Terri

Family, Underground Railroad, two strong Black women, and knitting in one book? Yes.

 As an author, I explore my world with curiosity. I find many subjects interesting and it shows in this book. It’s not often that an author can combine such a range of topics in one novel. I’m so glad I got to do it for this one.

 In addition to being an author, I am a knitter, crocheter, indie yarn dyer, business owner, unofficial historian, wife, mother, and sister. At first glance, all those things seem too different to combine in one book. But they weave together so perfectly.

 Life is a tapestry of many colors knit together and my goal was to show that. That family and history, grieving and crafting, struggle and triumph, are all entwined threads. Their vibrancy can be combined to create a beautiful project, the pain and joy both add hue and color to life. This is what I hope you find in this book.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Terri is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon e-gift card and a print copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Beneath His Silence ~ Hannah Linder

 

This book is in the Christian Historical Romance category.  I found this book really hard to get into and understand.  I tried to read it a few times, however, couldn't seem to get past the 50 page mark.  It is a book that is not my regular type read, Gothic Regency Romance that seems to be all over the place or missing something.  I couldn't figure out why I couldn't understand the storyline or; why it didn't interest me.   I can't recommend because I didn't finish the book, however, if you like this type of writing, then you may enjoy it.  It just wasn't my type of book, nothing against the book or story, it is a personal choice. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


 About the Book

 Book: Beneath His Silence

Author: Hannah Linder

Genre: Christian Fiction / Historical / Romance

Release date: November, 2022

Will Seeking Justice Lead to Her Own Demise?

A Gothic-Style Regency Romance from a Promising Young Author

Second daughter of a baron—and a little on the mischievous side—Ella Pemberton is no governess. But the pretense is a necessity if she ever wishes to get inside of Wyckhorn Manor and attain the truth. Exposing the man who killed her sister is all that matters.

Lord Sedgewick knows there’s blood on his hands. Lies have been conceived, then more lies, but the price of truth would be too great. All he has left now is his son—and his hatred. Yet as the charming governess invades his home, his safe cocoon of bitterness begins to tear away.

Could Ella, despite the lingering questions of his guilt, fall in love with such a man? Or is she falling prey to him—just as her dead sister?

  Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Hannah Linder resides in the beautiful mountains of central West Virginia. Represented by Books & Such, she writes Regency romantic suspense novels. She is a double 2021 Selah Award winner, a 2022 Selah Award finalist, and a member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW). Hannah is a Graphic Design Associates Degree graduate who specializes in professional book cover design. She designs for both traditional publishing houses and individual authors, including New York Times, USA Today, and International bestsellers. She is also a local photographer and a self-portrait photographer. When Hannah is not writing, she enjoys playing her instruments—piano, guitar, and ukulele—songwriting, painting still life, walking in the rain, and sitting on the front porch of her 1800s farmhouse. To follow her journey, visit hannahlinderbooks.com.

 More from Hannah

People always ask me what inspired a story. Where did I get the idea? Who was my inspiration? What true-life event motivated these characters into existence?

 And the truth is, I don’t know. I’ve never known. When I was younger, I’d look clueless and shrug my shoulders. A few years ago, I would have probably answered “people”—and maybe there’s truth in that. People do inspire me. The way they walk, the places they go, the things they do, the way they dress.

 But lately…well, I think it’s more than that. I don’t think it’s people so much as feelings. The nitty-gritty. The raw emotions, caught deep in someone’s chest, at the most pivotal points in their life.

 Like the old man seated at a booth, alone in a restaurant, with his veiny hands cupping a mug of coffee. It’s not his shabby fedora that inspires me. Or the knotty cane leaned against his seat. Or the envelope stuffed into the pocket of his woolen overcoat.

 It’s the look on his face. The slow blinking, the red nose, the flash of moisture as he takes another sip of coffee. Why does he sit alone? Who left him? Who caused the tears? What emotions render that lost, helpless, longing expression—and how will he cope?

 If you would ask me what inspired Beneath His Silence, I probably wouldn’t have much of an answer. No concrete idea or moment would rush to remembrance. If anything, inspiration for Beneath His Silence was nothing more than a small thought. A feeling.

 I wanted to write about a girl who learned to love someone she hated. I wanted to explore every aspect. The poison of her hate. The weight it pressed into her heart. The process—slow, startling, and healing—that sucked out that poison and replaced it with something unexpected. Love.

 I guess that’s what I love about writing. Not the people. The characters. Not even the storylines and the plot twists and the fun settings.

 I love the emotion. That’s what inspires me.

 And if you find yourself in the pages of Beneath His Silence, I hope it will inspire you too.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Hannah is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon e-gift card and a print copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE