Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Sunday, August 14, 2022

Endangered Refuge ~ Sherri Wilson Johnson

 This is book 4 of the Jeopardized Reunion Series, a Christian Murder Suspense read.   Dallas is a special agent working for US fish and wildlife department undercover of a case of illegal big cats ring.  Then you have Elyse, Special Agent, also on the case and undercover.  Both people don't tell each other, hence both working undercover, and are both working the same case on different angles.  If they put both of their notes together, could it be solved?  Will one of them tell the other?  How will all of this play out and will they break the case?

I would recommend this to anyone that likes a suspense/mystery type of a read.  It does have a few twist and turns, that keep you wondering how this will all end.  It is book 4 of the series, however, can be read as a stand alone book. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

 Book: Endangered Refuge

Author: Sherri Wilson Johnson

Genre: Christian Contemporary Romantic Suspense

Release date: August 2, 2022

He wants to protect her. She wants to protect him. A powerful man with dark secrets may kill them both.

Undercover U.S. Fish and Wildlife Special Agent Dallas Heath has infiltrated one of the largest big cat illegal trading rings in the States. Now he must unearth vital evidence to bring down kingpin Mitchell Avery before the next litter of cubs crosses state lines. Multiple failed attempts have cost Dallas time and progress, and now he’s threatened with being pulled off the case. The clock is ticking for this seasoned officer. It doesn’t help that a life which includes deception and being apart from the only woman he’s ever loved makes him doubt if undercover work is for him.

Special Agent Elyse Bradford has spent the last three months undercover living next door to Mitchell Avery posing as a woman of great means and vying for an invite to one of his big cat auctions, to which only the most serious and authenticated buyers are invited. If only she could confide in her best friend and fellow agent Dallas, maybe he could help her devise a plan before her cover is blown.

If they’d been assigned to work the case together, they’d have already brought Avery’s organization down. But Dallas is working undercover somewhere too. Since they can’t share the details of their missions or their locations with each other, the former partners—torn apart by assignments too many times—must find another way.

After a strange twist of events propels them together again, hope’s flame flickers…until word spreads of a mole—either in Avery’s organization or within the USFWS. And now neither one knows who to trust. Can they even trust each other when they’ve been apart for so many years?

On a backdrop of Mobile Bay on the Gulf coast, Dallas and Elyse fight to save endangered tigers, keep their covers intact and bring down an enemy whose reach is far beyond what anyone imagined. After tensions rise and tempers flare—coupled with lies and manipulation from all around—they could lose everything they’ve worked for. Including each other.

Will they succeed on their mission without ripping apart their shot at a future together?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Sherri Wilson Johnson is an Inspirational Romance novelist and graphic designer. She lives in Georgia with her husband and their two dogs, and they are empty-nesters. Sherri loves spending time with family, vacationing at the beach, curling up with a good book or working on her current work-in-progress. She dreams of a second home on some beach somewhere some day, where she can plot romantically suspenseful novels all day and night.

Follow Sherri on Instagram and Facebook plus on Amazon and Bookbub. Find out more about her on her website: http://sherriwilsonjohnson.com

 More from Sherri

For as long as I can remember, I have been in love with Bengal tigers. As a young girl, I even tried to adopt one. In actuality, the “Adopt a Tiger” call was a call to sponsor one in a zoo. Sadly, my family wasn’t financially able to do that, but my love for tigers continued until…well, I’ll let you know if it ever stops. I’ve jokingly said that I will own a captivatingly beautiful tiger with a precious pink nose when I get to heaven. It’s not at all impossible, right? I mean, if the lion and the lamb will be friends, surely my afterlife-self can own a tiger. I’ve put in a request, so we shall see. The fact that I’m allergic to cats won’t hinder me then either!

 Every year when we go to the local State Fair, I always make sure I’m there at the right time to see the tiger show. For $5, you can feed them by putting a piece of meat on the end of a stick. You can’t actually pet them or anything like that, though. I became aware a few years ago of the abuse these amazing creatures go through just by being carted around from town to town, put on display, made to perform. And the “pet a cub” opportunities are more harmful to the babies than you can imagine. When they get too big for the petting zoo, what happens to them?

 Out of my love for tigers, I began researching to find the answer to that question. Out of that came Endangered Refuge, a reunion romance filled with mystery and suspense. Many of you have probably heard of television shows that give you a behind-the-scenes look at big cat sanctuaries only to discover later that they are fronts for trafficking them and selling their parts on the black market.

 Here is where my hero and heroine enter. Special Agents Dallas Carter and Elyse Bradford are both undercover with U.S. Fish and Wildlife Services working to shut down a big cat trader. Best friends since college, their work often takes them to different places around the country, but their physical separation never seems to separate their hearts. When they run into each other on the secret mission, neither one knowing that the other has been assigned to the case, sparks fly. But they aren’t always good sparks. Because someone is killing to protect a secret, it’s up to the two agents, posing as socialite Vivian Chandler and cat handler Dakota Heath, to expose the person who exploits these amazing creatures, so all power struggles and personal opinions must be set aside.

 This is book four in my Jeopardized Reunions series, which is set in the Mobile Bay area of Alabama. This particular story is set in two places on the bay, in the Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan area and on the Fish River, which separates Fairhope and Magnolia Springs (the setting of book three in the series, Unfortunate Homecoming).

 I hope you will consider checking out Endangered Refuge and the other books in the series, all set on Mobile Bay and all written as standalones. The common thread? They are all reunion romances. So while my characters have a past that tore them apart, they have the promise of a future.

 I’d love it of you’d follow me on social media and join my subscriber list. I’m always excited to hear from readers!

 Places you can find out more about legitimate big cat sanctuaries:

Carolina Tiger Rescue: https://carolinatigerrescue.org

Crown Ridge Tiger Sanctuary: https://crownridgetigers.com

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Sherri is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE 

Saturday, August 13, 2022

Bobby’s Girls: A Novel ~ John R. Price

 This is a Christian fiction book.  It is about a brother and sister that became children stars on a sitcom tv show.  The show ends, however, years later the networks decide to bring the show back when they are adults.  The show previously had stars that stood by their faith and made it a family show.  When they are adults the network turns it into a foul mouth, no morals show.  This upsets Mike and the cast from the past that are in this sequel, are not sure how to handle what has happened.  Can Mike and the cast stand their ground and make their faith known?  Will they be able to save what the real show had, family values?  

I would recommend this book to those that like sitcom's and reality shows.  The book is a bit slow at times, I found myself wishing they would just get to the point, it did alot of storyline in the past.  I am a fan of old sitcoms with family morals and values, so I kept reading to find out how Mike and his family was going to handle it.  

***My opinion only, the title of the book and cover reminded me of an R rated movie. I was given this book to read  for review. Because of the title and cover I wouldn't have read it or picked it up, if you can get past the title and cover, it is a good book. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Bobby’s Girls: A Novel

Author: John R. Price

Genre: Christian Fiction

Release date: August 6, 2022 (New Cover)

Having grown up on their own show in Hollywood, Christian sister-and-brother actors Staci and Mike Whitaker have now married and raised their own families out of the limelight. Life away from Hollywood’s glamour has given them new perspectives on family and culture.

Fate reboots their old show and summons Staci, and Mike’s wife Celeste, to a fresh chance at entertaining modern families. After much discussion, they carefully accept. But when the show goes horribly awry, Staci, Celeste, and even Mike find themselves sorely tempted and even tricked into violating their most cherished ideals.

How will they find their way back, when all around them seems aimed towards darkness?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

John R. Price is a Christian, loving husband, college teacher, and writer in Central Arkansas. For over 40 years, he has loved watching classic television and following the entertainment industry as a hobby. He also enjoys studying Christian apologetics. He is married to Anna, his wife, who helped edit his first Christian novel, “Bobby Girls: A Novel.”

 More from John

I wrote the book as a Christian response to a well-known actor starring in a popular television show reboot. I thought the topic would be an interesting fictional exploration what actors and fans should consider when a TV show seems to compromise an actor’s values.

 I chose the Dallas metroplex as the main setting because I have visited the area several times. As a child in the early 1980s, I remember watching two Dallas TV stations on cable TV.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, John is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon Gift Card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE 

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Matter's of the heart ~ Heidi Gray McGill

This is book 3 of the Discerning God's Best Book Series, Christian Historical Fiction read.   This story takes place in 1866 during the Civil War Era.  Katie has a plan for helping the women and children of Shumard Oak Bend.  When no one is welcoming her, she knows she has to do this on her own.  Along comes, Hans a veteran and ready to start over.  He befriends Katie and finds that he wants to also help this town.  Could this be a sign that both are meant to be together?  How can they overcome their different worlds and help this town through pain and suffering?

I would recommend this book if you like a historical read that takes you back into the historical times.  It will keep you interested in the romance or no romance between these two people.  It is book 3 of the series, but can be read as a stand alone. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Matters of the Heart

Author: Heidi Gray McGill

Genre: Christian Historical Fiction

Release date: July 15, 2022

When those experiencing the same fate she endured show up at her doorstep…

Katie determines to be their champion, no matter the fallout.

Will the man who fought for the other side also fight for her?

Unconventional Katie empathizes with the widows and orphans of the Civil War, searching for a place to call home in Shumard Oak Bend. But with no one to help her, she’ll need to do it secretly, a challenge she readily accepts. She’s taken charge before, and she’ll do it again, no matter who she has to outwit to get the job done.

He vowed to be his own man and stop doing everyone else’s bidding. But he follows orders when a pair of emerald green eyes, blazing red hair, and freckles that dance on the bridge of a pert nose conscript him to duty. Be his own man. Who is he kidding? Skunks don’t change their stripes. They leave disasters in their wake wherever they go, just like him.

Overcoming personal obstacles and finding your true self doesn’t mean going it alone. Yet the answer isn’t always in the one you seek.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Heidi is an optimist who chooses to find the silver lining in life’s clouds of doubt. This plays out in her writing. Her ability to weave scripture seamlessly into the lives of her characters will uplift and encourage you, while her masterful storytelling will keep you turning page after page and wishing for more.

Heidi lives with her husband of thirty years near Charlotte, NC. When she isn’t writing, you will find her outside playing with her two grandsons, walking, scrapbooking, reading, cooking, traveling, or finding an excuse to have an outing with a girlfriend.

Fusing Faith and Fiction™

True Christian Fiction. Relatable Characters. Life-changing stories.

 More from Heidi

Where did the idea for Matters of the Heart originate?

 Before I was an author, I was the founder and director of an English as a Second Language ministry. The program touched the lives of students from 35 different countries. Regardless of culture, religion, language, or age, I found a substantial similarity in these students—they all wanted to improve their lot in life and that of their children.

 Stories abounded of walks across deserts, financial hardships, desperate attempts to explain emergencies to medical professionals or law enforcement, failed verbal connections with schoolteachers, and an inability to obtain work because of their lack of language skills. Prejudice and distrust blocked them, culture shock took them outside their comfort zones, and the urgent need to survive made them scramble to dig deep inside and find creative ways to secure shelter and put food on their tables.

 It wasn’t that these immigrants weren’t capable of achieving success. In their home countries, vocations varied from chemist and biologist with PhDs, to teachers, lawyers, and medical professionals. Others came from poverty and had little education but were not afraid of hard work, long hours, and low pay. They were tenacious, and they worked with relentless determination and a bullheaded resolve to achieve their goals. They relied on each other and soaked in everything around them in their desire to assimilate into the American culture and find a new place to belong.

 Immigrants in the late 1800s were not much different. Individuals came to improve their lot in life and be a part of the greatest country in the world. In Matters of the Heart, Hans Korhonen left Finland with his brothers to take advantage of the land grants. Together, they worked to establish a farm large enough to sustain four families and support troops during the Civil War. Yet, in their desire to belong and give back to our great nation, Hans’s idyllic life changed through his service as a Union soldier.

 Kathleen Murphy, or Katie, came to the United States to escape a life of extreme poverty and abuse in Ireland. Working in her aunt and uncle’s boarding offered more than a job. It provided the love and support of a family. Katie rose from her previous station and started fresh with hope on the horizon. She found a source of ministry that gave her life a purpose she’d not had before.

 My association with my former ESL students helped me develop the characters in this book into individuals with which readers can identify.

 Join Katie and Hans as they establish themselves in their new home of Shumard Oak Bend.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Heidi is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and signed copy of the first three books in the series!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Prodigal Lives ~ Carol McClain

 This is book 2 of the Treasured Lives series, Contemporary Religious Fiction. This is the story of Meredith and her toddler daughter Crystal, dealing with life's ups and downs.  Meredith is going through rough times of Parker, the man that will not marry her, and trying to keep her business going.   Then we have the story of Pearl intertwined with the family.  Both girls are finding that life is about your faith, family and forgiveness.  Can they both get through these times?  How does Meredith survive?  Will Pearl fix things before it is too late?

I would recommend this book to anyone that has read book one, the story continues.  If you haven't read it, this book can be read as a stand alone, however, to get the most out of the story, you may want to read one before reading this one.  This is a book that deals with real life and how hard times can get, but overcoming the bad times puts you on the path of happiness.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Prodigal Lives

Author: Carol McClain

Genre: Contemporary Fiction

Release date: April 1, 2022

Life keeps piling problems on Meredith Jaynes. She loses her second foster child—one she was scheduled to adopt. Then Parker Snow refuses to marry her. With only her goats and artisan soap to support her, life will get no better.

If she is honest, though, she still has Crystal. Her funny, happy, loveable toddler makes the sun shine and reminds her of the never-failing love of God.

Pearl Solomon loves her life with her grandfather Guy, but every one of her triumphs is overshadowed by her sisters’ lives. With Mama Meredith, they live a life she envies. Because of her jealousy, she refuses to contact them.

Years later, life for both families twist down paths they do not wish to travel. Pearl knows she’s lost what was most precious in life but has no means of fixing things. Left to her own devices, she spirals out of control.

Meredith finds it harder to mask the despair infertility has brought to her life.

Both families believe they must reconcile themselves to their fates as reality shatters their dreams unless they dig deep for the promise of love.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Carol McClain is the award-winning author of four novels dealing with real people facing real problems. She is a consummate encourager, and no matter what your faith might look like, you will find compassion, humor and wisdom in her complexly layered, but ultimately readable work.

Aside from writing, she’s a skilled stained-glass artist, a budding potter and photographer. She lives in East Tennessee with her husband and growing farm. Inspired by Meredith Jaynes, she owns two goats. One will kid soon.

You can connect with her at carolmcclain.com.

On goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14030286.Carol_McClain

On BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/carol-mcclain

On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/author.Carol.McClain

 More from Carol

Have you ever thought you’ve seen yourself in a novel?

 If you know an author, you probably have.

 For years I worked with recovering addicts and those helping them in organizations like Celebrate Recovery, a Christian-styled support group like AA. If I read the events of these people’s lives in a novel, I would say, “Too fake to believe.”

 Their lives are tragic, funny, heartbreaking, heartwarming.

 Many of their stories made it into my latest novel Prodigal Lives (modified, disguised, and novelized).

 I not only incorporate others into my work, but I live through my characters’ lives (Please don’t suggest a sky diving protagonist).

 In Prodigal Lives one of my main characters owns goats. For years, I begged my husband too let me have a goat or two. He promised. Then, he wimped out, so I created Meredith Jaynes a successful artisan specializing in goat soap and raising Nubians.

 Prodigal Lives is a sequel but can stand alone (reading both books amplifies your enjoyment, of course). This book follows the loss Pearl and Meredith feel as Pearl is adopted by her grandfather. Pearl becomes jealous of her sisters who stay with Mama Meredith, and they lose touch. Although they hear nothing from each other, neither is forgotten.

 I believe in redemption. All my work illustrates that no matter how far you fall, a loving Father is going to make a way to redeem you. He’s done it for me, and I was an impossibly problematic child of the King.

 I hope you enjoy Prodigal Lives. Sign up for my newsletter and blog and never miss a new release, my Biblical thoughts or an appearance I’m making. Believe me, I wouldn’t live, my blog and newsletter are fascinating.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Carol is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Not Dead Yet ~ Traci Hunter Abramson

 This is book 6 of the Guardian series, Suspense, light romance read. Cassidy is having to make difficult choices, she has been chosen to join the Guardians and become an invisible government operative.  She must stage her own death and go undercover.  When she must keep her family thinking she is dead, she now has to deal with the past of being part of the coalition that she left.  Donavan is a previous guardian that is assigned to keep Cassidy a secret and safe.  Can they keep the secret hidden?  Will Donavan be able to befriend Cassidy?  What doe the past and secrets have to do with the future?

I would recommend this if you enjoy reading a suspenseful story and a light romance.  This is a futuristic type read and will keep you page turning.  It is book 6 of the series, but can be read as a stand alone. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book: Not Dead Yet

Author: Traci Hunter Abramson

Genre: Suspense

Release date: June 13, 2022

Cassidy Edgemont has been dead for four years. At least, that is what the world has been led to believe. After becoming unwittingly entangled in a group called the Coalition, known for using fake news to generate political unrest in the United States, Cas was offered a devastating choice: stage her own death and join her rescuers, the guardians, or risk the wrath of the organization she betrayed. She chose death.

As an invisible government operative, Cas has been living in Paris with no complications—until her family pays an unexpected visit to the European city, changing everything. They think Cas is dead, and she has to keep it that way. But when a bomb is detonated nearby and fake news incites riots in the city, Cas recognizes the mark of the Coalition.

Donovan, a fellow guardian, is summoned to join her in Paris to attempt to untangle the intricate web linking Cas’s past with the recent bombings. But as the threat level escalates, Cas must again make an impossible decision: face possible exposure to her family in her race to uncover the truth or risk the loss of innocent lives.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Traci Hunter Abramson was born in Arizona, where she lived until moving to Venezuela for a study-abroad program. After graduating from Brigham Young University, she worked for the Central Intelligence Agency for several years, eventually resigning in order to raise her family. She credits the CIA with giving her a wealth of ideas for suspense novels as well as the skills needed to survive her children’s teenage years. She has gone on to write a number of bestselling suspense novels that have consistently been nominated as Whitney Award finalists. She considers shoes an optional accessory which became evident when she won her first three Whitney Awards in 2013 (Code Word), 2014 (Deep Cover), and 2016 (Failsafe.) Safe House won Whitney Awards for both the mystery/suspense category as well as 2017 Adult Novel of the Year. She added two additional awards in 2019 (Mistaken Reality – best mystery/suspense and Sanctuary – Adult Novel of the Year.) She currently lives in Virginia with her family where she enjoys sports, travel, writing, and coaching high school swimming.

 More from Traci

Paris anyone? After years of restricted travel and various COVID-related challenges, I needed to spend some time back in a city I love, even if it was only as part of my fictional world. Add in my years working with the CIA, and Not Dead Yet was born.

While Not Dead Yet is technically the sixth book in the guardian series, all of these books are written as stand-alone novels, which simply visit some characters from previous novels and sometimes introduce characters that will be featured in the stories to come.

Not Dead Yet was particularly enjoyable to write, not only because it gave me an excuse to revisit my photos and memories from my most recent trips to Paris, but also because of the parallels that naturally occurred with my own life.

Cas, the main character, is the first female guardian in my fictional top-secret program of government operatives who strive to serve and protect U.S. intelligence and military personnel. When I worked for the Central Intelligence Agency, I often attended meetings in which I was the only woman in the room. Respect and loyalty had to be earned regardless of gender, and I was fortunate to work with some amazing individuals over the years. Some of those treasured work relationships come through within the pages of this book.

Another similarity to my own background is Cas’s family dynamics. She has her parents and a younger sister, which mirrors my own early childhood. Her family is often in the public eye because of their association with the media industry. While I didn’t come from the extreme wealth and fame as my character did, I do remember well what it was like to have a mom on television (The Home Hunter in Phoenix, AZ) and to have a sister working in the entertainment industry. While my sister (Tiffany Hunter) has taken over The Home Hunter in recent years, a few of her earlier positions included serving as the backstage coordinator for the Grammys as well as working as Bill Murray’s personal assistant.

Not Dead Yet blends many experiences from my past with the events of the present and the ever-present question of What if? I hope you all enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Traci is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon Gift Card, Signed Book, Matching bookmark, Matching pin, and Matching stickers!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Monday, August 8, 2022

The Rubber band Summer ~ Christy Hoss

This is book 3 of the Rubber Band Series, a young readers book.  When the band goes to two different summer camps, they find being apart causes some problems.   Eddie is attending a camp for diabetics and the rest are attending camp across the lake for rich kids.  When the annual competition between the two camps happens, much sabotages are going on.  Who is behind this and can the friends keep the band together after?  How does Eddie deal with his condition?  Will Becca be able to handle the bullie?

If you have read the other books in the series,  you will want to continue with this book.  It brings another real situation of what kids go through at summer camp. The band kids will make you laugh and take you back to your own summer camp days.  This series is a great young reader book dealing with life and real situations.  It can be read as a stand alone, however, to get the full effect read book one and then this one.  So glad this author continues and brings us adventure's of everyday life and teaching how friends deal with it. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

 

About the Book

Book: The Rubber-Band: Slingshot Summer

Editor: Christy Hoss

Genre: Middle Grade

Release date: May, 2022

Separated from each other at rival camps by a shared lake, the bond of the Rubber Band is challenged. Lead guitar player, Eddie attends a rustic camp for diabetics while across the lake, the rest of the band is at a posh resort for elite rich people’s children, sponsored by lead singer, Becca. During the annual Olympics between camps, the sabotage of a high-stakes kayak race threatens to sink friendships. From the moment they step off the bus to the last day of goodbyes, it’s a non-stop, hilarious and fun-filled first time-at-camp experience for the guys all while Becca is bullied by a long-time rival. Although both summer camps bring new possibilities, will it strengthen the bond of the band and change hearts or stretch them apart?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Christy caught the writing bug in second grade after winning a prize for a five-page story about her dog, Noodles. Mrs. Olson told her she was destined to be a writer and that dream never left her thoughts. After teaching elementary school for fifteen years, Christy fulfilled her childhood dream with her debut novel, The Rubber Band. She substitute teaches to support her writing career, deriving writing inspiration from the students and situations she encounters.

At age twenty-five, she was diagnosed with type-one diabetes but refuses to let it limit her. Her diabetic alert dog, Aiden, has saved her life uncountable times and will appear The Rubber Band Snaps, the fourth book in the series. Christy lives by this equation: Living + diabetes = LIVE-abetes.

Christy is a freelance editor and writes children’s Bible stories for Focus on the Family ClubHouse magazine and has written articles for Guideposts. She is a featured speaker for conferences, retreats and special events. Christy lives in eastern Tennessee with husband Kevin, the love of her life. They have three grown children.

The Rubber Band Slingshot Summer is the third book in The Rubber Band middle grade novel series by Christy Hoss.

 More from Christy

If you have ever been to summer camp, I guarantee you will enjoy the Rubber Band’s newest adventure. It takes place at two camps across the lake from each other. Although this is a fictional story, some of it is based on reality. Bearskin Meadow Diabetes Camp does exist and some of the names I used are real people who have given me permission to honor them and what they do. Becca’s exaggerated outdoor adventure camp is, however, purely non-existent and based only on my imagination.

I couldn’t resist writing this light-hearted, fun-filled, nonstop adventure for the band but not without its serious message that I am hoping will encourage strength in my readers.

One week at Bible camp was always the highlight of my summer, giving me something to look forward to. The week always ended too soon for me. Fresh out of high school, I flew to Southern California and worked as a counselor for inner-city kids at a Salvation Army camp in Malibu. It was so much fun, I worked three more summers at various camps on the East Coast and then two more back in Malibu. It was inevitable I would write about the experiences one day.

If you want to experience the camp Eddie attends, check it out here: https://dyf.org/why-camp/

In order to get to Bearskin Meadow, you must travel through Sequoia National Park. Take a sneak peek at its thousand-year-old trees here: https://www.fs.usda.gov/main/sequoia/home

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Christy is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE 

Sunday, August 7, 2022

Grace on the Mountain ~ Misty M. Beller

 This is book 8 of the Call of the Rockies Series, Christian Western Romance read.  Lola sets out to find her half brother that lives across country in the wilderness of the Rocky Mountains.  As she treks across the woods and dangerous territory, she comes across White Owl, hurt and needing help.  Lola helps White Owl and in when he learns about her journey, he decides to help her.  Will Lola find her brother?  Does White Owl find that the journey becomes more than he expected?  What doe the future hold for Lola and White Owl?

I would recommend this to those that enjoy books about the frontier and light romance from the past.  This is book 8 of the series, however can be read as a stand alone.  Each book in the series is the story of a different character and situation. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Grace in the Mountain Trail

Author: Misty M. Beller

Genre:Christian Historical Romance

Release date: July 12, 2022

This epic journey is her last hope to find her lost brother—the only family she has left.

When Lola Carson’s father died, his last words spoke of a half-brother she’d never known about. And now, to claim her own inheritance and come to terms with her father’s secret life, she must find this mysterious man—whose last known whereabouts are somewhere west of the wild Rocky Mountains. After hiring family friends to accompany her on the trek, she sets out for a wilderness few white women have ever seen. She doesn’t expect the majestic peaks to captivate her so, nor the half-dead brave they find on one of the slopes.

White Owl left his village and his broken heart behind when he set out for a fresh start. His newfound faith is the one anchor in his life. He’s desperate to learn more about the God he’s committed to follow and become an interpreter for the missionaries who led him to faith. But he barely starts his journey when a hunting accident nearly kills him. The woman who discovers him in the midst of his fevered delirium seems to be a gift from above.

But the more White Owl learns about Lola’s companions and her dangerous quest, the more he realizes his own calling is clear—to take her safely to her brother. The question is, will he have to sacrifice more than his heart to accomplish that goal?

From a USA Today bestselling author comes another epic journey through breathless landscapes and adventure so intense, lives will never be the same.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Misty M. Beller is a USA Today bestselling author of romantic mountain stories, set on the 1800s frontier and woven with the truth of God’s love.

Raised on a farm and surrounded by family, Misty developed her love for horses, history, and adventure. These days, her husband and children provide fresh adventure every day, keeping her both grounded and crazy.

Misty’s passion is to create inspiring Christian fiction infused with the grandeur of the mountains, writing historical romance that displays God’s abundant love through the twists and turns in the lives of her characters.

Sharing her stories with readers is a dream come true for Misty. She writes from her country home in South Carolina and escapes to the mountains any chance she gets.

 More from Misty

Is this the book for you?

With so many books out there, it’s sometimes hard to know if a new book will be the right fit for you or not. I thought it might be fun to share some highlights that may help you know if you’d like to read Grace on the Mountain Trail. 

 If you…

  • Love adventure and don’t mind being snowed in (at least in your imagination as you sit snuggled in your comfortable house).
  • Fall for Native American heroes who are, yes, strong and capable, but also searching for a fresh start and eager to grow in their fledgling faith.
  • Find unusual and remote settings fascinating, especially the Rocky Mountains!
  • Enjoy historical detail and are eager to live vicariously in the early 1800s Montana frontier.

 What to expect from Grace on the Mountain Trail?

  • Emotion-rich sweet romance.
  • Native American heroes who know how to be both tough and gentle.
  • The grandeur of the Montana Rockies.
  • Tough heroines who do what needs to be done.
  • Adventure that will keep you turning pages.
  • A peek at one of our favorite characters from earlier in the series!

 If Grace on the Mountain Trail sounds like the right fit for you, I pray you love Lola and White Owl’s story!

Blessings!

Misty

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Misty is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE