Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Caleb's Destiny ~ Carole Brown

This is book 1 of the Troubles in the West book series.  The setting is back in the days of the Wild, Wild West in the 1870's.   Destiny is a young women living in Boston and decides she wants to go to Colorado to locate Caleb her friend from her childhood days.   The stagecoach ride is an adventure in itself, with many events that make you wonder why Destiny would want to go on this journey, along with wondering if she will survive.  She finds that her past issues can only be resolved by dealing with them now.  Once she is in Colorado she finds many ways to keep the cowboys on their feet and wondering what will she do next?  Will she be able to make amends with the past and move on with her life?  Is there a romance waiting in the future?

I recommend this book to those that like to read  Western with action, drama and faith all wrapped up in one story.  It is one of those reads that you are wondering if it will be a happy ending, leaves you cheering for the good guys. This is a book that uses the past and the present to make the future a place that Destiny looks forward to.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book
Book:  Caleb’s Destiny
Author: Carole Brown
Genre:  Historical Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 2020

Mr. Michael, Destiny Rose McCulloch, and Hunter have a mysterious history. Why were three fathers, all business partners, murdered under suspicious circumstances while on their quest to find gold?

Hunter is determined to protect his boss and the precocious young lady who he suspects holds a key answer to his questions.

Mr. Michael wants only to be left alone to attend to his property, but what can he do when Destiny refuses to leave and captures the heart of every one of his employees?

Destiny almost forgets her quest when she falls in love with Mr. Michael’s ranch and all the people there. And then Mr. Michael is much too alluring to ignore. The preacher man back east where she took her schooling tried to claim her heart, but the longer she stays the less she can remember him. She only came west to find a little boy she knew years ago. A little boy all grown up by now…unless, of course, he’s dead.

Three children, connected through tragedy and separated by time, are fated to reunite and re-right some powerful wrongs.

Click here to get your copy!

About the  Author
Besides being a member and active participant of many writing groups, Carole Brown enjoys mentoring beginning writers. An author of ten books, she loves to weave suspense and tough topics into her books, along with a touch of romance and whimsy, and is always on the lookout for outstanding titles and catchy ideas. She and her husband reside in SE Ohio but have ministered and counseled nationally and internationally. Together, they enjoy their grandsons, traveling, gardening, good food, the simple life, and did she mention their grandsons?

More from Carole
Sharing God’s Love Through my Novels by Carole Brown
Once upon a time, there was a child—an expressive child who used her hands to convey her emotions and her imagination to talk with others, older people, and neighbors who found her amusing and relatives who loved her and encouraged her to develop her creativeness.

That child’s elementary fellow-students clapped when she gave childish presentations. She received good grades on her first written works of imagination in school. In high school, she and her best friend spent hours creating pensive and lovesick poems that they thought expressed their feelings.

Years later, that child/teen grew up. She married, birthed two sons, traveled and ministered alongside her husband and family then finally realized it was time to use her imagination and creative talents seriously. Although she was good at English, she soon learned she still had much to re-learn about writing novels. She joined critique groups, went to conferences and soaked in every bit of advice that came her way.

Today, she’s celebrating the release of her 10th full length novel, a new adventure because she ventured into writing an Historical Western Romantic Suspense.

Caleb’s Destiny. She began this novel several years ago, thinking she might enter it into a contest, but didn’t finish it then. Last year was a tough year of little writing, but once 2020 hit, inspiration sprang into renewal, and she determined this would be the year to finish it. Finish it she did in two and half months.

Since I’m that little girl, all grown up, I’ll confess that I love using my God-given talent for Him. Developing stories that encourage, gently show God’s love and power and wisdom for his children is the best thing in the world. I love being an author. I love sharing with others the stories God places on my heart showing that faith and goodness will always prevail. I love knowing I’m using the talent God gave me.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Carole is giving away the grand prize package of a mug, a throw, and the winner’s choice of a Kindle or paperback copy of the book!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click HERE

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Healing thru Service ~ SGT Q


This is a true story of Marine Sargent Aaron Quinonez and dealing with emotional and life situations.  He talks about how he was suffered with PTSD and all the symptons that go along with it, anger, depression, panic attacks, stress, and dealing with everyday life.  He writes about how you can deal with this and how to get back into society after you serve your country.  Each chapter deals with a certain topic and gives great explanations  and ways  of dealing with the issues.


I would recommend this to anyone that has served their country, their family, friends and everyone else as this book explains to everyone what PTSD really is and it gives great examples of what these service men and women are going through.  I loved the exercise on page 97 to count the gray flags, the photo given was of gray and white flags... then after 15 seconds you are asked how many gray flags? how many white flags? and how you don't know about the white flags because you were focused on the gray flags as you were told in the beginning.  That is how our brain works, we only focus on what we are given and see more of.  This is a great book to read and understand how you can overcome trauma, you don't need to service your country to understand, read and have this book help you and others. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book
Book:  Healing Thru Service
Author: SGT Q
Genre:  Nonfiction
Release Date: April 22, 2020

In this new war, the battlefield of the mind, hope would become my new ammunition, and the mission field would be the centerpiece of my new battlefield.

A proud Marine since right out of high school, Aaron Quinonez (Sgt Q) was trained to fight the enemy and was prepared for war. When he volunteered for a combat tour in Iraq, little did he know his real battle would be fought in his mind. After eight years of military service, Sgt Q suffered from depression, anger, and panic attacks and was diagnosed with PTSD. He nearly ended his own life in the parking lot of a church, where later he was redeemed by Jesus Christ, who gave him a new life.
Sgt Q traded the battlefield for the mission field and found healing and purpose through building homes and churches, feeding children, and supplying precious hope to struggling communities worldwide. God then called him to form QMissions, a pathway for veterans—Sgt Q’s fellow warfighters—to replace the battle scars of their minds with the joy of serving. In Healing thru Service, you’ll find:
  • personal recons—Sgt Q’s anecdotes and adventures
  • scientific research on recovering from PTSD and using hope to create new, positive triggers
  • the award-winning step-by-step process of healing through mission service, leading to a life of gratitude, fulfillment, and purpose
Although originally aimed at struggling veterans, this book also offers help for anyone in crisis and may be your ticket to a more fulfilled life.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author
Aaron Quinonez (Sgt Q) gave eight honorable years to the US Marine Corps. After volunteering for a combat tour in Iraq in 2003, he was diagnosed with PTSD and contemplated suicide, until Jesus Christ rescued him and gave him a new life and a new purpose. Today he heads QMissions (Qmissions.org), restoring hope and purpose to struggling veterans through mission service. In 2017 Sgt Q was named Seattle’s Hometown Hero. He’s married to Holly, who cofounded QMissions and serves as its director of development.

More from Sgt Q
I am excited to release my first book, Healing thru Service, a Warrior’s guidebook to overcoming trauma. My sincere hope is that this book will lead you on a path of healing and restoration. That the lessons within will help you to to lead a more fulfilled life free from your past. God has been so gracious with me as He led me through this process as I am sure He will be with you as well. Each chapter is structured so that I mentor you through the process building one concept on top of another until we get to the final chapter where you will be challenged to put the things you have learned into practice.

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Sgt Q is giving away the grand prize package of a signed copy of the book. free access to the online curriculum, and an opportunity to join Q Missions on a mission in 2021!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click HERE

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

The Crushing Depths ~ Dani Pettrey

This is book 2 of the Coastal Guardians Series. This is about the Coast Guard investigators team and the new mystery they need to solve.  This takes place off the coast of North Carolina on an oil rig.  When Rissi and Mason are teamed up to investigate a death on an oil rig the story the drama and mystery begin.  While the investigation of the death goes on, Rissi and Mason are dealing with their friendship in childhood years could this lead to more then being friends? Was this death an accident or a murder?  Do environmental activists have anything to do with being against the oil rig and the death? 

I would recommend this to anyone that wants a drama, murder/mystery and little romance all in wrapped up in one.  This book has twist and turns to keep you turning the pages.   This is book 2 of the series and can be read as a stand alone, but you won't want to miss the mystery, drama and adventure from book 1. The characters do cross over from book one but nothing that will prevent you from reading this as a stand alone. Book 2 does starts right were book one stops, so if you read book one you will not want to miss continuing story.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book
Book: The Crushing Depths
Author: Dani Pettrey
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 30, 2020
They know the power and peril of the ocean.
But as they get closer to the deadly truth…
An even greater danger lurks just beneath the surface.
When an accident claims the life of an oil-rig worker on the first drilling platform off the North Carolina coast, Coast Guard investigators Rissi Dawson and Mason Rogers are sent to take the case. Tensions surrounding the oil rig are high and the death has everyone on edge. Environmental activists are threatening to do whatever it takes to stop the structure from being completed, while rumors are being whispered about ancient curses surrounding this part of the ocean.

Mounting evidence shows the death may not have been an accident at all. Was he killed by one of the activists or, perhaps more frighteningly, a member of his own crew? Rissi and Mason have to sort through not only a plethora of suspects, but also their own past and attraction to each other.

Just as the case seems like it’ll break open, worse news arrives. A tropical storm has turned their way and soon they’re cut off from any rescue–and right where the killer

wants them. It’s a race to discover his identity before he eliminates the threat they pose.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author
Praised by New York Times best-selling author Dee Henderson as “a name to look for in romantic suspense,” Dani Pettrey has sold more than half a million copies of her novels to readers eagerly awaiting the next release. Dani combines the page-turning adrenaline of a thriller with the chemistry and happy-ever-after of a romance. Her novels stand out for their “wicked pace, snappy dialogue, and likable characters” (Publishers Weekly), “gripping storyline[s],” (RT Book Reviews), and “sizzling undercurrent of romance” (USA Today). She researches murder and mayhem from her home in Maryland, where she lives with her husband. Their two daughters, a son-in-law, and two adorable grandsons also reside in Maryland. For more information about her novels, visit www.danipettrey.com

More from Dani
Enjoy this special recipe for a Lavender and Honey Latte that makes a special appearance in my book!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Dani is giving away the grand prize package of a necklace, tumbler and a $50 Amazon gift card!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click HERE 

Monday, August 10, 2020

Season of Hope ~ Carol James


This book takes place in Texas during the 1970's of the Vietnam War era.  Hope has always been one that thought she had everything under control and being a single mom she is one that has to be strong. When Josh a young pastor comes into her life she starts to see things differently.... both have pasts that they need to deal with.  Can they find forgiveness and work together to get over the past? Can faith be part of finding happiness?

I would recommend this book to those that want a read about forgiveness, faith and love. It is one of those books that you can become attached to because the characters make it feel real and make the story line very believable.   Want to read an encouraging book with hope and forgiveness, read this one.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book
Book:  Season of Hope
Author: Carol James
Genre:  20th Century Christian Historical Romance

Hope Stockton’s life is dead, frozen in a winter of guilt, deceit, and fear. When a handsome young pastor, Josh Lewis, comes to serve in her church, she wonders if she can trust him with her past. Will he be able to help her find the answers to the questions that have been buried in her heart for years? Or will his own secrets drive them apart and prevent him from helping Hope find her spring of forgiveness?

Set in small town Texas in the years during and following the Vietnam war, Seasons of Hope is a story of forgiveness and restoration.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author
Carol James is an author of inspirational fiction. She lives in a small town outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her husband, Jim, and a perky Jack Russell “Terrorist,” Zoe.
Having always loved intriguing stories with happy endings, she was moved to begin writing to encourage others as she’d been encouraged by the works of other authors of inspirational fiction.
Her debut novel, Rescuing Faith, has been a number one best seller on Amazon.
Carol enjoys spending time with her husband, children, and grandchildren, traveling with friends, and serving in the production department at her church. And most days, in the late hours of the night or the wee hours of the morning, she can be found bringing her newest novel to life.

More from Carol
Overcoming the Darkness
The Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it. John 1:5

I’ve read or heard this verse hundreds, maybe thousands, of times. But I remember exactly the moment I truly understood the picture it paints.

I sat in church one Sunday morning. For weeks, I’d been elbow-deep in crafting a manuscript set in the years following the Vietnam war. The title was Season of Hope.

In the squeaky voice our congregation loved, Pastor Buddy read this scripture and then asked a simple question. “Have you ever thought that light always overcomes darkness?”

Of course I’d thought that. I knew The Light was Jesus. I knew through His perfect sacrifice, He overcame the darkness of sin and death to give us life and light.

But then, in his folksy manner that would sneak up on you and drop the truth right in your lap, Buddy’s sermon began to paint a poignant illustration.

You can walk into a dark room with any amount of light, no matter how small—a candle flame, a flashlight beam, or even the illumination from the face of your phone—and the light will always…always…invade the darkness.

But the opposite is never true. No matter how great the darkness and how small the light, darkness never prevails. Never overcomes the light.

And what little you manage to see in the darkness is distorted, not an accurate representation of reality. Because darkness hides reality. It shows us only colorless, indistinct imitations. Light, however, shows us beauty and truth.

Simple, right? Maybe. But like so many truths in the Bible, the idea is rich and full of meaning when you meditate on it.

When I left church that day, I knew my heroine’s battle was to be a clash between light and darkness, truth and lies.

In Season of Hope, Hope Stockton’s heart is frozen in the dark winter of her past. She’s spent so many years hiding her failures and fears from the light of truth, she questions whether her heart will ever feel the warmth of spring again.

Then she meets Josh Lewis, and she wonders, can she entrust him with the dark secrets that have been buried in her heart all these years?

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Carol is giving away the grand prize package of a digital copy of Season of Hope and a $40 Amazon gift card!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click HERE

Sunday, August 9, 2020

No Small Caper ~ Cynthia Hickey

This is book 1 of the A Tiny House Series.  When CJ takes on a new job of caretaker to a rental and vacation lodging complex.  When there is someone breaking in and stealing from the renters of the housing, CJ is determined to find out who the criminal is.  She meets all of her neighbors, including Eric the very handsome ranger that patrols the complex.  CJ meets everyone in the tiny houses and befriends a few that are determined to help find the thief.  CJ and Eric along with a few friends start to investigate the crimes and take matters into their own hands.  Will be able to save the neighborhood, stop the thefts and keep Eric on her side?

I would recommend this book to those that enjoy a fun, entertaining and light mystery.  This is a great fun, summer afternoon read.  I found all the characters to be funny, interesting and down to earth.  When I started to read this book, I couldn't put it down, I was drawn into the fun world of this neighborhood and laughing right along with the different neighbors, personalities and friendships.  Once you finish you are ready to start reading book 2 in the series, very addicting read.  Would make a good Hallmark Murder and Mysteries series.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book
Book: No Small Caper
Author: Cynthia Hickey
Genre: Cozy Mystery
Release Date: May 3, 2019

“No one does a final suspense scene like Cynthia Hickey!” – Stewart Writing Services

A rash of burglaries?

What kind of job had she been hired to do?

CJ Turley is excited to begin her new life as overseer of Heavenly Acres, a tiny house community in the Ozark mountains. As she’s handed the keys to her new house, by a woman who seems far too eager to leave the job to someone else, CJ is told the community is experiencing a rash of burglaries and she should visit the nearby Park Ranger for help.

Can CJ and her new friends stop a thieving murderer before they lose something far more precious than jewels? Their life!

From first day, to spending time with handsome ranger, Eric Drake, to a cast of quirky characters who are all suspect in CJ’s mind, you’re bound for a fun, hilarious, romp in this first book of a new small town, cozy mystery series by best-selling and award-winning author.

Click here to get your copy!

About the Author

Multi-published and Amazon and ECPA Best-Selling author Cynthia Hickey has sold close to a million copies of her works since 2013. She has taught a Continuing Education class at the 2015 American Christian Fiction Writers conference, several small ACFW chapters and RWA chapters, and small writer retreats. She and her husband run the small press, Winged Publications, which includes some of the CBA’s best well-known authors. She lives in Arizona and Arkansas, becoming a snowbird, with her husband and one dog. She has ten grandchildren who keep her busy and tell everyone they know that “Nana is a writer”.

More from Cynthia
I’ve always been fascinated by tiny houses and love writing cozy mysteries. What’s better than a cozy mystery series in a tiny house community? Not an inch of space wasted. You’ve got to be creative with your storage. Even hiding things in the floor which occurs when CJ Turley takes over as manager of Heavenly Acres. The pup she inherited when her grandmother died has a nose for diamonds. Who’d guess there were so many places in a tiny house to stash things?

I don’t live in a tiny house, but my husband and I downsized from a 2100 sq. ft home to a 1,000 sq. ft. home. Guess which one we prefer? The smaller one 😊 We always know where things are, it’s easier to keep clean, and no stairs to go up and down when we forget something. I’m pretty sure I couldn’t live in anything less than 400 sq. ft. if I lived alone, but it was fun to write about those who do.

I’ve watched so many tiny house shows, I’m pretty sure I could design one with everything I’d need. We even told our son that if he moved where we live, we’d build him one in the backyard! He wasn’t amused.

On a serious note, just kidding. While my cozy series have humor, they also have murder and mayhem with quirky characters and a dash of romance. I like my readers to chuckle as the characters strive to take down the culprit without too much danger to themselves.

Happy reading!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Cynthia is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 and a copy of the book!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click HERE

Friday, August 7, 2020

Katherine's Arrangement ~ Blossom Turner

This is book one of the Shenandoah Brides series.  This is a story that takes place in the
time of the civil war and when convenience marriages were the normal.  When Katherine and her family have their home destroyed by fire from the yankee troops, she has to turn to a marriage with Josiah to provide for her family and be able to survive.  When she is determined to make it work but not without some inconveniences, she finds that Josiah may not be as bad as she thought.  Can this marriage survive? Can both Katherine and Josiah find feelings for each other?  

I would recommend to anyone that enjoys a read in the historical time and about how things are in the past.  It is a story that has lots of turns and keeps you reading until the end.  It is one of those books that you can come attached to the characters and start yelling at them when they are doing things you know they shouldn't and then cheer when something good happens.  It is book 1 of the series, wonder what the next adventure will be.........

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book
Book: Katherine’s Arrangement
Author: Blossom Turner
Genre: Christian Historical Fiction
Release Date: August 4, 2020

  Marrying him is her only choice to save her family, but Josiah Richardson isn’t at all the man she expected. Katherine William’s family was left destitute when their home was burned to the ground by Yankee soldiers, so the ready solution presented by the prominent Mr. Josiah Richardson seems almost too good to believe. He’ll provide a home, work for her pa, and a new beginning for her family…if only Katherine will accept his proposal. A marriage of convenience is the last thing she wants, but there doesn’t seem to be a better option for her family or herself. Setting aside her dreams of love, Katherine agrees to the arrangement. The gentleman in Josiah Richardson can no more force his frightened bride into his bed, than he can force her into loving him, so he sets out to gently woo her. He works hard to befriend her, to earn her trust and win her love. Katherine is pleasantly surprised to find herself drawn to the man she thought she would never love, until an unexpected friendship tears apart all they’ve worked for. Where once the promise of love had budded between Josiah and Katherine, now they wonder what to do with their so-called marriage. Is love strong enough to weave its healing power through two broken hearts?  

Click here to get your copy!
     
About the Author
Blossom Turner is a freelance writer published in Chicken Soup and Kernels of Hope anthologies, former newspaper columnist on health and fitness, an avid blogger, and author. Her authentic understanding of the power of love is woven through the pages of Book One in the Shenandoah Bride series—Katherine’s Arrangement. She and her husband, David, have two grown children and live in beautiful British Columbia, Canada. Read more at blossomturner.com.        

More from Blossom

From the time I was a little girl I had a love for reading, a wild imagination, and the desire to write. At twelve, I received my first Bible and read all the way through a King James Version. My love for Jesus was cemented. I day-dreamed of a Cinderella happily-ever-after story. The traumatic childhood I was living in was gentled by the dream of being whisked away by a handsome prince and truly loved. Put that all together, and the building blocks for writing romantic fiction are all in place. But how did I get to writing historical romance? Well that was for one reason only…I loved reading stories of arranged marriages and wanted to write one. The drama, the tension, the love that can flourish out of nothing, I just loved the concept but…the scenario had to be believable to me. Thus, the wheels of imagination started turning. What better than right after the Civil War, in the Shenandoah Valley where houses were burned and people left destitute? I’m Canadian and had a smattering of knowledge of that time period, so had to do extensive research to pull it off. To be historically accurate was much more difficult than writing my first novel, Anna’s Secret, set in today’s era. Now I am hooked on writing historical romance. I’m both a sensitive and an old soul and it fits my personality perfectly. Who knew? God did. I think when you read Katherine’s Arrangement, you will agree that the drama that brings this couple together is both believable and engaging. I am so excited to write this five-book series on five sisters and their love stories, as I come from a large family with six sisters and one brother. I write from family dynamics I know all about. The reason I write is two-fold. I believe when writing fiction that one must deliver a love story that touches the heart, that draws people in, that makes them both laugh and cry. The entertainment value must be there. Then, I weave in my love for Jesus in a non-preachy, realistic way, with the hopes and failures of everyday people. The resounding theme in Katherine’s Arrangement is that God can work all things for good when we choose to place our life in His trustworthy hands. It is uncanny how love can grow in the fertile soil of good choices. But don’t be fooled, as with most of us, Katherine had to go through her gamut of bad choices before she surrendered. I pray you will find a little bit of your story in Katherine’s story, and that, above all, you will enjoy the read.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Blossom is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Fierce Wholeness ~ Robin Meade


This is the true story of Robin Meade and how her life growing up was not that enjoyable and the difficulties she endured.  She shares how her family was dysfunctional and her mother was controlling and very concerned about how others persevered the family, it was all about appearances.  Her mother lived the life she always wanted by controlling Robin to do only what her she wanted.  Robin dealt with this by holding everything in and burying it to forget the past, however, as an adult she found the past came back to haunt her.  Can she survive the future by dealing with the past?  How did her faith play a part?

I would recommend this read to those that have a past they have buried or want to forget, those that have had very emotional and traumatic past.  This is a short read that keeps to the details and point very well.  Robin is very honest with what she dealt with and teaches how to get through it with the help of GOD.  This is a real book, written to help and change your life for the better.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book
Book:  Fierce Wholeness
Author: Robin Meade
Genre:  Nonfiction
Release Date: March 5, 2020

When the Bible talks about the third- and fourth-generational curse, that’s so true. If the curse is not broken by you, then who will stop it dead in its tracks? Dealing with forgotten pain, things you stuff down just to survive, is serious business. But that’s what Robin Meade did. Growing up, she was criticized, put down, and stomped on—by her own family. She chose to bury her pain.

Fierce Wholeness: Finding Myself after Childhood Emotional Trauma is Robin’s story—in all of its raw and messy but authentic and beautiful transparency as she unpacks the trajectory of her life from childhood to adulthood and seeks to repair the dam that had been busted, the riverbed that had been washed away, the landscape that had been obliterated by her family of origin.

Readers who grew up in the clutches of the branches of emotional abuse will be empowered by Robin’s story because of the freedom that Jesus gives. Robin’s story is raw and authentic, and readers will be encouraged by how they too can find fierce wholeness in Christ.

Click here to get your copy!

About the  Author
Robin Meade grew up in Grand Rapids, Michigan, but now she walks with God in the beautiful suburbs of Chicago. For nearly five years she has led and taught as part of the women’s ministry team at New Life Brookfield Church. She loves her dog and great food, but mostly she loves Jesus, and strives to encourage people to experience God’s restorative healing and for God to be glorified through it.

More from Robin
There’s a level of ‘fierce’ that we all need to reach in our journey with Christ; to be real about the journey.  When you experience abuse as a child, there is a ‘normal’ way of perceiving your surroundings that’s set, and if not corrected, stays with you into adulthood.  My desire for this book is that people who have suffered childhood emotional abuse know they are not alone, that they can experience of healing through a relationship with Jesus Christ.  The Bible talks about being ready to give an account and running the race striving for first place and working out our salvation with fear and trembling – some of that has been lost in our Christian culture.  Jesus isn’t a wimp or a doormat because he is kind and forgiving and neither should we be.  I hope my story will be a blessing to many in their faith walk, to get to their level of ‘fierce’.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Robin is giving away the grand prize package of a basket with a signed copy of the book, the Fierce Wholeness Companion Journal, and $10 gift cards to Joann’s, Starbucks, Amazon and a stuffed moose!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
 Click HERE