Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Thursday, March 4, 2021

I Prayed for Patience, God Gave Me Children ~ Linda Wood Rondeau

 

This is a book of God's patience and humor all wrapped up into one.  At first with the title I thought this was going to be one of those parents self-help books.  As I opened and started to read, I realized it is a book about everyday situations that occur in life and tests our patience.  I don't have children and still related very well to the stories because as growing up, I could see myself doing this to my parents.  You could use this book as a quick pick me up during the day, a devotional read to start your day off and remember that God is with you and it is all about his timing and not our schedules.  Stop and see what God has for us, what is he teaching us when those little road blocks through out the day pop up.  I enjoyed the laughs and the humor really related to today's world with technology, schedules, pets, work and just plain life in general... Want a smile and laugh?  Who doesn't?  Read this book, guaranteed to make your frown turn upside down. Great gift book!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

 About the Book

Book:  I Prayed for Patience, God Gave Me Children

Author: Linda Wood Rondeau

Genre: Non-fiction

Release date: Second Edition 2019

 God indeed has a sense of humor. He chose children to teach us too-smart adults what it means to be his child, the very special relationship the believer enjoys with our Heavenly Father. We adults experience the same chaos, misadventure, and heartaches as our charges. Through a child’s example, we learn how God nurtures us with his infinitesimal patience. This easy to read, often hilarious treatise, uses cartoons, witticisms, anecdotes, quotes, and scripture study to bring home these truths. A veteran social worker, Rondeau draws upon her many experiences in working with families as well as her personal experiences as a mom.  “You will want to keep this book close at hand for those moments of weakness and pass it along to your friends.”

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

The author of the acclaimed Hosea’s Heart and Miracle on Maple Street, LINDA WOOD RONDEAU, a veteran social worker, writes from the heart of personal experience. Her blog, Snark and Sensibility, embodies her sense of humor, a trait she believes God gives parents for survival. A resident of Hagerstown, Maryland, the author shares her days with her husband and best friend in life, Steve. Readers may visit her website at www.lindarondeau.com. Contact the author on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram.

 Excerpt from the Book

For you did not receive a spirit that makes you a slave again to fear, but you received the Spirit of sonship.

And by him we cry, Abba, Father

(Romans 8:15)

 JUST LIKE MY DADDY

The courtroom was silent, waiting for the judge to make a decision—a decision to determine not only where little Joshua would live, but also what his name would be.

Not able to have children of their own, my son and daughter-in-law have adopted five children through the foster care system. Each addition to the family has been considered a blessing—especially so with Joshua. Joshua, who had been in foster care since early infancy, was free to be adopted. When the agency called my son and daughter-in-law who already had one adopted son and another whom they hoped to adopt, they opened their hearts to welcome the youngster into their burgeoning nest. Finally, all the legal work was over, and the family accompanied Joshua for his day in court.

The judge motioned Joshua to approach the bench. From his austere heights, the magistrate pointed to someone in the room. Each time, Joshua was asked, “Who is this?”

“Those are my brothers,” Joshua said, referring to the other adopted children. “That’s Mommy,” he explained as he pointed to my daughter-in-law.

Then the judge’s attention focused on my son who positioned Joshua in his arms, allowing the child to see the judge at eye level. “And who is this man holding you?”

Joshua’s eyes widened. He took his little hand and touched his father’s face as he squealed in delight, “THAT’S MY DADDY!”

The judge, assured of Joshua’s placement in a loving family, told John and Melissa that Joshua was now their legal son. Then the judge asked Joshua, “Do you know what your new name is?” Joshua hugged his new father and blurted with excitement, “Joshua John Barringer, just like my daddy!”

Sad are the indictments against Israel’s kings who “walked in the ways of their fathers” to commit vile acts of murder and idolatry. Sadder still are the descriptions of those sons who choose evil over the Godly example of their fathers. David was revered as a man after God’s heart because he cherished the relationship he had with his Heavenly Father more than any earthly treasure. When he sinned, he could not rest until his spirit was one again with the God he adored.

When we received Christ, God adopted us into His family. He holds us in His arms so we can touch His face. We are privileged to call him “Daddy, God.”

He asks us to be holy as He is holy. He asks us to look inside our hearts and say, “I want to be just like You.”

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Linda is giving away the grand prize of a Kindle!!

*Kindle type may vary from one pictured

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

The Lady in Residence ~Allison Pittman

 

Wow, Wow, Wow! This book is just awesome and page turner!  This book takes you back and forth from present to past. When Hedda becomes a widower, she makes a plan to move to the Menger Hotel and stay there until she fits a new husband.  She never thought her plans would be squashed when she sees the hotel ghost and all her jewels are taken one night. That was in 1915, now in 2017 Dina, a ghost tour guide, has been researching for many years about Sallie the ghost that Hedda saw and where the jewels are.  While one day at the hotel she meets Quinn, who has ties to past, will he have the answers she is looking for?  What happend that night at the hotel with Hedda? Is the hotel really haunted?

I would recommend this to anyone that wants a read that will keep you on the edge of your seat.  This is a book that you can't put down, I stayed up late into the night because I just needed to know what happens.  The story has so much going on and twist / turns that it is hard to review without spoilers.  I just loved this book and want more! 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  The Lady in Residence

Author: Allison Pittman

Genre: Christian Historical

Release date: February 2021

 

Can a Legacy of Sadness be Broken at the Menger Hotel?

Visit historic American landmarks through the Doors to the Past series. History and today collide in stories full of mystery, intrigue, faith, and romance.

Young widow Hedda Krause checks into the Menger Hotel in 1915 with a trunk full of dresses, a case full of jewels, and enough cash to pay for a two-month stay, which she hopes will be long enough to meet, charm, and attach herself to a new, rich husband. Her plans are derailed when a ghostly apparition lures her into a long, dark hallway, and Hedda returns to her room to find her precious jewelry has been stolen. She falls immediately under a cloud of suspicion with her haunting tale, but true ghost enthusiasts bring her expensive pieces of jewelry in an attempt to lure the ghost to appear again.

In 2017, Dini Blackstone is a fifth-generation magician, who performs at private parties, but she also gives ghost walk tours, narrating the more tragic historical events of San Antonio with familial affection. Above all, her favorite is the tale of Hedda Krause who, in Dini’s estimation, succeeded in perpetrating the world’s longest con, dying old and wealthy from her ghost story. But then Dini meets Quinn Carmichael, great-great-grandson of the detective who originally investigated Hedda’s case, who’s come to the Alamo City with a box full of clues that might lead to Hedda’s exoneration. Can Dini see another side of the story that is worthy of God’s grace?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Allison Pittman is the author of more than a dozen critically acclaimed novels and a four-time Christy finalist—twice for her Sister Wife series, once for All for a Story from her take on the Roaring Twenties and most recently for the critically acclaimed The Seamstress which takes a cameo character from the Dickens’ classic A Tale of Two Cities and flourishes her to life amidst the French Revolution. She lives in San Antonio, Texas, blissfully sharing an empty nest with her husband, Mike. Connect with her on Facebook (Allison Pittman Author), Twitter (@allisonkpittman) or her website, allisonkpittman.com.

 More from Allison

From Haunting to Healing: How Stories Bring New Life to Old Ghosts

If you really think about it, every story is a ghost story. Not the floating spirits of the dearly departed kind, not bumps in the night or mysterious howling in the darkness—but the best stories come from examining a haunted heart. Memories that pursue the present.

A few years ago I took the walking tour of haunted San Antonio. It was a lark, a fun tourist-y thing to do with some visiting friends. I’m not a believer in ghosts, but I am a collector of stories. The tour opens at the Alamo—sacred ground of slain soldiers. The second stop is the Menger Hotel, listed as one of the most haunted hotels in the United States by those who measure and evaluate such things. And while the tour guide waxed on about the guests’ litany of haunted experiences (including Teddy Roosevelt raging through the lobby), my mind stuck with the story of Sallie White. Sallie White is the Menger Hotel’s most famous ghost—a chambermaid whose apparition is reported to be seen walking the halls, towels draped over her arm, or to be heard as an efficient two-rap knock on your door late at night. My mind, however, didn’t dwell on Sallie the ghost, but Sallie the woman—just a normal, hard-working, poor woman, murdered in the street by a man who claimed to love her. But for that, she would have passed into history unknown. Instead, her story is told every night as strangers gather on the very sidewalk where the crime took place.

Years after first hearing the story of Sallie white, I stayed in the Menger for a few days to gather details for The Lady in Residence. I booked what they call a “Petite” room—meaning it is a room that maintains its original structure. Read: tiny. Exposed pipes, creaky wooden floors, antique furniture—the only update, the bathroom fixtures. As it turned out, my room was directly above the place where Sallie White was murdered. One night I pressed my ear against the glass and listened to the ghost tour guide tell her story. The next morning, I stood in the exact spot with a fancy Starbucks drink, thinking about her. She lives on, not because people claim to see her walking and hear her knocking in the dead of night, but because she is a woman remembered.

So, is that beautiful? Is it ghoulish? Maybe it’s both, but when I was given the chance to write a story set in and around the Menger Hotel, I was determined to make Sallie White’s story a part of it. I didn’t want to write her story—that would have required embellishment beyond those few historic, factual tid-bits that such a woman left behind. Sallie White didn’t have correspondence to catalog or a journal to give us insight to her thoughts. Instead, I wanted to tell it to readers everywhere who might never make it to San Antonio to hear it for themselves. When you read The Lady in Residence, you are going to hear the true story of Sallie White, all of it taken from a newspaper account of the time. And then, I did what all historical writers do…I folded it into my own tale and folded that tale into another.

That’s really the joy of writing a split-time novel—being able to draw back and shoot a narrative-arrow straight through the hearts of two stories, threading them together, to bring a haunting to a place of healing.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Allison is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of The Lady in Residence!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Monday, March 1, 2021

Soon the Dawn ~ Linda Brooks Davis


 This is book one of the  A Valley of Promise Novella series.  When newlyweds Ella and Andrew all of a sudden take on being parents to five girls, they never dreamed what would be come of their lives.  Ella allows the oldest to go visit her rich, society sister-in-law in the big city but never dreamed what would happen when the daughter returns.  With her daughters ready to go off to school and the changes in her life, can she keep her faith to go on?

This is a short novella that moves fast and keeps at a good pace.  This is one of those books that you don't want to end and makes you think after you finish.  If you want a good afternoon read that will keep you on your toes, this is the book for you.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  Soon the Dawn

Author: Linda Brooks Davis

Genre: Historical  fiction

Release Date: February 9, 2020

Ella thought becoming a mother to five daughters a month after marriage would be difficult.  Sixteen years later, letting go is even harder.  What should be a joyous time of Amaryllis spreading her wings as she graduates from the College of Industrial Arts… isn’t.

Ella fears that Amaryllis will lose a grip on her faith, her upbringing, and the goals Ella believes she should have.  Will Ella’s mother-in-law’s high society friends puff up the girl until Amaryllis loses sight of what’s important?  If Amaryllis stays away, can Ella trust that the Lord will keep the girl safe? Can she trust Him with her daughter’s well-being period?

Of course, she can!  But will she?

When everything begins to crumble around her, Ella must decide where she will place her trust—in her own capable hands or in the Lord’s sovereign ones.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Linda’s debut novel, Amazon best-selling The Calling of Ella McFarland, Book One in the Women of Rock Creek series, is set in 1905 Indian Territory prior to Oklahoma statehood. It won Jerry Jenkins Operation First Novel in 2014 and subsequently, ACFW’s Carol award for debut novel 2016. The sequel novella, A Christmas to Remember, is set in 1908 Oklahoma. A second novella, A Christmas Measure of Love, is set in 1910 and is the prequel to Linda’s second full-length novel, which is set in 1914, Amazon best-selling The Mending of Lillian CathleenBook Two. The third novella, A Christmas Tale for Little Women, releases in 2020 and is set in 1912. It is a prequel to Book 3 in The Women of Rock Creek series, The Awakening of Miss Adelaide, which is set in 1918.

Linda and her beloved husband Al worship and minister at Oak Hills Church in San Antonio and dote on six grandchildren. Readers may contact Linda through her website, www.lindabrooksdavis.com.

 More from Linda

When the Backstory Is Tragic

 Family lore abounds in my family tree, much of it tragic. There’s the Boyd Irish crystal heiress who forsook her heritage for love in 1747 colonial America. The Billingsley American patriot hanged in his front yard by Tories in 1776. The Brooks great-grandfather who lost his three brothers in the Civil War and its aftermath. And the De Graffenried Swiss baron who brought a group from Switzerland to establish New Bern, North Carolina in 1711 and was captured by Indians.

 Among the most tragic stories is how my grandmother, Ella Pyle Banks, buried 5 daughters and 2 husbands. Mama Ella and Papa Tribble’s story has waited years to be told. Part of it is the inspiration for my latest novella release, Soon the Dawn.

 Ella Jane Pyle met William Tribble Banks in Indian Territory prior to Oklahoma statehood. They married in Elmore City in 1904 and welcomed seven girls over the next 18 years. Papa Tribble, a kind and sensitive one-armed man, farmed. And Mama Ella, known for her salt-of-the-earth character and neighborliness, was the one folks called on to tend their sick and prepare their loved ones’ bodies for burial. She possessed a will of iron, but her voice was whisper soft. I love the story about how Papa tried to kiss her while they were courting, and she responded with a slap. “No kiss from me until you’ve proposed.”

 When I decided to write for publication, I knew I would create stories based on my family’s experiences. There are transatlantic stowaways, rejection by Quaker brethren, murder of a groom at his wedding reception, prisoners of war, deaths by lightning, fortunes won and lost, and more disease and death than I can imagine. With such drama hanging on the various branches, how could I not include these stories?

 What’s an author to do with such tragedy?

 Tragedy and loss are integral parts of life on fallen Earth, but triumph invariably attends each loss. Wellness follows disease. Light peeks through the darkness. Blessings attend tragedies. And life follows death. It’s the space between the two that intrigues me as a storyteller.

 My task, then, in creating a story inspired by Papa Tribble and Mama Ella’s experiences was to find the colorful strands among the black, the shining light amid the darkness, and the blessings tucked into the folds of the woe.

Soon the Dawn contains dark and light strands and many colors between. But it’s the stitching—Jesus—who binds the strands together. He turns an ordinary morning into a hint of the “Sweet By & By.” As the delicate aroma of the Rose of Sharon, He scents the sultry stillness before a summer storm. And He wraps the bitterness of grief and failure in the richness of His incomparable grace.

I offer Soon the Dawn to Jesus as a tale that reaches beyond the ordinary to the extraordinary because of His grace.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Linda is giving away the grand prize of a handmade 8×12 wooden cross suitable for shelf or hanging with winner’s personalized engraving on back!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Unkown Threat ~ Lynn Blackburn

 This is book one of the Defend and Protect Series. After Secret Service agent Luke Powell loses 3 of his co-workers/ agents, he is determined to find the killer.  He is finding it hard to deal with the lose and finding out why and who did this to them.  Who is after the agents?  Is he next?  When FBI agent, Faith Malone is assigned to the case, she is always determined and doesn't stop until her cases are solved.  Has she finally met her challenge with this one?   She has to find trust, but who can you trust when you are not sure who is after the agents?  Luke and Faith need to work together, but they both are having trust issues with each other.  Are they both being honest with each other?  The only way to solve this is for faith, trust and honesty.  Will they survive?  Can Faith protect Luke and the other agents from the killer?  Will Faith be next on the list?

I would recommend this book to those that like a  fast moving, suspense/thriller read, that has many twist and turns that you can't put down.    I was intrigued and interested to finding out the way this book ends, and I couldn't put it down until I found out who really was the killer and if everyone survived to the end. I really enjoyed reading this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

Sunday, February 28, 2021

The Rubber Band ~ Christy Hoss

 

This is a young reader book dealing with acceptance.  When a group of middle school children are not friends and some actually being bullied by others are having to deal with pressures of getting along at school, many find kindness is the best solution. When five classmates decide to get together and compete in the up coming talent show at school as a band, they find that being different is a good thing.  Can they win?  Will they realize that they are good for each other?  When one gets sick, can they all work together to help each other?

This is a good book that deals with acceptance, bullying, being different and working together.  It is great for young readers and parents to read together and have a discussion about encouraging others and understanding being different is all of us. The author does a great job of dealing with the issues and also with the illness that comes up.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

Book:  The Rubber Band

Author: Christy Hoss

Genre: Middle Grade

Release date: July 31, 2020

THE RUBBER BAND What do Roadkill Rocky, Bossy Becca, and Pinhead Eddie have in common? Nothing. A rag-tag bunch of elementary school kids come together to form a rock and roll band and enter the Sun Valley talent contest. Will they be strong enough to overcome prejudice and see the dream of winning through, or will an unforeseen medical emergency break the bond of the band?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Christy caught the writing bug in second grade after winning a prize for a five-page story about her dog, Noodles. Mrs. Olson told her she was destined to be a writer and that dream never left her thoughts. After teaching elementary school for fifteen years, Christy fulfilled her childhood dream with her debut novel, The Rubber Band. She substitute teaches to support her writing career, deriving writing inspiration from the students and situations she encounters.

At age twenty-five, she was diagnosed with type-one diabetes but refuses to let it limit her. Her diabetic alert dog, Aiden, has saved her life uncountable times and will appear in future installments of The Rubber Band. Christy lives by this equation: Living + diabetes = LIVE-abetes.

Christy is a freelance editor and writes children’s Bible stories for Focus on the Family ClubHouse magazine and has written articles for Guideposts. She is a featured speaker for conferences, retreats and special events.

Christy lives in Northern California with Kevin, the love of her life. They have three grown children.

 More from Christy

Noodles is the reason I am a writer. Noodles was my childhood dog’s name. I loved her oodles and oodles. She was a dachshund, not a poodle. I often drew her in my doodles. (Can you tell I’m an elementary school teacher?) A few short years ago, when I was in second grade, I entered a class writing contest. My story was five sentences long but won first place. The teacher told me I was destined to be a writer. That encouragement never left me. I grew up in the small town of Thief River Falls, Minnesota, and always loved writing in school, especially fiction. I wrote stories for my friends and for myself to create situations I could only dream of. As an adult, I moved to California, determined to live for God. He led me back to college where I fell in love with writing again. I won a state-wide award for my feature article in the JC’s newspaper, confirming my heart’s desire. Fast forward through marriage, kids, and a teaching job—my friends begged me to write about a recurring night dream I had, which was like watching the ending of a suspense thriller movie. Through writing conferences, critique groups and late nights, I wrote Palms of Death by starting at the end and working my way backwards. After rewriting it several times, I self-published it in 2018. At my first major writers’ conference, the Lord undeniably called me to write. So, the real reason I write is not because of Noodles, but because I want to always be a faithful follower of Jesus Christ and wholeheartedly follow His direction. That’s my story, just a bit of the whole kit and caboodle.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Christy is giving away the grand prize of $25 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE  

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Delia and the Drifter ~ Melody Carlson

 

This is book one of the Westward to Home series.  Delia a young single girl, just graduated from college and having to deal with her mother marrying her off to an old rich guy.  A guy that Delia can not stand.  When a mysterious man appears at the house and her mother will not say what he wants, Delia finds out.  The secret sends Delia to the west.  During her travels she meets Wyatt a drifter that captures her interest.  They are each off to a future that neither expects how they have planned.  One ends up in the middle of murders and the other is traveling on with questions of how it will end.  Will they each find happiness?  Will Delia find out how the hidden past and what the secret that has been held from her involve her future?

This is a page turner, you start out with a romance, a secret, then to a murder, mysterious family members and hidden agendas.  The story has so much drama and twist and turns.  You are wondering through the whole book, who you can trust and who is out to get Delia.  GREAT READ, from beginning to end... and you don't want it to end.  This is a different type of book for Melody, but I love and enjoy every book she writes, she does it again!!!  Can't wait for book 2.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

About the Book

 Book:  Delia and the Drifter

Author: Melody Carlson

Genre: Historical Romance (Western)

Release date: February 15, 2021

 An arranged marriage to save the family from ruin?

Delia Blackstone knows what her mother is up to—she intends to marry her off to an older man who is all fortune and no future. And Delia’s having none of it.

When a mysterious visitor appears on the family doorstep and offers an opportunity for Delia to travel from Pennsylvania to Colorado, Delia knows it is time for her to strike out on her own and discover a new life. Along the way she encounters a handsome drifter who captures her heart. But is he interested in trading his exciting life of adventure for love?

Two murders, a missing will, and a number of puzzling relationships are enough to unsettle anyone—even smart, capable Delia. Who can she trust? And can she trust her heart in matters of love?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Melody Carlson has written more than 200 books (with sales around 6.5 million) for teens, women, and children. That’s a lot of books, but mostly she considers herself a “storyteller.” Her young adult novels (Diary of a Teenage Girl, True Colors etc.) appeal to teenage girls around the world. Her annual Christmas novellas become more popular each year. She’s won a number of awards (including RT’s Career Achievement Award, the Rita, and the Gold medallion) and some of her books have been optioned for film/TV. Carlson has two grown sons and makes her home in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and yellow Lab dog.

 More from Melody

I love historical stories about women. Particularly ones in the American frontier and old west. Probably because I grew up hearing pioneer stories from my grandparents, whose parents arrived in covered wagons. But contributions made by pioneering females is often overshadowed by their male counterparts. That’s why I enjoy researching and telling these fictional yet reality-based stories of women who lived and loved and did their part to settle the frontier. To me they are the unsung heroes of the West.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Melody is giving away the grand prize of a $25 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! 

CLICK HERE


Friday, February 26, 2021

A Dance in Donegal ~ Jennifer Deibel

 This book takes place in Ireland during the 1920's era.  Moria has always dreamed of seeing Ireland and when her mother passes away unexpectedly, she decides this is the time to change.  She takes a job as a teacher in Ballymann, a village in Donegal, Ireland.  While going to a whole different country she finds, some are not very friendly and do not have welcoming and open arms for her.  She becomes friends with a few people and stays close with them, trying to avoid rumors about her mother and the past.  Moria is wondering why is she always meeting Sean at the most unexpected times and place?  Is there something more to this?  Did Moria do the right thing moving to Ireland?  Was this the life she was meant for?

If you enjoy reading and detail descriptions of Ireland, read this book.  The author does a great job of putting you into the scene of Ireland and making you feel you are really there.  You can easily envision this land and what Moria was seeing.  The story is a little slow for my reading at the beginning, but in the middle it moves and I enjoyed the book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell/Bethany House Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising