Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Monday, May 23, 2022

Bride of the Rockies ~ Angela Breidenbach

 This is book 5 of  Queen of the Rockies series, Christian Historical Read.  This book takes place at the Chicago Fair in the Gilded era days.  Bettina is a Botanist and all for God's land to stay natural. When Luke travels from Montana to Chicago to find a wife, he starts to look during his mining presentation at the fair.  When the two meet, what does this mean?  They are both from different worlds and different cultures, should they be together?  What does the future bring for them?

If you like a quick read that takes place in the past and is about romance and history then read this book.  It is the 5th book in the series and can be read as a stand alone.  Any of the books in the series are stand alone reads as they are all about a different women in this era.  They all are good relaxing reads, that take you away for a few hours of reading. Anther great read from Angela.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials.

About the Book

Book: Bride of the Rockies

Author: Angela Breidenbach

Genre: Historical Romance

Release date: January 1, 2022

For botanist, Bettina Gilbert, mining is an offense against God’s green earth. With the shortage of women in Montana, Luke travels to Chicago to manage the Montana mining exhibition hoping to also find a wife. Only that pretty botanist keeps disrupting his mining presentations … and his chances of meeting the right woman! A city girl who despises his way of life would be the worst choice for a miner’s wife, wouldn’t she?

Uplifting, wholesome romance set in the Gilded Age during Chicago’s World Fair. Written by bestselling author and professional genealogist, Angela Breidenbach. Accurate to history while entertaining, inspiring, with a lovely ambiance of hope.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Angela Breidenbach is a professional genealogist, media personality, conference speaker, bestselling author of eighteen books, and screenwriter. Angela lives in Montana with her hubby and Muse, a trained fe-lion, who shakes hands, rolls over, and jumps through a hoop. Surprisingly, Angela can also. Catch her show and podcast, Genealogy Publishing Coach!

More from Angela

Rabbit trails. The paths that draw a writer away from her planned research. That’s what happened when I started researching Queen of the Rockies. I hopped down a rabbit trail that took me into an entirely different story. Here I was writing about the beginning of Montana as a state, the real people, and the unusual stories of the Gilded Age. Then a thread of the Chicago World’s Fair kept popping up like little bunnies in the middle of the field that darted here and there.

Well, those little rabbit trails captured my fascination. I couldn’t stop chasing them. I wanted to know more about why people who were busy carving out a new state would want to travel halfway across the country and live in Chicago for five months. Why would they care? What were their goals? Who were these unusual people? So, I did the smart thing. I started a new document to think about writing a later story.

The more I researched the first book in this series, Queen of the Rockies, the more I found tidbits of names that reappeared in newspapers. Then I followed a few of those names just to see what had become of them. I found a lot more than I expected. From the social pages in newspapers to club minute books to journals the stories of some really interesting women came to light. Their goals were much more than for one family or one town. These people found a cause bigger than themselves. They found a bond in forging a state that held respectability in the world’s eyes. These people were tired, and offended, of the constant slur — the Wild West. And they were going to change that erroneous misconception!

The rest of civilization didn’t understand how modern, elegant, and valuable Montana was in the 1890s. But the people of Montana were about to prove their infant state was the shining star on the American flag. She was no infant. This beautiful state, whose capitol was fully electric already, could hold her own among the elegant countries slated to be at that fair in 1893.

Come turn the pages of Bride of the Rockies and find out what these people, and especially the women, did to put Montana in the world headlines. See why they stunned with never before seen discoveries displayed in their pavilion during the Columbian Exposition. Can you imagine being given 10% of the budget while the men had 90%, in essence set up as the underdog, and blowing the world away with what you do with it?  Walking away with the win? Not just one win…seven!

Bride of the Rockies took me on a fabulous rabbit trail of research. I hope this story will be fun for you, too!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Angela is giving away the grand prize of a pair of beautiful opal earrings set in fair trade sterling silver!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Night Song ~ Jennifer Sienes

This is book one of The Bedford County Series, Contemporary Christian Romance read. Charlotte has found herself in a situation of a bad marriage, has lost her job and the only thing she has left is a run down farmhouse. She makes the decision to flip the farmhouse to become a house of design by her own hard work.  As she starts the project she comes to find more than she expected.... could a mystery of her parents death be found in this old farmhouse?  What about a lost friend, Derek, that shows up in her life again?  What does all this mean for Charlotte?  Can she find love, happiness and faith again?

I would recommend this book to anyone that likes to read a romantic mystery tide up into one storyline.  It is a read that makes you turn the pages to find out what really happened to her parents and what the future holds for Charlotte.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

Book: Night Songs

Author: Jennifer Sienes

Genre: Women’s Christian Fiction/ Romance

Release date: April 12, 2022

What’s a girl to do when her life sounds ripped from the lyrics of a country music song?

Charlotte Van Cleave’s hissy-fit reaction to her husband’s infidelity sours her world like a pot of boiled chitlins. She’s left with no husband, no job, and no home—well, besides the dilapidated farmhouse inherited from her nana.

But Charlie learned early that southern girls dig deep when things go sideways. She’d climbed out of the mire when her missionary parents were killed in Congo, endured two late-term miscarriages, and survived the death of her nana and papaw. Too poor to paint and too proud to whitewash, Charlie follows a new path with her interior design skills.

Derek Daniels spent his life serving his country until a helicopter accident ended his military career. Now back home on the family farm, he’s stuck between his philandering brother, Nicky, and the only girl he’s ever loved—sweet Charlie Van Cleave. Unwilling to cross a line, he vows to keep his feelings to himself. Easier said than done when Charlie discovers a mystery surrounding her parents’ death and asks him to help investigate.

What’ll Charlie and Derek have to do to turn those lyrics into a country hit?

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Jennifer Sienes holds a bachelor’s in psychology and a master’s in education, but discovered life-experience is the best teacher. She loves Jesus, romance and writing—and puts it altogether in inspirational contemporary fiction. Her daughter’s TBI and brother’s suicide inspired two of her three novels. Although fiction writing is her real love, she’s had several non-fiction pieces published in anthologies including several in Chicken Soup for the Soul. She has two grown children and one very spoiled Maltese. California born and raised, she recently took a step of faith with her real-life hero and relocated to Tennessee.

 More from Jennifer

I love everything about the South. The seasons are more vibrant, the pace is slower, and the hospitality warmer than what I’ve previously experienced. I wasn’t born and raised here, but I’ve always felt an affinity for it. When my husband and I relocated from Northern California to middle Tennessee over three years ago, I was happier than ol’ Blue layin’ on the porch chewin’ on a big ol’ catfish head. Yes, there are times we need a translator, but we’re quick studies.

 Setting is an important element of storytelling, whether it’s fictional or true. I will be the first person to tell you, I don’t have much imagination. I don’t read or write fantasy or sci-fi because I can’t picture myself in the story. I am in awe of writers who are able to create an alternate world in their minds and then share it in a story. Me? I need to see it to write it.

 For that reason, I was very excited about how this move from the only place I’ve ever known to one I’d dreamt about most of my life would impact my novels and novellas. We landed here in the middle of July to magnolia trees with waxy leaves as big as my head and sweet-smelling white blossoms I couldn’t enclose in both hands. Mockingbirds chattering all hours of the day (and a lone guy at night), bright red cardinals flitting from tree to tree, and even an armadillo or two lumbering across our yard.

 The character of Charlotte Van Cleave (Charlie) was born out of my imagination. Why I can create fake people but not fake settings is anyone’s guess. Her nana and pawpaw’s dilapidated farmhouse is a real home that had been abandoned outside the city limits of Shelbyville, Tennessee—in Bedford County, which is also the title of the series. I saw the house through a real estate website, and fortunately for me, it was empty. My husband and I snuck around the perimeter looking through broken widows to get a feel for the place. It didn’t hurt that there were several photos on the website, as well.

 The rest of the story came in fits and starts. I first decided on Charlie’s personality, because if I know that, it’s easier to trip her up with all manner of chaos. If you’re familiar with the enneagram personality indicator, she’s a three—the Achiever. The other main character, Derek Daniels, is a six—the Loyalist. Throw in missionary parents, sibling rivalry, and southern culture and a story was born.

 While I was working on Night Songs the mockingbirds were particularly active. They’re the Tennessee state bird, so they’re always around, but it’s only during the mating season they are vocal. I was lying awake in the middle of the night, and I heard one of them singing. I’d only ever heard them during the day, so I was surprised. Why would a lone mockingbird be singing at night? What I learned after a little research is that only those who are mate-less will do this. It made me sad to hear the little guy over the next several nights, pouring out his heart. Not unlike Charlie Van Cleave. Thus, a title was born.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Jennifer is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card & a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Run With the Wind ~ Judy DuCharme

This book is a very short Christmas Holiday Extravaganza read.  Linney is living with her Pa on the farm in Florida, raising cattle.  When Cyrus, a new cowboy is hired to help on the farm along side her, can she find more than a co-worker?  They end up having to work together to save a new calf.  Can they find that they have alot in common?  When all this happens just before Christmas, can they find the true meaning to this day?

This is a very short read. I would recommend this if you want a light romance book to get you through a relaxing afternoon or evening.  This is a book for those that love romance.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



About the Book

Book: Run With the Wind

Author: Judy DuCharme

Genre: Christian fiction

Release date: 2016

Linney Merritt loves her life in the Florida scrub where she assists her Pa in raising and taking cattle to market. The new cowman, Cyrus John, appreciates the chance to start over. Marrying holds no interest for either, but they can’t help but be drawn to each other. And then, just before Christmas, they find themselves fighting together to save the life of a calf, all while discovering the One who can remove fears and provide forgiveness.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Judy DuCharme is a crazy Packer fan and would rather be walking near the water than at any shopping mall. She is smarter than a fifth grader, having taught them for 22 years, specializing in fun, hands-on, basic science. In case anyone wondered, the cutest grandson in the world belongs to her. And he’s smart, too. Judy descended from the family that founded the first Mennonite/Amish congregation in this country in the mid-1700s. So, with such a heritage, she loves the Lord, loves to worship, and loves to teach Bible studies

 More from Judy

Have you ever watched You Tube videos of cows giving birth? Well, I have. And that’s because Linney Merritt helped birth the calves in the late 1800s in mid-Florida. And that’s why she had no interest in giving birth herself. So when the new hand arrived, it turned her plans topsy-turvy, but she was not going to budge. With humor and tenacity, Linney and Cy learn to work together on her pa’s ranch and consider other possibilities.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Judy is giving away the grand prize package of a copy of the book and a $25 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Presence - The story of Adel ~ Lana Wetzel

This book is an inspirational read about a woman that takes a leap of faith.  When Adel finds herself needing a change, she steps out of her comfort zone and decides to start making her own decisions. She inherits her grandparents and apple orchard and childhood home, should she sell it and start over?  Should she take a leap of faith and go back to where she grew up and start a future for her and her son? Does the decision she makes provide her security and happiness?  

If you enjoy a good story of love, faith and family, this book will not let you down.  It will have you cheering for Adel and wanting her to succeed and find happiness in everything she does. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



About the Book

Book: Presence-The Story of Adel

Author: Lana Wetzel

Genre: Inspirational Fiction/Women’s Fiction/Religious Romance

Release date: April 27, 2021

Adel Davis knows something has to change. Living with her parents after her husband left isn’t working out, especially where her son Noah is concerned. Ever since he arrived eight months earlier, Adel has been longing for space and independence. She longs for the family that God has written on her heart.

When Adel learns that she has inherited her grandparents’ old apple orchard in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia, she knows exactly what she wants to do. She and Noah leave her parents’ home in San Francisco to discover a new life at Sweet Valley Farms.

What will she find when she gets there? Will living alone on a rural apple farm be more than Adel can bear? What about the attention she begins to receive from a few local men? As Adel learns what it means to run the orchard, she also discovers what it means to have a people, a place, and a home. A girl can start a new life; she just can’t do it alone.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

As a writer of inspirational fiction and singer/songwriter, Lana offers a unique gift in service to her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Characterized by her experiences growing up in rural Northeast Georgia and now as a wife and homeschool mother of four, her works reflect an honesty and a gentle natural beauty that is often missed and sorely needed in a culture saturated with transient entertainment and consumerism. Whether making meals, lesson plans, story arcs, or song lyrics, Lana is listening for the still quiet Voice to draw her nearer to where even messiness and failure can become a redeemed work of art.

 More from Lana

When the pace of life is set at break-neck speed and the pressure is on to sacrifice self and family for the sake of achievement, I find joy in writing stories that show a hint of something else: something simpler, something slower. A world where people stop and get to know one another (and themselves). A world where people literally “stop to smell the roses”. Where they hear the birds sing and notice the flowers bloom in the springtime. A world where family and friends and place matter. Where traditions yield comfort and joy. Where home means more than just a house you return to at the end of a long day. Where delight and wonder can be found in the commonplace of everyday life. Where friendships flourish and love blossoms. A place where life happens, and it’s never boring!

In “Presence – The Story of Adel”, Doris Jones takes Adel under her wing and teaches her about life. One of the special memories they share is making blueberry muffins together. Here’s the recipe:

 Doris’ Blueberry Muffins:
½ cup butter
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
½ cup milk
2 cups flour
2 tsp. baking powder
½ tsp. baking soda
½ tsp. salt
2 tsp. cinnamon
1 ½ cups blueberries, fresh or frozen
2 Tbsp. sugar (for sprinkling on top)
 Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In a large mixing bowl, cream together butter, sugar, eggs, and vanilla. Gently blend in the milk. In a separate bowl: mix flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, and cinnamon. Add blueberries and stir only until well dusted. Fold the flour mixture into the sugar mixture with a spoon and place into muffin cups or a well-greased muffin tin. Bake 10 minutes then sprinkle extra sugar over the tops. Bake 10 more minutes or until golden brown. Enjoy!

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Lana is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 amazon gift card with a hard copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

If you really knew me ~ Alison Cheah

This is a young readers book about friendship and helping each other.  Three friends that all have different problems, but, rely on one of them to help get through everything.  Tommy is dealing with his dad being sick.  Elise is dealing with her twin sister fulfilling her dreams, while Elise's dreams are being ignored.  Carrie has a secret and doesn't want to tell anyone about her problem, and is always solving everyone else's problem.  When Carrie is not around, Tommy and Elise are concerned and decide it is time to find out where Carrie is and to make sure she is safe. 

This is a good young readers book that will teach them about friendship and how not to always be thinking of yourself.  It was a good quick read for an adult that I would recommend that the parents read this book with the child. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.

 About the Book

 Book: If You Really Knew Me

Author: Alison Cheah

Genre: Middle Grade Fiction

Release date: December, 2021

Tommy is glad of friendships which make him forget the situation at home. His father’s illness makes his behavior so unpredictable that the whole family must tip-toe around him for fear of becoming the butt of his anger.

Elise wishes her twin sister didn’t think being champion swimmers was an adequate goal for their lives. She has her own dreams to fulfil.

Carrie hides a secret, avoiding other students so nobody will ever find it out. But Tommy and Elise both look to Carrie to save them from their situations.

Until she disappears.

Tommy’s protective instinct kicks in, and Elise reassesses her priorities so she can help keep Carrie safe.

Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Alison Cheah worked at Youth for Christ for five years and volunteers with her church youth group. One of her favorite activities is preparing Bible Studies and seeking how to connect the stories of the Bible with her students’ own stories.

As a child she was always to be seen with her nose in a book, and nothing has changed. One of her favorite authors was Patricia St. John. Her characters are people you want to know, and you are rooting for them to overcome their problems, but for Alison, the added dimension was that each person discovers their answers in Jesus. She saw that the faith she had grown up with had applicability in real life.

Her prayer is that this story has the same result for you.

 More from Alison

I spent five years working at Youth for Christ with middle school students like Tommy, Carrie, and Elise. They are not based on kids I met, but they are inspired by my experiences then.

My friend and mentor in youth ministry was Anna-Marie Valles who is also a character in Tommy, Carrie and Elise’s story helping them to make sense of some of the questions they have.

We don’t get to know her well in the book, but I had a chat with her recently about youth ministry and here is an extract from that conversation. I think you will enjoy getting to know her better.

 Alison: In the story, Elise shares her problems with you. Do you find teens want to talk to an adult about their problems?

 AMV: Kids are hungry to be able to unload their stories on people who are willing to listen. I remember in one club a student said that all day, adults were telling him what to do. But club was a space where people were asking him, “How are you feeling? “What are your thoughts on this?” He was shocked.

 Alison: You were only eighteen when you started in youth ministry. After all these years, how do you stay current so kids still want to talk with you?

 AMV: If you come to kids with a willingness to learn, you become relevant. Say to them, “Tell me what’s going on?” Don’t pretend you have all the answers. I find that has worked for me. “I don’t know your culture like you do. But I’m willing to see through your lens if you’re able to share that with me.”

Age is interesting. I always worried I would age out. At my application interview for seminary I said, “I always thought if I aged out of youth ministry, I’d be a chaplain.” And the professor called me out on that. You never age out because kids still need that safe place where someone is willing to listen.

 Alison: The profits from this book will be used to send kids to camp. Why is this important to you?

 AMV: Youth ministry is all relational. But trust can take a while to build. The beauty of camps is that you can create a bond in one week that could take two years without.

 And at camp they hear the gospel presented in different ways by different speakers. Other people’s creativity and presentation may reach my students in a way that I haven’t been able to.

 What saddens me is not everyone can go because camps are costly. My desire is that every student who wants to go will have the opportunity to do so.

 For more of this conversation, see alisonrcheah.com

(Interview transcribed by https://otter.ai )

My prayer is that the story of Tommy, Carrie and Elise will be one of those different speakers Anna-Marie talked about, helping kids to begin their own relationship with Jesus.

 Thank you.

Alison

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Alison is giving away the grand prize package of a $50 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Knowing and Following ~ Jeannine Bennett

This is the 3rd and final book in this Christian Ladies Bible study book.   This bible study is the conclusion to the series and covers how God is their at all times, you are never alone. Jeannine teaches you to follow God and all the other things will fall into place.  This book is the continuation from the Broken to Beautiful and, Blessed and Transformed  bible studies.  With this book Jeannine continues teaching about being growing and knowing that God will bring you joy, just by you knowing and following Him. Each chapter in the study is a quick reading (2-3 pages) of how life seems chaotic to everyone, God's Promise, Support Scripture and ends with reflection questions.  Each chapter is maybe 10-15 minutes each, depends on how much time you would like to spend.

This is geared towards being able to do on your own, a friend, small group or bible class.   You can do this as a stand alone, but I would recommend getting and doing "Broken to Beautiful" first, then next do "Blessed and Transformed: if you want to get the most out of the study do them in order, you will be blessed. Great Bible Studies for ladies.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.


About the Book

 Book: Knowing and Following

Author: Jeannine Bennett

Genre: Christian Nonfiction, Women’s Bible Study Format

Release date: December 12, 2021

What do you do when you realize God is love? Do you remain stuck in a life of bondage, or do you follow His ways to live a life of freedom?

Imagine how easy life would be if everything happened by chance simply to give each of us our heart’s desires. It sounds pretty amazing until you realize not all individuals have the same innocent aspirations as we might. Some individuals would inevitably rise to the top while others would fall to the bottom forever, stuck in the rut of life. Chaos would flourish. It actually sounds pretty familiar, doesn’t it?

In Knowing and Following: Living a Life of Freedom, the third and final book in the God’s Way series, Jeannine Bennett shares a better option: recognizing that we have a mighty God who does not do anything by chance. There is freedom in knowing that we do not have to wait around, hoping good things will happen for us. In this book, Jeannine shares more about our Creator to help you grow in your knowledge of Him and what He does. God is love, and freedom comes from knowing Him and following His ways.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

Jeannine Bennett is wife to Hayden, mom to four children, and grandmother to eight grandchildren. Her children are Sandra, Brittany, Camryn, and Zachary. Her grandchildren are Colin, Lilyana, Cooper, Willow, Savannah, Winter, Hope, and Everest. She is the founder and CEO of Vision to Purpose, located in Virginia Beach, Virginia, an adjunct faculty member in the School of Business for Liberty University Online, and an executive coach for The Honor Foundation.

To those who know Jeannine, she is simply a woman who loves Jesus, is devoted to her family, and struggles with life’s challenges like the rest of us. She is not immune to bad hair days, weight gain, or sleepless nights. She loves learning and sharing her acquired knowledge to help others learn, too. Her favorite ice cream is a toss-up between butter pecan and mint chocolate chip. And although she has lived in Virginia for more than thirty years, she still calls a water fountain a bubbler – a term she grew up saying in her hometown of Racine, Wisconsin.

 More from Jeannine

I wrote Knowing and Following: Living a Life of Freedom to close out the God’s Way Series. My intent was to share more about God our Creator, to help people grow in their knowledge of Him and what He does for them so that they can live a fulfilled life of freedom in following Him.

A pattern unfolded in the first two books in the series, Broken to Beautiful: Brokenness is Not the End of Your Story and Blessed and Transformed: Living the Life God Intended. In Broken to Beautiful, I shared my testimony of brokenness—lots of brokenness. I then purposefully conveyed the blessings that resulted when I finally embraced God.

The second book, Blessed and Transformed, further detailed those blessings in my life. It was exciting to realize that God does not have a one-and-done mindset regarding blessings. Instead, He continues to bless us beyond what we could ever imagine. I felt it was essential to testify that a relationship with God transforms us. Through our transformation we begin to appreciate just how loved we are by Him, and we start to live the life He intended for us.

Finally, in Knowing and Following, I focus on the freedom God gives us. We solidify our knowledge that the God of the universe is love. There is no one more intelligent, powerful, or present. His ways are beyond our ways. Yet, despite His greatness, He loves us and gives us the power to overcome the obstacles of this world that keep us stuck in a life of bondage. With spiritual perseverance, He helps us finish the race of our earthly life well. In knowing Him, we are drawn to our calling to live a meaningful life of service.

In following His ways, we begin to understand why it is better to embrace His will over ours, use good judgment, lift others up, and not concern ourselves with the fears of this world. Instead, we can choose to lead with humble hearts, connect with and care for others, and embrace the importance and power of forgiveness.

It is my absolute honor to share God’s Word with you in this final book of the series. I pray that you will be blessed by what you find.

In Christ,

Jeannine

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Jeannine is giving away the grand prize of a $50 Amazon gift card!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE

Corner Booth ~ Chautona Havig

 This book is part of The Rockland Chronicles Series, Christian Contemporary Romance read.  When one day Carlie is in a cafe and meets Dean, little did she expect what the outcome would be.  She finds herself talking to Dean and he is actually listening.  Dean is willing to listen and doesn't say anything, the meeting end up being every Wednesday at a corner booth in the cafe.  What is up with Dean not saying anything?  Why is Carlie just telling Dean everything?  What will happen when they find they have something in common?

If you like to have a read that is a page turner and meaningful message, read this one.  It will keep you thinking and feeling good way after you are done reading.  This is part of a series, however, each book in the series can be read as a stand alone.   The author has written another book that is unique and unpredictable....... 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Celebrate Lit Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255, "Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.



About the Book

 Book: Corner Booth

Author: Chautona Havig

Genre: Contemporary Christian Romance

Release date: March 17, 2015

A daring move forges the love of a lifetime

A rushed lunch and a bold move introduce Carlie to a stranger—one who hardly acknowledges her existence as he sits across from her, sharing his booth to save her a wait in a long line.
What began as a random encounter becomes a weekly date in which Carlie chatters about her life to a silent lunchmate. Much about him interests her–his slightly Euro fashion sense, his commitment to the work he does as he eats his lunch week after week, and his evident attention to the running monologue she shares between bites of meals that he inevitably pays for.
Dean gets to know the woman across from him–looks forward to their lunches each week, learns valuable lessons about himself—but when the cafe is threatened, and then when she doesn’t show up one day, he suspects their unusual friendship means more to him than he imagined.

Settle into the booth with Carlie and Dean and learn just how eloquent silence really is.

 Click here to get your copy!

 About the Author

USA Today Bestselling author of Aggie and Past Forward series, Chautona Havig lives in an oxymoron, escapes into imaginary worlds that look startlingly similar to ours and writes the stories that emerge. An irrepressible optimist, Chautona sees everything through a kaleidoscope of It’s a Wonderful Life sprinkled with fairy tales. Find her at chautona.com and say howdy—if you can remember how to spell her name.

 More from Chautona

You know, originally, I had Dean as a guy who was too wrapped up in his own little world to care about anyone else—the stereotypical academic. I pictured him buried deep in original Biblical manuscripts, annoyed that anyone would dare to invade his study time.

But you know what? That’s the easy character.

When I went back to edit the book, I had this thought. What if Dean weren’t reclusive at all? What if he were kind of a know-it-all who couldn’t keep his thoughts to himself. Maybe a child prodigy who was used to people thinking him rather brilliant and looking for his insights.

Yeah… I could get into that.

There was just one small problem. I’d written the entire book without him talking much at all on those Wednesdays. Now what?

After much deliberation, even more prayer, and a bit of fudging, I came up with the solution. What if he just challenged himself for “one lunch?” Just one hour or so of not talking to prove to himself (and his peers) that he could do it.

How could he possibly know he’d set things up for months of wordless lunches—on his part? And what would a person learn in a situation like that?

I’ve never admitted this before, but I tested it a bit. At situations where I could, I forced myself to listen to people’s stories, their questions, their opinions. The hard part was not spending my listening time formulating my response (how rude anyway!). I really had to focus on exactly what they said, how their voice altered based on their emotions, and what others around us had to say to encourage (or not—too often not, I’ll admit).

I learned a lot with the experiment, and I’ll be honest. I still catch myself listening with an ear to how I’ll respond instead of really listening. No, I don’t expect to find some cafĂ© romance for myself. My guy is amazing, and he’s probably the only person on the planet who could put up with me, so… I think I’ll keep him. But I do expect to keep learning how to really hear people. You know… kind of like Jesus did. Imagine that.

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Chautona is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a paperback copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!

CLICK HERE