Welcome

“I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.”- Psalm 138:2

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Larger than life Lara ~ Dandi Daily Mackall

This book is a young adult book, however it is a great read for all ages.  It is a short, fast and fantastic story about Laney (the story teller) and the new student Lara.  It is about bullying and has a twist on the way the situation is handled.  This book will not have the ending that you will be able to predict.  It is a great book that keeps your attention from the beginning to the end, very heartfelt and
emotionally touching.  After reading this book you will keep thinking of the story and the ending.

I would recommend this book everyone, it is a great teaching/learning story about bullying and true friendship.  It is a very touching story that tugs at your heart from the beginning to the end.  Buy this book......

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through  Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, November 6, 2016

The essential guide to deliverance ~ Larry Richards


From his years of teaching, Larry has bought his knowledge of how to recognize and deal with your demons and stepping into freedom.  In this book he takes you to the basics of demons in your life and the impact they cause.  When you read this book you will learn what demons you have in your life and how you may overcome them.  You will know how to have Jesus in your heart and make the demons go away.

I would recommend this to those that want to better their lives through an easy study book read.  It can be used for bible studies, small group study or just by yourself.   This is a good book and read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Shadow of the Storm ~ Conniln Cossette

Shadow of the Storm, is book 2 in the Out of Egypt series.  It is the story of Shira, a young Levite women who is supposed to follow her mothers steps and be a weaver.  Shira  realizes she has a passion for being a midwife.  As she follows her passion, one pregnancy goes wrong and changes her whole life.  The journey is one of faith and trust in GOD.  Shira experiences some many hard choices that will keep you reading from the beginning to the end. 

I would recommend this book to those that have read book one.  You can read it as a stand alone, however, some characters in book one, appear again in this book.   It is a book for mature audience, it is not for young readers because of some of the subject matters.  This is a very dramatic read, with many heartfelt moments in it. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Christ all Sufficient ~ Brian G. Hedges

This book is about the exposition of Colossians.  It is study of Paul's Letter to the Colossians and a read that is all theology and deep study reading. It is not a book that you will pick up and read for fun, it is for those that want to learn and be educated.  It is a small book, but will take you through Colossians from verse by verse.  It covers each verse with an easy understand and meaning.

I would recommend this to those that want to study Colossians, bible study, book groups and those that are in missions work or the ministry.  Brian does a good job to cover each verse and the ease of understanding to help those that need or want just a simple and easy way to understand.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Crossfoucused reviews. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Tangled Webs ~ Irene Hannon

This is Book #3 of the Men of Valor series.  This book focuses on an army ranger Finn, discharged after a horrible mission in the Middle East.  Finn decides he needs a break and goes to the woods to recharge and think about what is next in life.  Dana is in need of a time to relax at her grandfathers cabin in the woods beside the place Finn is staying.  After mysterious things are happening at Dana's grandfather's property, Finn becomes friends with her and they decide to figure out who is the cause of these happenings.  While the friendship turns to romance, there is also suspense along the way.

I would recommend this to those that love a romance/suspense story.  It is one of those stories that will keep you reading to the end, just to find out what is going to happen next. I enjoy Irene's books and this one doesn't disappoint.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The Secret Language of Dogs ~ Victoria Stilwell

I love this book, it is not about training your dog, it is about understanding your dog and another dog.  This book tells how to know your dogs signals he is sending to you and the public.  It talks about how your dog uses his sight, smell and hearing for many different reasons.  What does your dogs tail wagging mean?  This book explains the right side wag, the left side wag, the straight up and the tail down, you can learn what your dog is telling you.  Do you know if your dog is right pawed or left pawed?  This book will tell you how to find out.  

I would recommend this to anyone that has a dog, is a dog lover or just wants to know about dogs.  I loved this book, as an avid dog lover, this book was so interesting to me I couldn't put it down.  I kept reading it to my husband because I was so intrigued by all the information.  I also had to stop and see if my dog was a lefty or righty.... want her tail was doing... how she played with her toys.... and so much more.... I think my husband was glad when I got done reading it as I was bugging him about how great and interesting of a book it was.  Buy this awesome book!!  It is a great gift book, easy to read, wonderful great color photos, and the illustrations are so easy to understand.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

NIV My Journal Bible, Pink ~ Zondervan

This is a journaling NIV version bible.  It's size is convenient to fit in medium purse and is hardcover.  It has an elastic that will go from the back cover to the front that secures it together well.  The pages are thick, not sure if you use a sharpie that it might bleed through, I didn't dare to try it.  The pages have  a good sized margin for notes and journaling.  I have been trying to find a journaling bible that would give enough lined space to write in and this one does a good job.  I liked the pink cover, it feels fresh and updated for a teenager, but anyone that likes pink will enjoy this cover.

I would recommend this to anyone that would like a hand held bible that you can journal in.  This bible is very sturdy and made to uphold, many page turns and being open and closed multiple times.  I don't see this falling apart for many days of usage, it will be able to uphold daily usage.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Kit Kat & Lucy ~ Lonnie Hull Dupont

This is a story of how Lonnie was chosen by two cats to help her and her husband deal with tough situations in life.  Lonnie and her husband lived in an apartment in San Francisco, when Lonnie losses her job and unable to pay the bills, they choose to move back home to Michigan.  With the ability to rent an old farm house from her brother, Lonnie and her husband live in a secluded area.  When a stray cat appears at the door, Lonnie and her husband (allergic to cats) decide they will keep this cat.  Then a year later, another stray arrives and they decide to keep this one also.  That is when Lonnie tells us her stories of how these two cats show her and her husband love, faith and what family means.

I would recommend this book to those that love cats ,animals or if you just want a touching story.  This is a book that gives great stories of real situations in life about love, faith and family.  I really enjoyed this book.  If you have friends that love cats this would be a great book to give them as a gift.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The Devoted ~ Suzanne Woods Fisher


This is book #3 and the final book in the Bishop's Family series.   The story continues of  Ruthie, Luke and Patrick in an Amish town.  Ruthie is making decisions for her future, does she stay in her hometown or go out on her own.  She has to make a choice, when Patrick comes to town her heart starts tugging at her.  Ruthie also has to consider her next door neighbor, Luke who is interested in having a relationship with her, only he has some issues that he must deal with.  There are many other characters in this book, with side stories.  The book will keep you hopping through with all the side stories, you will keep reading to try to keep up with everyone.

I would recommend this if you have read the others in the series, as this last one ties a lot together.  You may read this as a stand alone, however, I think some may not feel as touched as they are not familiar with the characters.  If you like reading Amish then this is a good book to read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

When Love Arrives ~ Johnnie Alexander

This is book #2 in the Misty Willow series.  The story is about Dani trying to find answers to the accusations that Brett is telling the media of who is to blame for a plane crash involving Dani's mother and his parents.  As Dani decides to interview and check out Brett's story, she becomes interested in Brett more then she wanted.  What will these two discover about each other when they start becoming closer then friends?  This book can be read as a stand alone, however you might want to read book 1 as this book with have all the same character as in book 2.  If you have read book 1, you will enjoy the continuation in this book.

I would recommend this book to those that want another book from Johnnie that you will want to read from beginning to end.  This is a great read of mystery, love, family and faith.  I enjoyed this book just as much as book #1.  Can't wait until Book #3 coming in Summer 2017.......

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The Wish ~ Beverly Lewis


This is an Amish story about two friends that are split by one family moving away.  Years later Leona and Gloria make contact with each other.   As their lives have changed over the years, they both try to reach out to each other.  When one of them is engaged, can the friendship survive with now a fiancée involved?  The story is not filled with drama or suspense, but it is a wholesome, relaxing read of friendship, trust and faith.

I would recommend this book if you are an avid Amish reader.  I found this story to be much slower and non dramatic than I am used to reading.  But it is a good reading if you want to just read and go to another place.  If you are a reader that needs a page turner this may not be for you.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, October 10, 2016

Counterfeit Comforts ~ Robia Scott


What an excellent book to help with your emotions dealing with anxiety, depression, overeating, stress, bad habits and so much more of your daily feelings that make you think you will feel better about yourself.  Robia does a wonderful job of telling her story and explaining to us that it doesn't have to be this way.  She will teach you how to pray the way GOD wants us to pray, how to know when GOD is behind your choice and it not being just your choice.  This book has so many great points and suggestions, bible verses and GOD all over it.

I would recommend this book to anyone that wants to have a new view on life and how you deal with everyday.  This will teach you a whole side of what you have been thinking to knowing that it is ok have sad feeling, but it is not ok to leave GOD out of your day.  I really enjoyed this book as it was a new and refreshing way to help with depression, anxiety and any type of feelings that you need to change.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen.   I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Friday, October 7, 2016

Twilight at Blueberry Barrens ~ Colleen Coble


This is book #3 of the Sunset Cove Series.  This is a story of suspense, drama and family values.  As it is set in a Downeast Maine small town, the details and characters personalities really feel as if you are a Mainah.  With the story wrapped around another murder mystery plot, from the beginning and end you will keep turning the pages.  This story keeps you guessing of who the murderer is and how will everything tie into the story until the last page.  So many twist and turns that it is hard to tell you a little of the story without giving any spoilers.  You can read this as a stand alone, however, reading from the beginning of the series to this book will not let you down.

I would recommend this book to those that love the Sunset Cove Series or a fan of Colleen Coble as she does it again.  If you love a great suspenseful mystery turn pager then this book is for you.  Be sure when you start reading that you have plenty of time to finish, as you will not want to put this book down until you find out what happened. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklook Bloggers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Shaken ~ Tim Tebow

What an inspirational book, great read, such encouragement you won't want to put it down.  Tim tells his side of the story when he has had heartaches, disappointments, sadness and feeling of failure.  He shares his thoughts of how you need to keep your focus on GOD and your faith, HE has a plan for us and we have to follow HIS lead.   This book has plenty of GOD's word, real stories of how you can have it all one day and have nothing the next day, along with great inspirational ways to look at your downfalls. 

I would recommend this to anyone to read, it is a great read that will bring you to a new place in life and helping you realize to always look towards the end goal, GOD's plan, not your plan.  I loved this book and haven't felt this inspired by a book in a long time.  It has a lot of information that you can use to help others when they are down.  I found that when reading I wanted to stop and highlight a lot of things that I could refer back to.  This is not a football book, it is a book about life and GOD.  This book is exactly what is says it is.... find your true identity, not what you do in life.  What is your true identity?.... read to find out how you know what your identity is!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Hope Prevails ~ Dr. Michelle Bengtson

This is a book about Dr. Bengtson going through depression and how to survive it.  She tells us her story and gives us many solutions to how you deal with it or how to help a loved one going through depression.  She goes deep into the feelings of what a person that suffers depression goes through, her story will help those that don't understand why someone that has everything will go through depression.  Depression is not a choice, it is a disease that doesn't have an easy solution to solve.  When you read "A letter to my depressed self" this is the whole reason she writes the book.

I would recommend this book to anyone going through depression, knows of someone who has depression, or if you or anyone you know thinks they may be depressed.  This book is told in an easy to understand way and will keep your interest.  This is a very well written and true story that was done in a very classy way that will help others.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Good & Angry ~ Daid Powlison

This is a book that makes you look at your everyday situations and how to handle anger.  It is a great book if you do the homework and take the time to think about your feelings.  David has you prepare before you even open the book, by having pen and paper so that you can write feelings as you read.  He also has you highlight sentences in each chapter as you read.  At the end of the chapters, he will ask you to go back and re-read the highlighted sentences then pick one that stands out, this is what you will be focusing on to improve your life.  Each chapter ends with a section called making it your own which consists of questions for you to review and work on issues.  It also ends with a prayer on the subject of the chapter. 

I would recommend this book for any age to read and put time in to really work on yourself.  It isn't just for those that think they have angry issues, it is for everyone in everyday situations.  I was very impressed at the easy reading and the content of the book.  This book reaches out to many different situations in life, many that I never thought of, but now am aware when the situation happens.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Cross Focused Review.   I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Hearing God's Voice Today ~ James W. Goll

This book is about learning to recognize when God speaks to your heart.  It will give you scriptures, a story, bible background and questions for you to reflect on what the chapter was about.  It covers many ways God speaks to us by us learning, hearing, reading, reflecting, and living your daily life by His word.

I would recommend this book to those that want a light study that each chapter can be read in about 20 minutes each day. How much time you put into the book is how much you will get out of it. I enjoyed the easy read and how much this book covers.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The Healing Breakthrough ~ Randy Clark

This book is a heavy read for my type of reading, some may enjoy it, however, I found it too deep for what I like to read.   It is a book of theology and based on principles and educational learning of the why and how.  It would be good for those that want to teach others or those that are in the study of healing.  It is not a book that you just pick up and expect to read to quickly learn about the healing process. 

I would recommend this to those that want a mature read, that is a deep study and not a light read.  I had trouble getting through the book as it was not my type of reading.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Earth Psalms ~ Francine Rivers

This is a devotional book that consists of 52 stories that Francine Rivers writes about God's gift of nature to us.  The book is a hard cover with very colorful photos, scripture, descriptive story, a page at the end of each with reflect, apply, connect with God for you to think about.  You can read from cover to cover, pick up the book and just turn to any page, skip around or pick the topic you want to read about.  This book makes you stop and think about what God has created, many of the subjects of the story/devotional is of nature that you walk by everyday and don't give a second thought.  This book makes you think of the small and little things that God puts in our paths daily.

I would recommend this book to everyone of all ages.  It is a great book that everyone will love and once they open the cover will be amazed of the photos and the stories.   This is a great book to keep on a side table for you, family or friends visiting can just pick up and start reading.  I would encourage you to purchase this book for you and many as gifts for any family or friends, you will be amazed by this book!  This book was much more then I ever expected, LOVE IT!!!!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, September 18, 2016

A Tapestry of Secrets ~ Sarah Loudin Thomas

This is book #3 and the final book in the Appalachian Blessings series.  The story takes place in the Appalachian Mountains and goes back and forth from the era of 1948 and back to 2008.   The main character is Perla and she has a secret about her daughter's biological father, feeling it is time to talk about this she suddenly suffers a stroke making this the main storyline.  The other situation in the book consist of  Ella the granddaughter and her talent of quilting.  The story has many different side stories to keep it flowing and your attention. 

I would recommend this to those that like to have a storyline with many things going on.  I enjoyed the pace of this book and the characters.  I haven't read the other books and was able to read this as a stand alone.  I would like to go back and read book #1 and book #2 to find out more about the characters.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The One Year Book of Healing ~ Dr. Reggie Anderson

This is a daily devotional book for everyday of the year.  It is for those that need some healing and adjustment for the tough times in life.  It starts in January (but you can pick up and start reading any time of the year) and covers different subjects from month to month.  You could pick this up and read any day of the year at anytime you want to read it.  There is a new topic each week and suggest that you read and pray about that subject everyday.  The purpose is to start fresh, relax and renew your feelings and strengthen your relationship with GOD. 

I would recommend this to those that have Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD), depression, feeling sad, and sluggish.  This book covers those deep feelings and if you are not aware of this subject then you might see this book as a dark and dreary read.  If you are familiar with SAD or depression then when you pick this up you will be amazed how you can relate to the subjects and GOD's word to help you through the day.  Each day starts with a bible verse, a quick devotional, a section called today's Rx, and a prayer for the day.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Dreams and Visions ~ Jane Hamon

This book was not what I expected, it was hard to read as it is a read that you have to really concentrate on.  I thought this book was going to give dream subjects and then explain what they mean in GOD's plan for you.  It doesn't do that... what the author does is explain to us how GOD uses our dream stages as our way to reach out to him and find our own meanings. This book is filled with scripture and explanations that goes very deep and heavy.

I didn't really enjoy this book because from the title and jacket cover, I thought it was going to be written with what your dreams mean, not a search and go deep into your soul to think about your dreams.  It is a book with scripture and GOD all through it, however, misleading of what I had thought it was going to be.  There is an audience for this book, just not my type of read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen.   I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Itsy Bitsy Christmas ~ Max Lucado

This is a very awesome book for all ages to read and enjoy.  The story is about two small mice that are trying to find the King that is coming to Bethlehem.  You are taken on a journey that will introduce many animals and places that Itsy and Bitsy meet on their way to finding the King. In the end they come to the real, one and only KING, Baby Jesus, and realize the true meaning of being a KING.

I would recommend this to any age.  It is a book that has the hard cover and pages, a book board that will be able to withstand the pages being turned, grabbed, dropped, opening, closing multiple times.  Very good quality for those tough readers.  The illustrations are bright, colorful and eye catching.  I loved the story, the font is not for wee-ones, as it is a packed storyline.  It is intended for you to read with your little ones or just read for meaning.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Greiving the Loss of a Loved One ~ Kathe Wunnenberg

This is a hardcover book for those dealing with a loss and the grieving process.  It is a small hand held book that is a great devotional to be read daily or weekly, you pick the pace you want to do.  It covers different subjects and feelings that you feel and go through during this difficult time.  Each devotional ends with a prayer and has space for you to journal your thoughts. Kathe does a great job of each devotional starting out with scripture, the devotional, prayer and then the journal space.   Her main focus is on grieving for a loved one, however, I think you could use this book to help with any type of loss, example: loss of job, loss of friendship, and any other loss you can think of.

I would recommend this to anyone (any age) that is grieving a loss, it is a great book.  The format is easy and very simple to navigate for your needs.  I was impressed at the high quality of the book and it's contents.  This is a great book that I hope people will buy and share for many years, as I think it will make a difference for those difficult circumstances. 

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Service Tails ~ Ace Collins

https://promosimple.com/ps/a203
https://promosimple.com/ps/a203
This is a great inspirational book.  You don't need to be a dog lover to love the stories in this book.  The book tells stories of service dogs from all different breeds and  the reasons for their work.  The first chapter will give you the history of how service dogs came about in America.  Then each chapter is about a person and their service dog.  You can read each chapter as a stand alone or a short story, you don't have to read from beginning to end, you may skip around.

I would recommend this to everyone of every age to read.  What an inspirational book that will make everyone smile.  This book can take a bad day and turn it around just by reading one story.  If you are a dog lover you will especially enjoy this book.  After you read it, the story or stories will stick with you.  Love this book and enjoyed learning how these dogs are changing the lives of people and changing the way society treats those with disabilities.   GREAT BOOK!!!!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, August 14, 2016

No Way Up ~ Mary Connealy

This is book #1 of the Cimarron Legacy Series .  When Chance Boden, ranch owner, is hurt in an avalanche, it makes him think of his future and the future of his legacy.  He decides that if his sons and daughter plan to inherit the ranch, they must all come together and settle all differences, by living for one year on the ranch, together.  Heath is a hired hand on the ranch and assists Chance to get his wishes fulfilled.  Heath becomes friends with Sadie, the daughter and realizes that the avalanche may have been an attempt to murder Chance.  The relationship between Heath and Sadie, keeps readers attached to the book.  The family aspect of the story, is of mystery, heartwarming and funny. 

I would recommend this book to those that would like an entertaining, funny and mystery story all in one.  This is a book that you can read on a relaxing afternoon when you want to get wrapped up in a book. You will get attached to the characters in this book. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Without Warning ~ Lynette Eason

This is book #2 of the Elite Guardian Series and just as intense and suspenseful as book #1.  This book can stand on it's own, however, once you read this you will want to go back and read #1.  What a great suspenseful and action pack story.  Kate has another assignment of guarding a restaurant owner that may be in danger.  Daniel, the owner, is very skeptical that a female can keep him protected.  As Kate and her team convince Daniel to give them a chance, he soon realizes the danger that he is in.  This story has many twist, turns and heart pounding situations that are page turning from beginning to end.

This is a book I recommend to any age if you like a suspenseful, action packed and non-stop drama, then this is a read for you.  It will keep you reading till the end.  I can't wait till Book #3, Moving Target coming in Spring 2017.  If you didn't read book #1, go read it now, it is just as great as this one...... !  I am hooked on this series and would love to see these books made into a tv series or a mini movie series.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell/Baker Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Missing ~ Lisa Harris

Book #2 of the Nikki Boyd Files and can be read as a stand alone.  This is a suspenseful story that from the first chapter, starts out with the murder of 2 people and Nikki Boyd is called in to help solve the case.  This is the type of book that will leave you hanging at the end of every chapter, wanting you to read more to find out what happens.  The story has many twist, turns and plots that leaves you wondering how it will end.

I would recommend this ages 18 and older that want drama and suspense.  The reason I say 18 and up is because,  I didn't like some of the language used in the story.  I wished Lisa had found other ways to express her details without using cursing words.  Even with that being said, I did enjoy the page turning thriller, that I look forward to reading book #3  Pursed, coming in Spring 2017. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell/Baker Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

What Matters Most ~ Kellie Coates Gilbert

In book #4 of the Texas Gold Series it is a stand alone book, so don't worry if you have not read any of the others.  This is a political drama novel, however, don't let that deter you from reading.  It is a very touching, heartfelt and a little bit of suspense story.  Leta has to quit school, come home to find a job and become a caregiver to her mother, who has dementia.   She finds a job and a love interest that is involved in the political world.  When her job becomes a political issue, does she tell her new love interest and risk her job and relationship?  You will need to read, to find out.  This novel is so packed with adventure that it will keep you reading till the end.

I would recommend to those that would like to read a novel that has many different story lines and keep you interested.  If you like a read with one main character involved with different conflicts and life decisions that have to be made, this is for you.   I really enjoyed this read from beginning to the end.  It really has a political side that will make reader think about today's real issue and thinking does this really happen?  Read and decide for yourself.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell/Baker Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

God Gave Us Thankful Hearts ~ Lisa Tawn Bergren and David Holm

Another great added addition to the GOD Gave Us books.   This book tells of a bear family and the baby bear is not happy with the changes that the Fall season brings. As his mother and father correct him to be thankful for the things he has and for the changes.  This is a great story that teaches all ages to look at what you have, not what you don't have.

I would recommend this book to everyone, the art work and story line is of great teachings.  When reading this book, it will make you realize how thankful you should be for everything, good and bad.  Buy this book for yourself and buy it for a gift, it is one of those books that you will talk about, think about and learn a lesson from.   GREAT BOOK!!!   I am very thankful for this author and artist, can't wait for the next one.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, August 1, 2016

Eden Hill ~ Bill Higgs

As the story takes place in Kentucky, 1960's, our author takes us back into time.  This is the a great story about a small town with many loveable characters.  We begin with being introduced to Virgil and Mavine a couple that own a small garage in a small town.  When a new couple buy the lot across the street and move into town to build a fantasy updated gas station, the adventure begins. How will Virgil and his family survive?  By the grace of GOD as we learn in this book.  The Reverend is new to this town and has to deal with a congregation that not all are adaptable to change.  This book will get you attached to the town, the characters and the life they portray.  I didn't want this book to end, and I hope Bill will write another book to continue with the town. 

I would recommend this book to everyone that wants a wholesome read.  It is one of those books you become attached to and will take with you, just in case you have a few moments to keep reading.  I wanted to finish, but I also didn't want it to end.  This story feels like an old friend that you just sit down with and chat.   Loved this book!  It was a great book to just relax and get away from everything.  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Delilah ~ Angela Hunt

This is a book based on the life of Delilah from the bible.  It is not a story based only on the history and fantasy part of the bible, it is a story with the basis of biblical sense.  Angela does a great job of putting you back into the time of Delilah and her life as a women in a man's world.  Each chapter is either told in Delilah's vision or Samson's vision.  It has great detail and keeps you interested by all the drama, story line and attention to details that will make you feel you are in the book.  The story tugs on your feelings and emotions that keep you wanting more.

I would recommend this book to those that want a great read that you can't put down.  It keeps going with lots of details and history.  If you really enjoy history or learning about the bible then this book is for you.  Angela Hunt never let's her readers down!! Great, entertaining, emotional and so much more of a read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Barons of the Beltway ~ Michelle Fields

Read this book with and open mind and after you finish,  then you can address your an opinion.  This book contains a lot of political information that will not be told in the media.  The subjects and stories are incidents that tell what us taxpayers where our taxes go.  I found this to be very interesting and found myself unable to put this book down.  From the writing of this book you can tell that alot of research and hard work went into compiling this information.  I really enjoyed how Michelle started from the first president to current days, she did a great job of showing what a difference today's society is compared to when our founding father's were in the political field.

I would recommend all American's to read this book from page 1 until the end.  It is a great read that is interesting and informative.  Many people may be surprised at what information is in this book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Life is better at the beach - Christina Vinson

This book is a great gift book.  It's hardcover, has lost of color photos, and everything in it is about the beach.  What a great way to have GOD's word through the whole summer.  This book gives scripture and then a short story in reference to the scripture. 

I would recommend this for anyone that love the beach and wants to have that relaxing feeling all day long.  It is a great book that you could use for a daily devotion.  It is a great book to have on the table so that you can just grab and read anytime you want.  This is a great gift book for anyone of any age but especially for those that love the beach, they will love this book.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Don't Go To Bed Angry ~ Deb & Ron DeArmond

This is a great book for anyone, at any age that is married or going to be married. It is a short book with lots of information and helpful techniques to help in the arguments you have in a marriage.  I like how each chapter is written in very easy to understand terms and at the end of each chapter has questions to think about, process, journal and then have a discussion with your spouse. The He said / She said questions are great to get to know your partner and also to relate how each of you feel.  I really like the GOD said section and then the very end is a prayer.

I would recommend this to everyone in a relationship at any age.  This is a great book to do for a bible study marriage group, study with your spouse, or even (though not recommended) by yourself.
This would be a great gift as a wedding gift for the new couple.  This book has a major goal, to strengthen your relationship... well worth it!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising
https://promosimple.com/ps/9e7e

Monday, June 20, 2016

More than Rivals ~ Ken Abraham


This is a book that everyone needs to read.  A true story that takes place in the 1970's in Tennessee, it is about two friends, their love for basketball, a championship game and transforming a town.  As Eddie and Bill are in a society of black and white and no gray areas, this book shows how these two friends change the way people see them for the inside not the outside appearance.  All they want is to play basketball and be friends, while society has other issues with this. 

I would recommend this to everyone and all ages, it is a great read.  Warning... Once you start reading you won't stop until the last page.  This story  is about forgiveness, understanding, faith, love, compassion and so much more, it has it all.  Great book for a book group that wants to be able to have great discussions.   I hope that make this into a movie. Ken always does a great job to get the message through his writings.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell/Baker Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Hidden Agenda ~ Steve Brown

Steve Brown is a pastor who has written this book about our hidden agendas.  This book is about how we really feel and how we can stop the acting and start living the way GOD wants us to live.  Steve tells his story of how being a pastor is not what you really see.  He shares the questions that we all have in life of when to be your true self and how to handle situations that can get you in trouble or show your real character. 

I would recommend this book to everyone, it was very well written and so helpful.   I couldn't put this book down, it was a great read.  If you want to have an easy read to be a better person, read this book.  If you want to understand that everyone is on the same page, pastors, business people, moms, friends, family, etc.... read this book.  This is one of those books that you keep for a reference and go back and re-read.  It is a great book to keep on the shelf for easy access.  Steve has done a great job writing and the humor in this book makes you laugh out loud.   Love this book!!!!


Purchase a copy: http://bit.ly/1Q4xXMY


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

All Summer Long ~ Melody Carson

Book # 2 in the Follow your heart series and typical Melody Carson read, fun and delightful.  The book is set in San Francisco where Tia is helping her aunt with taking a boat and turning it into a restaurant.  As Tia moves from her home in Washington State to San Francisco within 24 hour notice, she is on an adventure to turn her career and life around.  As Tia meets Leo, the ships captain, she realizes that this is someone from her past.  As Leo is newly engaged, will his past, being friends and co-worker with Tia be good or bad for his fiancée? 

This is a great summer read, as you can read it in one afternoon.  The story flows to keep your interest and your heart wanting to know what is going to happen.  I would recommend this to anyone that wants that chic flick summer afternoon read.  It is book #2 in the series, however, you can read it as a stand alone.  Book #3 of the series comes out in summer 2017 and you won't want to wait!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sea Rose Lane ~ Irene Hannon

This is book #2 of the Hope Harbor Novel series.  BJ is a contractor hired to re-do a home into a bed and breakfast.  Eric is a lawyer from a  big firm in the big city that has been let go from his job due to downsizing in a bad economy.  When Eric goes back home to Hope Harbor to visit his dad, so that he may think about what he wants to do with his life, he meets BJ.  The romance doesn't spark at first, however, as Eric and BJ work together and volunteer in the community their relationship grows.  The other characters in this book will draw you in for their big hearts and life stories of hardships and making life changes.

I would recommend this book to those that want the feel good read.  It was a little slow for my reading at the beginning, however, once I got into it I couldn't put the book down.  I loved the relationships and the heart that this book has.  While reading this book you will want to  live in Hope Harbor.  You will become attached to all the characters in this book.  Great summer read!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Anchor in the storm ~ Sarah Sundin

This is Book # 2 in the Waves of Freedom Series.  The story takes place during World War II era and in Boston, MA.  Our main character is Lillian who goes to Boston to work as a pharmacist to prove to herself that she is capable to work and make a difference in this career choice.  When Arc comes into her daily life, when both of them are set to work together, the adventure begins.  Will they be able to find out what is happening to the crew and what will  be the outcome and cure of the unexplained symptoms? 

I would recommend this to anyone that wants to read a story that is placed in the WWII time and/or want a suspenseful read with a little bit of romance.  I did not read book #1 of this series and was able to pick this one up and read from cover to cover.  I enjoyed this book as it will keep you reading with its suspense and intriguing storyline.  Nice read for those that enjoy drama and mystery all in one.


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The Longing in Me ~ Shelia Walsh

Shelia tells the story of acceptance and working on your self esteem in this book.  She covers many topics that women go through in today's world, self image, control, chosen, protection, needing to be happy and many more.  She uses her own life experiences, the story of David from the bible and back up of bible verses that cover each subject.

I would recommend this to women that want/need to work on feeling better about themselves and finding GOD's word to help you through these times. This book can be used as a just a reading book, a bible study or a group study.  I would recommend this for those that need that extra assurance that GOD does love you no matter what.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, May 30, 2016

Every Bride Has Her Day ~ Janice Thompson

Book #3 of the Brides with style series and Katie finally gets her wedding. This is the end of the series, however; it ties everything up in a very entertaining way.  Katie is trying to have the wedding she has always wanted, but not without everyone else giving their opinions.  There is also many other weddings and surprises wrapped up in this book. 

I would recommend this for those that have read the other books in the series, as this one will give you the final ending.  If you haven't read the others, you can read this as a stand alone.  It is a fun and entertaining read that will keep you smiling and relaxed through the whole book.  This would be a great Hallmark movie of the week.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell/ Baker Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Silence in the Dark ~ Patricia Bradley

This is book #4 of the Logan Point series.  I did not read any of the first 3 books of the series and I was able to pick this up and just start reading.  When Bailey is to escort her friends daughter, Maria to the states to visit her grandparents, the adventure begins from the very beginning of the book.  Bailey is met with the uncle to get Maria as her ex-fiancé is watching her.  When the drug cartel kidnaps the uncle, Bailey and Maria are on the run for their lives, while Danny the ex-fiancé tries to find them before it is too late.

I would recommend this book to those that love a great suspenseful, mystery, a little romance and just on the edge of your seat read.  This book keeps you reading to the end, you will be anxious to find out what happens.  This is the type of book that you must read every page because it has so many character, twists and turns that he have to follow closely to keep it all straight.  Great book for those that want drama and adventure.  It makes me want to go back and read book 1,2 & 3.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Baker Publishing Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Together at the Table ~ hillary Manton Lodge

This is book # 3 of the Two Blue Doors Series.  The book continues with Juiliette, her brother and Adrian running her mother's restaurant after her mother' death.  Juilette and Adrian (sous-chef) are now a couple and making a life together.  When Neil comes back into town for a few months, Juiliette is shocked and needs to deal with the past.  When Juiliette finds some of her grandmothers  letters from the past in Paris, the adventure begins.... What does Juilette do when she finds what the letters contain?  Will she follow her heart or stay in her comfort zone?

I would recommend this to those that have been reading the series, however; it can be read as a stand alone.   It is a great conclusion to the story that has been building from all 3 books.  I loved this and it also includes a few good recipes.  This is a great summer read!


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Blogging for Books.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Like never before ~ Melissa Tagg

Book # 2 in the Walker Family Series and you won't be disappointed.  This is the story of Amelia, an editor writer in a small town, trying to save the town's newspaper.  Along comes Logan, a successful writer,  back into town for a change of pace from his everyday life.  When the two meet and Amelia gets Logan to help save the paper the journey begins...........

I would recommend this for any age that wants a nice read with a heartfelt storyline.  I liked the way the story flowed and drew you into the story line.  It was a great read for getting away and relaxing, can't wait for the story to continue in book #3.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through  Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Second Chances ~ Pat Smith

Pat tells her story along with other's testimony's of GOD giving you a second chance in life.  This book is great to read and is very inspiring.  Each chapter Pat tells of a different subject that we all have to deal with in life, forgiveness, faith, trust, GOD's will, GOD's plan and so much more. Each chapter is about the subject with helpful guidelines and questions for you to ponder about.

I would recommend this book to those that want an encouraging read about how GOD loves you and uses everything in life for HIS plan and HIS good.  The women's stories of their second chances are very inspirational and have very helpful advice.  If you are looking for a tabloid type book of Pat's life, then don't buy this book.  If you want an inspirational, loving, helpful, life adjusting, faith based book, then buy this book and read it from cover to cover; then go back and slowly read each chapter and do the questions at the end of the chapter.  This book was so much more then I had expected!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Bethany House. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, May 23, 2016

Someone like you ~ Victoria Bylin

This is one of those stories that you hope and wish what will happen as you are reading.  I started to read this with the thought of it being one of those very predictable reads, I was wrong.  I was so into the characters and story line that before I realized it I was half way through the book.  This story is
about Zeke running a resort that is on the verge of bankruptcy, when the owners of the resort need to have a very high end wedding with 500 guest within the next 30 days what will happen?  Zeke must find a wedding coordinator, that is when Julia walks into his life..... or we shall say back into his life..... Julia is a single mom and the ex-girlfriend of Zeke from college.  Zeke hires Julia to help him with the wedding and to save the resort.......... a must read...

I would recommend this to any age, but especially to those that want to read a good story that will get you attached to the characters and make you want to keep reading until the end.  This is a great afternoon, beach or vacation read.




Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Monday, May 16, 2016

Hunting Hope ~ Nika Maples

Nika tells us of how God uses your dark times as HIS plan for you.  At the beginning of each chapter is a bible verse, a personal story (that relates) and biblical explanation.  This book will show you how GOD prepares us with the darkness of life.  When we have a trial or tribulation this is HIS way of getting us to seek HIM as being a Hope Hunter and the way HE gets us to follow HIM.  So much good is in this book, it is very well written and easy to understand.

I would recommend this to all ages, it is a great book that will help all of us in our journey through daily life.  It has so much information and reference, but is done in the format that will keep you reading.  You will want to use what you have read in this book at your work and for all of your life situations.   This would be a great book to use as a daily devotional read, a book group, bible study and just for those that you care about.  Everyone can use this book for everyday.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

The Alliance ~ Jolina Petersheim

Want to read a book that you will not be able to put down?  If you answer yes, then this is the book for you.   When all power goes out and cars do not run, how do you survive?  This is the story of Moses who is flying his plane over Montana and a surge happens that takes out all power, his plane goes down in a field of a Mennonite community.  Leora finds Moses and brings him to her home and into her community to nurse him back to health.  As they realize that the power is not coming back on, Leora and Moses work together in the community for survival. 

I would recommend this to those that want a read with twists, turns, drama, romance and something to think about, this is the book for you.  I couldn't put this book down and can't wait for book 2 of the story to see what is going to happen to the characters.  You will get very attached to the characters and cheer on for their happiness and survival.  I loved this type of Amish read, it was not your normal Amish book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Mars... with Venus Rising ~ Hope Taler Dougherty

This is a romance story of Penn and John in a small town of Mars, PA.  If you enjoy a slow read with humor and charm then this is the book for you.   It doesn't have drama, twist or turns, it does have romance, fun, faith and down right wholesome goodness.  The characters are loving and caring people with big personalities. 

I would recommend this to those that want a very basic romantic read, for any ages.  It was a little slow for my regular read, but good for the relaxing summer days coming...... The cover of the book doesn't really do it justice, I felt that the cover needed to be softer and warmer for what the book was about. (just my opinion)


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, May 7, 2016

The Inheritance ~ Michael Phillips

Book #1 in the Secrets of the Shetlands series.  This is the story of Loni and David, both from different worlds and dealing with different situations.  The book takes us back into time and forward to present time.  It is about the Tulloch family from the little island of Whales Reef, Scotland dealing with the family inheritance, acceptance and grieving. 

I would recommend this book to those that want to have a great read that keeps you guessing and has many plots, twist, turns and faith.  This is one of those books that when you read the last page you don't want it to end.  The second book in the series comes out in October 2016.... a very long wait to see what happens... this one will have you pre-ordering book 2 so you don't what to find out what happens, it leaves you wanting more... you will become attached to this family.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, May 1, 2016

They Say we are Infidels ~ Mindy Belz

Mindy is a reporter for World Magazine as an editor, this is her true story of what she witnessed during her stay in Iraq.  She tells of how the people there really live on a day to day basis.  Her detailed descriptions of living in conditions that consist of very little electricity, shortage of supplies, surviving attacks of ISIS and so much more.  In this part of the world Christians are the target of everyday terrorists, held for ransom, children being kidnapped and people being tortured all because of their beliefs. 

This is a book about today's world and everyone should read it. It is not a book for those that want a fun and enlighten read, it is true story that everyone should be required to read and understand exactly what is going on in the world.  This will make you appreciate what you have in life, so many do not realize that your everyday services are luxuries to many others.  During reading this book it makes you think, when you finish it keeps you thinking.  I am still effected by this book and look at life very differently by realizing I am blessed for what I have, and many others just want a safe place to live.  This is a very well written and touching book,  you must read it.  This book will change your life... you will be grateful you did.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, April 30, 2016

The Pug List ~ Alison Hodgson

This is the story of Allison and her family dealing with losing her home to fire from an arsonist.  As the true story gives detail from the day of the fire through the rebuilding of the home and the love of rescuing a Pug dog during this time of heartache.  Allison's story of how her family keeps faith, forgiveness and love from page one to the last page, will keep you reading until you finish.  The dog they rescue keeps you wanting this special love in your own life. 

I would recommend this read to anyone of any age.  This is a very touching and enjoyable read that you will not want to put down until you get to the end.  What an inspirational story of this family and their faith.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through BookLook  Bloggers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Sit, Stay, Love ~ Dana Mentink

This is a fun read for everyone.  The story is about Gina, Cal and Tippy.... Cal inherits Tippy, after his mother passes away.  Cal is not in favor of having a dog and has no idea what to do with him, so he hires Gina as a dog sitter.  As Gina is unemployed, she makes the decision of how hard can it be watching this dog.  As Cal and Gina work out a plan of employment, Tippy shows them a few things about life, love and faith. 

I would recommend this book for any age and if you want a quick afternoon fun read this is the book for you.  This is a book that will keep you reading as it makes you want to know what is going to happen next.  If you are a dog lover, you are going to love this book even more.  It would be a great Hallmark movie.  I hope to read more from Dana, as this was so enjoyable.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Sunday, April 3, 2016

Dressed for Death ~ Julianna Deering

This is book # 4  in the Drew Farthering Mystery series.  As the story takes place in England during the 1930's era and our characters are going to a costume party.  As the series continues, Drew and Madeline are newlyweds and attending the week long party.  While attending many murders happen and Drew starts questioning if he should stepping up to help solve who the killer is.  Drew is forced to think about his career and what should he be doing?

I would recommend this to those that are reading the series.  I didn't find it as interesting as the others in the series, but did find it moved along well enough to keep my interest. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through  Bethany House Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

If My People: A Prayer Guide for our Nation ~ Jack Countryman

This is a small hand held devotional, but very powerful in for today's world to understand.  Our nation needs to read this book and pray the prays in it for the 40 days.  This is much more then just a 40 day devotional book, it also contains messages from past presidents.  It is easy to read with a very strong message.  God's word is in this book from the first page until the last page.

I highly recommend everyone to read this book and buy as a gift for all your friends and family.  Everyone should be read this and pray for the full 40 days, our nation needs these prayers.  GOD will only honor our country if we reach out to HIM.  This is a very well structured book and everyone should get a copy.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through BookLook. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

A Powerful Secret ~ Dr. Kevin Leman & Jeff Nesbit

This is book 2 of The Worthington Destiny series. I have not read book 1 and was able to easily pick this book up and start reading.  The story starts out in chapter one as Will drops out of the NY Senate race and doesn't give an explanation.  Sean, Will's brother and campaign manager questions why the sudden drop out and gets no answers.  As you read on, the plot thickens with mystery, drama, romance and so much more..... once you start reading you won't stop until the end, it moves in a great fast pace to keep your attention, along with you guessing what will happen next.

I would recommend this to those that want that fast pace, suspenseful read that you can't put down. If you enjoy political readings then you will definitely enjoy this story line.  If you didn't read book 1 you will want to by the time you end book 2, you just want to know more about this family and I can't wait for book 3 (Fall 2016).

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Catch a Star ~ Tamika Catchings

Tamika tells her story of heartache, struggles and her faith in GOD in this book.  She tells her story from childhood, high school, college, her career and her foundation.  She has hearing issues from her childhood and shares how this was GOD's blessing for her life. Not being able to hear made her compensate with body language and lip reading, this was helpful for her love of playing basketball.  She lives for basketball, her love for GOD and her energy to help others with her foundation. 

I was not aware of Tamika and just started to read this story one afternoon. I  am not a basketball fan and know little of the sport so I was very surprised at how interesting and entertaining her book was.  I couldn't put it down, It just kept flowing along with keeping my attention.  I would recommend others to read this book, it is a great inspiration to show any age how determination and your faith will determine your outcome in life. I was very pleasantly surprised at this story..... great book to give to those that need a little encouragement.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

God's Not Dead 2~ Travis Thrasher

This is the story of Grace, a history teacher who goes on trial for answering a student's question about the history of the content stated  in the bible.  When the student tells her parents, they go to the principal and then Grace is called into the office.  Because Grace knows she didn't do anything wrong, when the school board wants her to admit she is guilty and walk away, Grace won't do it.  Then the issue goes to court.  Grace's lawyer is an atheist and is determined to win for her.  You also have Amy a reporter that decides to have a daily blog on this issue, along with a few other characters.

I would recommend this book if you like a slow paced story with lots of characters and many side stories happening.  To me this story was too slow and didn't get to the point very quickly.  I really had to force myself to read through the book.  I just wanted to jump to end and find the outcome of the trial.  I hope the movie is more fast paced, much of the book could have been deleted and kept my attention.




 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Tyndale. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Finding God in the Ruins ~ Matt Bays


This book is a true story of Matt Bays life experiences of heartache, suffering and realizing GOD does not give happiness everyday in life.  The book may be hard for some to read as it is written with deep details of may heartbreaking situations that Matt has had to endure during his life.   How do you keep your faith and keep going everyday for GOD when everything seems to falling apart?

I would recommend this book to those that are going through some very deep heartaches and situations in life that you don't know how you are going to handle.  This book is not for the faint at heart or if you want a nice fluffy read, this is a true hard core read about life. 



Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising







Sunday, March 20, 2016

Encountering Angels ~ Judith Macnutt

This book is filled with hundreds of short paragraphs of descriptive encounters with angels.  You can pick it up and open to any page and read it.  It does give chapters and bible verses to accompany the short stories that follow them.  While reading the encounters that people submitted, all I could think of was that the short angel encounter stories would be those that you see on a 365 day daily desk calendars.  It was an ok read, but if you are looking for something of deep meaning and sign then you are not going to get it from this read.  If you want a quick fluffy read and think, yes that could be an angel (which many stories felt that way), then you might enjoy this book.

I would recommend this to those that really don't want a deep heavy read and have an open mind that this format may not be what you expected. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Chosen. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Synced ~ Jennifer Kennedy Dean


  https://promosimple.com/ps/9370This is a short book filled with heart and soul for you to have a synced life.  Jennifer takes us through the Lord's Prayer to teach us a way of praying daily and understanding how to have a happy content way of living.  this book is very easy to understand and all biblical based.  She has done her homework and shares with us what each bible verse says and means for you to connect to GOD and be content everyday in today's world. 

I would recommend this to anyone that wants to learn more about being comfortable with praying to GOD.  This book is for any ages group and can be used as a daily read, read from cover to cover or read as you need.  It is a great learning tool as it is short but filled with detailed information.  Great book if you want to go deeper into the Lord's Prayer and your own relationship with GOD.


Purchase a copy: http://bit.ly/1U7102O

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

I want it all ~ Gwen Smith

Gwen Smith writes about her daily experiences that we all go through on a daily basis of not feeling loved, stressed, feeling unworthy and so much more.  The stories she tells allow us to relate to exactly what she is talking about.  She then shows us how to know that GOD is there for you and HE wants you to know you are loved unconditional if you only see through HIS way.  Each chapter is on a different subject and the format is very easy to follow and understand.  Gwen gives us her story then an example in the bible and how to stay focused on GOD's will along with reflection and response questions for you to do some soul searching.  At the end of the book is a study guide that you can use for additional help or if you may use the book for bible study or book club. 

I would recommend this book to those that want a very easy guide to knowing GOD in your daily life.  This is a book that you can read from cover to cover or just pick up and read a chapter.  It is a book that you can read and then read again and get a totally different out come of your feelings.  This is a great book for may people of any age group to have.


Purchase a copy: http://bit.ly/1oDu9W9

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, March 19, 2016

The Hearts We Mend ~ Kathryn Springer

This is book # 2 in the Banister Falls Series.  I did not read book # 1 and was able to pick up this book and just start reading it.  I had no problem knowing what the story line was about. I would like to read book 1 now as this book was a very good wholesome read.  The story is about Evie and Jack both from different worlds, dealing with difficult life situations.  Evie is a widow and a single mom whose son is getting married, leaving her to live alone.  Jack is new in town and starts working at the church as a temporary janitor.  Evie and Jack keeping meeting each other, however, seem to have a disconnection to become friends.  As both work at the church, they find that they will have to work together on certain church events.  This leads to having faith and feelings that seem to be growing on each other.

I would recommend this to women who want a good romance.  The story will keep your attention and having you turning the pages.  This is a good relaxing story that makes you want to know what is going to happen to the friendship.  You will be wondering if they become a couple or keep their guards up and keep living in their own worlds..... you will need to buy this book and read it to find out what the outcome is........

 
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Litfuse. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising

Saturday, March 12, 2016

I Said Yes ~ Emily Maynard Johnson

This is Emily's story of how her journey from the tragedy of her finance's death, being on the bachelor then becoming the bachelorette teaches her about her faith.  You don't need to be a fan or have watched the show to be able to understand her story, she does a great job explaining her story and what she has gone through.  Emily tells us of how she had to overcome the heartache and pain of not being able to find love in her life.  Once she realizes that GOD is in control and when she stops and gets into his word, life happens the way GOD wants it to.

I would recommend this to those that watch the Bachelor or Bachelorette as she gives new perspective of what goes on behind the scenes.  If you are not a fan or never watched the show you will still enjoy this book as it relates to how love is more then a marriage, it is all about your faith and your relationship with GOD.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Booklookers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising